EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02735

Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+

$22.00

SKU

02735

Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+

$22.00
Girl's Surfs Up All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Parents Magazine
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Surfs Up All Sport Hat is a great alternative to a baseball cap, plus it's totally sun protective even when wet. The attached drape covers the back of neck and ears. Elastic string with toggle keeps it comfortably secure and a moisture-wicking internal sweatband keeps them dry.

  • UPF 50+
  • Elastic string with toggle for adjusting size of crown
  • Attached drape protects neck
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Drape length: 6 ¼" (S/M), 6 ¾" (L/XL)
  • Approx. circumference: 21" (S/M), 22" (L/XL)
  • Protective 3" (S/M), 3 ¼" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kids sun hat I purchased these hats for my grandkid’s beach vacation. Their parents thanked me. Kids were protected from the sun. Definitely recommend this hat.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Great product. My daughters loved that It protected their head and neck from the sun.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! My son loves his new hat. It stays on in the water and doesn't flap down when he jumps in. The bill is long enough to provide coverage and the flaps all around cover his ears and neck. I will be buying another hat for my daughter.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat Fits the 4 yr old very nicely. Maybe a little more flap on the side, but really good. I like the ball cap brim , it stays out of their eyes
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little sun hat This hat worked great for my daughter at the beach!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, comfy for the grandsons to wear! Got two of these for my grandsons. One is 2, the other is 4. They love wearing them! They ask their Momma for them when they go outside. They’re in northern Louisiana, so it’s sunny and hot. These hats are comfy for the kids, and gives Gram and Momma peace of mind that they are protected from the sun! 1000% recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandsons love these! Got two of these for my grandsons. One is 2, the other is 4. They love wearing them! They ask their Momma for them when they go outside. They’re in northern Louisiana, so it’s sunny and hot. These hats are comfy for the kids, and gives Gram and Momma peace of mind that they are protected from the sun! 1000% recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not accurate I bought the navy and it shows a pretty lighter blue coolibar logo in photo. We recieved an all navy hat. My son and I were extremely disappointed especially considering no returns on hats currently.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great for extreme sun in Florida. Best hat around for pool, beach or boat. Great protection for our 5 yr old granddaughter.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for s tropical vacation with baby ! Our two year old grandson was so well Protected with this hat ! Sunscreen bar to the face and hat we’re the best protection. It repels water amazingly !! Raindrops rolled off baby when tropical rains came and at the sea .
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good that two hats were en from my stroller.lol These hats have always dried quickly and protected against skin exposure. What I like most recent is the addition in colours and draw string. Now my daughter can wear her hats on windy days and roller coasters. Needles to say I now have 5 more (just in case).
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! My 2 year old and I both love this hat for him! We got the blue/white striped one which looks “fashionable” but get the job done. He loves that its the baseball cap style and I love that it has full coverage for his ears/neck. The material is super soft and stretchy, you can tell its comfy for him and half the time he forgets that its there which is the ultimate Mama win!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat My 3 year old goes everywhere with it and loves wearing it. It offers great protection on the neck and side of the face. My husband wants one just like it (but the men's Coolibar hats don't run as long in the back). It is a fantastic hat and I'm ordering another one in dark blue. Only odd thing is that I had to get the L/XL for a 3 year old - he does have a big head but still thought it was odd.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great fit for kids. Is one of the few hats that I have that they do not want to constantly take off in the sun
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Sun Protection My grandchildren are in the Philippines right now & every photo I receive they are wearing there sun hats!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My grandsons have worn these hats since they were babies and have prevented sunburn faces and necks. They love them as well! Even their Daddy has one!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never without it! Excellent hat. My six-year old son, who has a genetic condition requiring constant practice of sun-safety measures, has a collection of this hat and wears it everyday. He goes to school and literally every where with it. These hats are easily washable and dry quickly. I wish they would be available year round in several colors.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the fabric. I'm very happy with this purchase. It fits nice, beutiful color and lightweight fabric. If I don't need to use the flap, I just hide it underneath the cap. I'm considering to buy in blue or other color, too.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this hat a month ago and just ordered another one for back up and one for my nephew. Love the coverage it provides and the adjustable feature.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought three of these for my boys for our upcoming Mexico trip. My oldest actually used his while in AZ in June... it worked great! Kept his face and neck shaded and wasn't hot to wear.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for kids in the sun! This hat is so great. It stays on well, gives amazing protection from the sun, dries quickly and washes easily. This is the 2nd one I bought for my daughter. Perfect for the beach or at the pool.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great Ou son has a collection of this hat, almost every color and it became part of his "look". He likes it and we do too.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck protection I buy these each year for my kids and everyone always remarks what great sun protection they provide and where do I buy them. These hats wash well and easily fit in a swim bags. They are lightweight. Please make in more tropical colors for boys!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love this hat for my son. It looks cute, he says it's comfortable and the coverage he gets from the sun is fantastic. It dries very quickly too!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, can't see I so want this hat to be perfect. My kids are excited about the bright, fun, colors. I like that it can go in and out of the pool. However, it is cut very deep with a downward pointing bill. The kids have to tilt their heads up to see. I'm constantly readjusting their hats further back on their heads so that they don't push down on their eyebrows and ears. The cut of the regular All Sport Hat is better for my kids
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This hat was exactly what I was looking for. It fits well with plenty of space to grow. Also provides excellent sun coverage.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Hat!! Perfect for my grandson... adjustable, lightweight & so cute!!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Hats We bought each of our Sons one of these hats and they have been a great purchase! They stay on so well and the boys are three and can put them on by themselves. They seem to offer great sun protection and we love how they cover their necks.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suboptimal bill angle. I recently purchased five of these hats for grandchildren.There is a problem with the marked downward angle of the bill, in that while it maximally shields the face from sunlight ( a good feature) it is difficult for a child to see what is in front other than the ground a few feet ahead (a bad feature), and this makes a child want to remove the hat so that he/she can see well. Please consider designing a compromise version of this hat with a bill that is parallel to the ground and would thus allow a child to see ahead even if a little more sunlight reaches the face.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Our son like it very much, he wants to wear it every were we go.
Date published: 2014-09-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_02735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT