Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03894

Girl's Wavecatcher Swim Skirt UPF 50+

Girl's Wavecatcher Swim Skirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_03894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$26.50 - $29.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Neon colors are brighter in person
  • Gathered peplum skirt
  • Attached fitted shorts
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex blend
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Cute, colorful, and oh so cool! The Swim Skirt is an easy way to cover more of her skin at the beach. Our swim skirts for girls feature attached fitted shorts for additional overage.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Our Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Cute. Modest. Comfy. My 6-yr old--and her mom!!--love these swim skirts. They're super cute, and are longer than most swim skirts...more modest and less sunscreen! Plus, the shorts underneath instead of bikini briefs means no chafing of inner thighs even with eight hours of wear. Just perfect for the beach or a day in and out of the river at adventure camp.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Girls Swim skirt Very well made. Just runs a bit big. Color is very vibrant.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute, but runs big! My daughter wears a size 7/8 in everything... tops, bottoms, etc. So, after checking the Coolibar sizing chart I also naturally ordered a Medium 7/8 since her measurements (48in tall, 50lbs) were shown to be for that size as well - but the skirt was WAY big! I then ordered a small & it fits perfectly. It just shows me that the numbers on the sizing chart are too broad & that the skirts actually come closer to fitting the 'greatest' number in the measurements listed for each individual size on the sizing chart... at least for these skirts anyway. It is a very cute skirt though & good quality despite the sizing issue.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Lands End!!!! I had been ordering my daughters bathing suits from Lands End and they not only changed the style, but the quality is far below what I have found upon first inspection of my daughters new suit from Coolibar. I am so pleased and she is very excited about the shorts under the skirt. Her skin is very fair and this will be perfect for summer!! Thank you so much for not only your modest style but top quality material.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size Granddaughter age 5 avg. body stature , plan to have her wear this in spring.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is the best swim skort we have found for our girls, now mom wants one too. The colors are exactly what is on line and the fit is perfect. They find them totally comfortable and we would buy them again.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! Bought this for my DD and we both love it... She can still look cute and cover her behind lol, fabric is light weight so it doesn't get in her way and over all looks very cute. :)
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute My granddaughter loves this swimskort. She was so excited to get it and says it is really comfortable.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable and modest My fashionista girl is happy with her skirt, I'm happy with the modest shorts and she says it's comfortable. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic swim bottoms! This skort is the perfect length for sun protection yet still easy for my daughter to swim in! We love it!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are so comfortable I bought the girls swim skort for both of my granddaughters. They love them because," they are so comfortable".
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatutiful skirt, Well made and love the shorts underneath! My daughter loves it! 
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and stylish! I just bought these a few weeks ago for my 9 and 11 yr. old girls.  They are well made, cute as can be, and modest.  I'm so glad I found these just in time for summer and they are well worth the price!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love this swim skort.. Ordered a 10-12 , size was perfect. Looks very slimming on . Also ordered a swim shirt to match. What a gorgeous outfit !
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult sizes I've been looking for this skort - but for an adult. Even this skirt over the tights would be cute. 
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally, a real "Skort" skirt with SHORTS! We've only had a chance to wear this for a weekend trip, but so far so good. Love the coverage, I searched everywhere for a swim skirt that actually did have shorts under it (so many called them "skorts" but meant there was a panty under). But I didn't want only shorts, we don't like that look either. Feminine, but not oldfashioned. Seems to be made well also, we'll see as the wearing continues!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Skort This skort is SO cute. It's mid-thigh and swingy and super comfy. A great purchase. I wanted the coverage for sun protection but my daughter wanted to be feminine, this is a great compromise. 
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and cute My daughter just loves her new swim skort! It is easy, soft, pretty, and stylish.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I recently bought this for my daughter. She loves it. It fits well and I like that she is covered. I love the length of the skort.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_03894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT