25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
07700

Savannah Sun Blanket UPF 50+

$29.00
Savannah Sun Blanket UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_07700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Measures 40" x 30"
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection by adding an extended UPF 50+ Sun Protective layer to areas of your body where you many not have any coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Instant UPF 50+ coverage perfectly sized for baby. Keep this soft and cuddly UPF Savannah Sun Blanket in the stroller, beach tote, or diaper bag for instant sun protection. Works great for adults too - covers legs on a beach or wheel chair.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin and comfortable. Blanket is thin and comfortable. I use it to throw over my legs while sitting under my chair umbrella for complete sunblock coverage. Also great for over the shoulders. I have super sensitive skin and its non irritating. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Additional Protection I use this on my infant’s stroller for walks, it’s worked out perfectly. It’s stretchy so I am able to knot the ends to connect it to the existing canopy.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and versatile This is lightweight and very useful. I mostly use it in my lap while in the car to keep the sun off my thighs.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versitile little cover up. Not just for kids. I use this blanket at the beach to cover my legs when I come out of the water or riding home in the boat. Just wish it were more of a square and a little larger. Very light weight and a little stretchy so I can secure the ends by tucking it under me.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and texture of this I already have one of these in white and I use it as a scarf and a small shawl to protect myself from the UV. Are use it every day so needed another one for when the white one is in the wash. My neck is so sensitive with the allergy but this sun blanket/scarf does not irritate my neck one bit. I love the colour and the texture of my new one as well.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proper size The size of the blanket is good to cover you up pretty well.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile ADULT sun protection while boating Bought before trip to remote Brazil ---3 days in open boat on river, UV index 9 or 10. MY NEW TRAVEL ESSENTIAL. Tied over hat to keep it on, made a face buff by tying narrow ends together, moistened for a "swamp cooler", wore as a scarf (rolled and twisted) for dinner.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. It is perfect for using the sun blanket to provide protection from the sun no matter where I am...at the beach, riding in a convertible, or at a ball game.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to use at the beach I used this on the beach in Cancun. It was great to be able to cover my legs once I had had enough sun. My only suggestion to Coolibar would be to make this in 2 sizes: the current size (which I plan to buy as baby gifts for people) or a larger size. I would have preferred a larger size on the beach -- if the wind blew even a little it would blow off of my legs and I'd have to readjust.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Blanket I originally bought this for myself while sitting outside watching my grand kids. But I use it more in the baby stroller to keep the sun off the grand kids. It does a great job and looks cute too!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket-wrap-sun cover up! Love these blankets that fold up and are easy to toss in a purse, and can be used for a blanket or a cute wrap over an outfit. Easy to cover up in the sun.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! This is wonderful! I use this for many things and it’s very light weight, breathable. Great for packing, doesn’t take up a lot of space. I use to cover my legs with a towel while at the beach or on a boat but this is much cooler and takes up less room in my bag. Great for covering kids while on the water/by a pool. I bought one last year and am purchasing a second
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years/3 kids, going strong!! I bought 2 of these 4+ years ago, they've gone through 3 kids and are still going strong!! They've been put through the wringer and washed more times than I can count, but still look pretty as the day I bought them. I always keep one in the car for those days you weren't planning on being in the sun. Great as a stroller blanket (the shade on the stroller doesn't cover everything), cover my babes legs while I'm baby wearing, and use them at the ballpark when sitting in the sun. I've had people ask me if I'm crazy for putting a blanket on my kids in 90+ degree weather, but when I explain that it's cool, lightweight, AND sun protection... They immediately ask me where they can buy one! My go to shower gift for spring/summer babies who can't use sunscreen yet!!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Received my blanket today. It is just right for the car.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this for my sister. She is a red head and very sensitive to the sun. She is a post lady that delivers in her vehicle. She wears this over lap and I bought her a sleeve as well. She hasn't had a burn since! Amazing stuff
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun blanket So light and so fresh at the beach for children and adults!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light, easy to pack, great colors I saw this sun blanket and thought it would be great for the beach to shield your shoulders or legs..on and off during the day..instead of towels, lightweight, easy to pack in beach bag, great colors..ample coverage
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Great quality fabric, very light & breathable. I'm just disappointed in the size of the blanket, I thought it'd be much longer, it's the size of a kid's blanket. Love the color, grey.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty small for a "blanket" This will be good to keep the sun off my arm while driving, but I thought it would be a little larger. "Blanket" is an inaccurate term.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We now own 4 of these!!!! SO pleased with these sun blankets. They are the perfect size and weight. They are very soft, and wash well. We mainly use ours in the car. I like that you continue to offer new colors. I am very pleased with my latest one that arrived just this week - pink and white stripes. My youngest daughter asked that I put in a request for a lavender and white stripes blanket! Thanks, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent purchase! I bought this blanket to protect my legs when I'm at the beach, sitting anywhere outside or riding in the convertible. The blanket is soft and does not add undue warmth. Very easy to pack and so useful. Would highly recommend! Would caution Canadian buyers to beware of needing to pay customs duty...it added an unexpected cost to a reasonably priced item.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! Not only good for kids, but great for adults at sporting events, outdoor events, etc. when you want to keep the sun off your legs. This blanket is incredibly soft and lightweight, so it's perfect for summer outings!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun blankets I first bought 2 sun blankets 2 years ago & they still look great .they are awesome not bulky .easily attach to stroller.now they are part of my new baby purchase anytime i need a baby gift .highly recommend them wish they made them bigger for adults!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Pretty I received this blanket for my now 5year old. I love this blanket! I have purchased a new one for my newborn. It's hot and sunny here in Arizona. The blanket is light and pretty and protects her from the sun. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protecting my granddaughters Got this blanket for my granddaughters and it is used daily to protect them from the effects of the sun on their delicate skin.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and gorgeous I had originally bought a blue (stingray) one for my grandson years ago. I bought this one for my new granddaughter and it is so soft and large enough to easily cover all of her.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and practical I purchased one for my granddaughter. We live at the beach And use it every day. It is also perfect for to use for taking a walk in the stroller. Liked it so much that I just bought 3 more for gifts
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby SunBlanket Perfect, will be purchasing another !!! Thanks for making it available again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and well made Bought for my new grandson, and it was great for the stroller and just carrying him around! Need sun protection in Florida!!!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I received my sun blankets a few weeks ago and they are perfect. I use them in the car on my lap when I'm driving or am a passenger. I ordered two; one for each car. They're lightweight and give me peace of mind about being protected from UV rays. I'm prone to skin cancer, so this is important to me.
Date published: 2016-08-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_07700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT