Free Standard Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH19

In stock
SKU
03892M

Kid's Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit UPF 50+

Kid's Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_03892M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Knee length cut
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Elbow length sleeve
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Neck to Knee Surf Suit is sun protection that won’t wash off for when the sun is out and the surf is up. This sun suit for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. And the half-zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message No
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCFs Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Our Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only suit your kid will need! My daughter is almost 3 and have been buying Coolibar suits since she was a baby. Best sun protection ever! I'm not a fan of trying to sunblock babies/toddlers. With these suits, all you need to do is sunblock half of their arms and legs. I love the full length suits for when they are younger. They run big and I get at least 2 seasons out of them. My daughter is very tall(almost 3 and 38 inches) and can still fit in 18-24 month rash guard shirt. Even the full body or the neck to knee suits will fit for 2 seasons.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but dreamy Just bought this a couple weeks ago, and my daughter loves it! She says it's super comfortable and the material is Amazing , we're a very modest family so this was perfect !!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This suit is wonderful for my granddaughter. It provide great protection from the sun and my daughter does not have to put so much sun screen on her. She loves wearing it...very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection, runs a little big I ordered a size S for my 5 yo daughter who is in need of extra sun protection when outside. I like the amount of sun protection it provides for long days in the sun without being in a full body suit. The material is soft and comfortable, but a little baggy. I would order again.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money This is our second suit. We bought a small ready for when my 5 year old son outgrows his extra small one, which he has worn for 2 summers. These are worth the money. They are well made and they last. Plus we like the front zipper style suits which are not that easy to find.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product is ok but got wrong size I bought this swimsuit a week ago for my daughter she is 8 years old. Before buying i checked for size on the same website. Cos it doesn't have sizes by age but instead S M and L. So i got the info that i have to go for M. but when it came M is for ages 8 to 10.it's little oversized. Now i don't know what to do.she is not comfortable in it.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but sizing is WAY OFF!! I have purchase the neck to knee suits religiously fory boys since they could walk. I love that they are one piece and have the mock neck to protect the back of their necks. I purchase a size Small(equated to a size 6-8) for my 7yr old who is on the small side and is still wearing a size 6 clothes. This suit was too small especially in the legs. Upon contacting Coolibar I ended up exchanging it for a Medium which is a little big but he can grow into it. The Customer Service was excellent but the sizing needs help. Measure you kids before ordering!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my daughter been wearing these suits since few years and she is very happy with them.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the material and style ! Both daughters the swimming suits too!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and thin with good coverage I agree that (at least in size Medium) this suit runs large. Ours is the green/blue combo. My child is outgrowing some of his size 10 clothes but still small in a 12, and this suit is so loose it seems a size too large. He doesn't mind it at all and wore it for swim lessons, but it looks like the wrong size to adult eyes. The most important thing to know about this suit is that the fabric is thin like a regular swimsuit, not thicker like a wetsuit. I worried before ordering that it would be too thick/hot, but it is not. A one-piece suit stays in place better than a rashguard+shorts, but is trickier to load the wet kid into a car without soaking the upholstery after swimming! :)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit ever- buy for our girls every year We first bought this swimsuit 3 years ago - girls feel cool in it (comfortable and they feel like surfer girls). Girls also like that they can wear the suit all day- dries quickly, breaths well and doubles as short/shirt combo. The protection is unsurpassed as is the comfort. We spend 2 full months at the beach and the girls basically live in their Coolibar suits. And we like how bright the pink is - we can always spot the girls on the ocean and beach.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute So happy with the purchase of this surf suit. Not only does it provide the sun protection that I want for my daughter but it wears well and looks great. She loves it and wears it all the time. Along with the flap hat I purchased from Coolibar she is all set to enjoy long and hot summer days!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size After ordering from two other sites and the products not being true to size I was very please when the suits arrived for my daughter that fit! I am so glad I did not give up! I will be sure to order next year from Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UV protection My daughter loves this, and it seems well-made and comfortable.  I'm so glad I was finally able to find something that would give good UV protection for her. I haven't had this for long, so I don't know how it will last over time, but I'm impressed so far.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I bought one for each of my kids for a trip to Hawaii and my kids loved them. It really cut down on the sunbloack I had to use. The fabric was quick drying as well. I highly recommend these for people going to or living in sunny places. 
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! That was the third one we buy for our son as he is growing and absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys neck to knee surf suit Love them love them love them!!!!!!!! We live in Florida and are in the ocean,pool etc constantly and they work great!!!! We were at a water park and at least 2 people asked where we had got them. Gave them your website!!!! Have ordered new ones each time my boys out grew previous!!! Have not been disappointed!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit, but runs a tad large Great quality suit - my son is very happy. We ordered a size 10-12 for my just-turned 8yo son because the 6-8 sizes are never large enough for him anymore; he is 44" tall and 72lbs, not fat or even chubby but is certainly a solid kid. The 10-12 totally hung on him, so we had to return it for a 6-8, which fits perfectly. If you have a child who is not around his size then the suit will likely be too big. Kids who are on the slim side should order a size smaller than normal.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real comfy, used it lots and looks great! This suit arrived a day before our holiday.  My daughter loved it, it was very comfortable.  I found it to be slightly lose, but she was free to do lots of body boarding without any issues and in full comfort.  She used it nearly every day!!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and sun protection= win win! Looks great and my daughter lives the colors! She also says its very comfortable and lives not having to put do much sunscreen on!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Find Item! I bought the size 10-12 aqua long sleeve surf suit for my 8 1/2 year old daughter in February 2013 to make sure I got this awesome color before it sold out. Unfortunately it was still too big when summer arrived. My daughter didn't want me to ship it back and asked me to save it for next year. When I went to order the smaller size it was sold out so I purchased this short sleeve zip up suit in the size 6-8 and it fit perfectly and looks very cute on her. These UPF swim suits decrease the need for as much sunscreen use and reapplication which makes me (a dermatologist) and my daughter very happy.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sun suit We bought this a month ago for a family trip to Cancun. My only complaint is that the sizes run very large. I used the size chart to purchase a suit for my nine-year-old daughter, and ordered a medium. It was way way too big. I wasn't too surprised because she is small for her age, but it was the correct size according to the chart. I reordered and got the small. It was still big but manageable. As far as the materials and amount of sun protection, the suit works well. 
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coolibar products! Great swim / surf suit to protect your little ones from the sun and sand.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this suit and so do I My 6 year swims 3 times a week at camp.  This is the only suit she wants to wear. It's easy to get on and off making her more independent. I love the extra sun protection.  She had a NoZone she had outgrown. I'm glad we went with the Coolibar this time because the fabric has a much better feel. 
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is disposable swim suit ,3 times use I bought this product a month ago, my daughter uses it once a week ,and guess what now it is a garbage!it stretch and she can not wear it anymore, do not wast your money by buying it.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage I appreciate the coverage that this suit provides as my daughter is quit active in the water and other suits don't seem to stay covered in the proper places.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money and great product Well sutured and put together the material is made of high standards
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to Last This suit has withstood the test of time and has served us well for the past year. We're out in the sun a LOT and I hate putting sunblock on my kids that much. These suits really do the trick.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! Great two piece set. Fast delivery. Made well and washes good.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this suit! My son has worn a variation of this suit since he was a baby! So happy it continues to be made in larger sizes. He loves the surfer look, I love the sun protection! Just step in and zip up, most of the body is protected from the sun. Add sunscreen to face, feet, and arms and you are done. Close-fitting, so it doesn't interfere with swimming stokes, perfect for little fish who love to be in the water
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_03892M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT