EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03891C

Kid's Sandshark Long Sleeve Surf Shirt UPF 50+

Was $32.00
Now $19.88
Kid's Sandshark Long Sleeve Surf Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_03891C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

For kids on the go, our Kid's Sandshark Long Sleeve Surf Shirt flexes with every move. It’s also for kids who love to be in the water, featuring chlorine and salt resistance along with superior sun protection. Gripper elastic at the hemline helps to keep the shirt from riding up.

  • UPF 50+
  • Straight hem with gripper elastic to keep shirt in place
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Stand-up collar for extra neck protection
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • 17" Body length (small)

Sun Fact

Over time, the sun's rays can seriously damage the eyes and surrounding skin, sometimes leading to vision loss and conditions from cataracts and macular degeneration to eye and eyelid cancers. The best defense is sunglasses with high quality lenses that absorb or block 99-100% of UVA/UVB light.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neck opening too small I found the neck opening to be too small for my 4 year old. This one is going back. Unfortunately she doesn’t like any of the other styles. Please make more w snaps or zippers around the neck to make it easier to get on and off!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed... I have been a big supporter of the Coolibar brand and have purchased several items, from hats and scarves to bathing suits, dresses, and rash guards. I have been generally happy with most purchases. However the quality and durability of the kids rash guards is very disappointing. Last years Coolibar rash guards were paper thin (I could see right through them!) by the end of the summer so I purchased 2 new long sleeve rash guards for my boys this summer. Summer is not even over yet and I had to replace them with another brand because they became so ridiculous stretched out my kids couldn’t swim in them anymore- the arms stretched out and hung a good 5-6 inches beyond their hands and the shirt hung like a dress on them. It was like they had webbed hands because of the the sleeves. They also became extremely thin. I always though the fact that the sun protection does not wash out of your garments, that is lasted the life of the garment, justified the higher prices. However, if the garment doesn’t even last a season, that doesn’t matter.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shirt My daughter has a sun allergy. This allows for protection without sunscreen which further worsens her issues. Shirt has washed well and held up in our pool. Love these products but they are very expensive. Luckily I was able to score this one on clearance. But was still $25!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun swim shirt I like the grip strip on the back. I love the feel. And the kids are fine wearing it. That's what matters
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sleeves to short good quality ut the long of the sleeves are short.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen printed designs have lining layer in front It is not stated in the description, but the shirts with screen printed designs have a lining layer in the front, which makes the shirt heavier weight than the standard Coolibar swim shirt. Stick with the swim shirt options without the screen print if the appeal of the Coolibar brand for you is the lightweight SPF swimwear, which it is for me.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute & protects Never fail with excellent fabric. Granddaughter has coverage and that’s the most important thing. Thank you for all your products
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size It was too big. I had to return it and order another.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, worked perfectly! We bought two of these for our daughter for a caribbean vacation. They fit perfectly and kept her burn-free everywhere they covered for hours in the pool and ocean. She was totally comfortable and had no complaints about wearing them.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I bought two of these at the beginning of the summer for my sons for the beach. They held up great! The beach we go to has very fine sand that gets stuck in all their swim shirts except this one stayed sand-free the whole summer. I have ordered 2 more for next summer.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen...bye bye This is my 4th or 6th youth swim shirt purchase in youth size (I have more in adult sizes). I am very pleased with my current and past orders. They hold up well, protect skin without the mess of lotions, easy to swim in the water with them on when wet. One thing I do recommend is having the right fit, when they get wet, they do stretch giving you extra material. With the children's size, it hasn't interfered with swimming, the more snug the more speed, a little bigger also helps taken them off when wet and might give you two summer seasons instead of one. What I do wish is that they all came with the option of a zipper at the neck for easier on and off, the younger size has them. It's not a deal breaker though. I recommend them to all ages.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but pricey for a 4 year old I bought this for my grandson age 4 Great fit and quality for sun protection at the beach. Only suggestion would to put a draw string or something for the waist as the pants keep slipping down.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heart Emblem peeled off I have purchased hundreds of dollars of Coolibar items and fortunately this is the only item I have a complaint about. On the first wearing the heart peeled off and she was only swimming one the ocean and then in the pool.. never saw the washing machine. If you have a Large I would be happy to exchange it
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good protection, poorly made Nice colors and good protection from the UV. However, after only 1 week at the ocean this shirt started to come apart at the seams. Such a pity!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer camp shirt I bought this for my 3 yr old to wear during outdoor water play at camp. It is lightweight and protects him from the sun.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute and Functional My granddaughter loved this and wore it constantly on a Disney Cruise. Nice to not have to be putting sunscreen on constantly. Would like to see a longer length in the back to give a little more cover. She normally takes a 9/10 but Coolibar runs big and the 7/8 fits well. My last purchase lasted her 2 years until she grew out of it. Easy to care for.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the color Love this shirt for the color and stay put band along the waist. It seems to run slightly small (short)
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down and fit has changed I agree with another reviewer that the way the shirts used to "swoop" down in the back to protect their lower backs is what separated Coolibar from the rest. With just a straight back, it's degrades the quality of the product. Also, My daughters have been wearing Coolibar since they were babies. They're now outgrowing their XS and S sizes respectively, but when I ordered the next size, they are enormous. They are floating in them.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Previous Design Better This design has a straight hem, the previous design had a "swoop" so when the child bent over the lower back and upper bum was covered. Now these are just slightly better quality swim shirts that what I can get at Target. Not really worth the price now.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swimming Shirt I got the plain blue shirt to my 7 year old son. The color is beautiful and the shirt looks great on him. He loved it. I liked it as well and specially the fact that is has a line of anti-slipping at the bottom, keeping the shirt in place while swimming. I will definitively buy again and I hope more plain colors will be available.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I bought this in M for my daughter. The texture is so comfy that she wears it everywhere. Its convenient because it doesnt look like a swim shirt so she need not change when we arrive at the waterfall. Just dip right in. At first we werent sure of the color but its very pretty in real life. Suits our brown skin well.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I bought this shirt for my daughter, and she has worn it nearly every day since we purchased it about a month ago. The fabric is smooth and soft, it's very comfortable, and it doesn't make her overheat. Definitely will buy another next summer (I think this one will last, but it's starting to get stained from the constant wearing). I probably should have bought two this summer so I could wash one and it would have time to dry before the next morning!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sun protection on hot days My son is obsessive about fishing and I can not keep him off the dock. This shirt provides excellent protection from the sun with out overheating. He does not protest about lack of comfort preferring his sun block shirt over sunscreen lotion! I sized up to allow growing. Where we are on the bay we have a bit of a black mud that has stained other materials, these shirts wash well and the material stays vibrant. In addition to wash ability the fabrics look rich! This is a decent quality product! We now have purchased a second!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Shirt But... Very nice looking shirt however, the down side was that it ran big. I went ahead and purchased another one but one size smaller. I figured I'll save the first one for next year. Then, when the smaller one arrived, the opening for the head was a little tight to fit my daughter's head. She still managed to put it on. Despite these things my 7 year old daughter loved her shirt.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shirt I bought it to small. I bought his size in shirts ended up too small. Should of bought the size up.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Beautiful blue color. This is the 3rd or 4th I've bought for the kids. They hold up great after multiple washes and last over several summers as hand me downs. Provides great sun protection!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought one for granddaughter and loved the long sleeves and quality!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The girls love their Coolibar swim outfits Nana bought the whole outfit for both of our girls and they love them. And they look cute too!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great for children to wear in the sun. Very thin and dries fast.
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_03891C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT