15% Off Sale & Clearance Styles + Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15 - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

03788

Baby Guppy Ruffle Swim Shirt UPF 50+

$29.00

SKU

03788

Baby Guppy Ruffle Swim Shirt UPF 50+

$29.00
Baby Guppy Ruffle Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Guppy Ruffle Swim Shirt is designed specifically for a girl's day at the beach - the ruffle details along the hemline provide the fun, and the Aqua Juno fabric provides the sun protection. Snaps at the neckline make for easy on and off.

  • UPF 50+
  • Ring snaps at neckline for easy on and off
  • Ruffle detail along hemline
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Length: 13 ½" (12M-18M)

Sun Fact

Our work shows that skin cancer risk behaviors, including sunburns, indoor tanning, and lack of protection, peak at age 25. Thus, young adulthood is an important window for skin cancer risk reduction interventions.
- Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Baby & Toddler Size Chart

Months / Years Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
0-3M 22-25 11-15
3-6M 25-27 15-18
6-12M 27-30 18-23
12-18M 30-32 23-27
18-24M 32-34 27-30
2T 34-36 30-33
3T 36-38 33-36
Months / Years Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
0-3M 56-64 5-7
3-6M 64-69 7-8
6-12M 69-76 8-10
12-18M 76-81 10-12
18-24M 76-86 12-14
2T 86-91 14-15
3T 91-97 15-16
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only coolibar! I buy your clothing not only for my husband and I, but also for my all my children and grandchildren as well.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute, very loose on our 10 mo Bought this to protect our 10 month old daughter from the hot Kentucky sun while boating/swimming/splashing. It's VERY cute, but also quite loose on her. (Bought the 6-12M.) Of course, swim shirts are supposed to be looser, but at the moment it gets in her way a bit. It's a breeze to get on and off a busy baby. Also, will give her plenty of growing room for the rest of the summer!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest protection ever! This swim shirt provides full protection for your little one and it's so cute too! The ruffles are adorable! The snaps at the neck make this easy to get on and off. The long sleeves are great to cover the full arm. Fits great and daughter loves to wear it as well!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter Approved Got this for my Daughter for our cruise - didn't wear this one on the beach, but she was fine with it just around the boat. Looked good, and she didn't mind it. As much of an endorsement as I can expect, heh.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover Bought this for my granddaughter. Looked great and gave me piece of mind knowing the sun would not burn her skin
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it & great customer service! Love the ruffle swim shirt. Snaps on the side made it easy to get on and off. Original shirt has a hem issue and customer service had a new one to me free of charge within a few days.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this piece! I bought this and the matching ruffled bottoms for my 7 mo old daughter. We are freuquent beach goers and my daughter is a very fair red head. This piece was just what I needed to have a worry free day on the beach. She doesn't get too hot in it, as the material is very breathable. And it does the job of keeping the sun off her skin all while making her look oh so cute :) I will say that after washing, following the directions, the color faded noticeably. It is a really bright piece so the fading wasn't an issue for me, but it was something I noticed. Overall love it and will buy again next summer!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet details to this shirt. I purchased this for my fair skinned grand baby who loves the water. My daughter-in-law was quite impressed with the overall quality and sun protection factor.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We had our 11 mo old grand daughter wear this for her week in the Dominican Republic. It was soft and cute and didn't cling. It dried very quickly. And she didn't get sunburned all week
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for infant's 1st pool and beach experience I bought this for my five-month baby to use during our first trip south where she would experience the beach and pool for the first time. I bought the 6-12 month old size when she was 4.5 months because she is a big baby (17 lbs at 4mos) and it fit perfectly, plus I want her to be able to wear it throughout the summer when she will be 8-12 months. Great product. Soft and comfortable material, good construction, easy to put on and off, and fun color/print.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome swim shirt I have bought this product in the past and love it! It's of great quality, hold up wash after wash and still looks new. The love the snaps at the neck line, it makes it much easier to got on and off a baby.well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I bought this just before a family vacation to the beach, along with the matching hat. This rash guard is fantastic, fairly easy to get on, feels light on the skin and protects very well. I love the colors and so did everyone else who saw my daughter in this top. I wish there was a cute bathing suit bottom that matched but I just paired it with a purple cloth diaper cover and it was a great combination.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I bought this for my grand daughter and it is perfect on her. Love the bright colors! The fit (2T) is a bit big but not overly so as there is room to grow and enjoy this shirt all summer.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! Really cute swim shirt. I love how it is long as most other swim shirts ride up and my daughter ends up having her belly and back exposed. Great quality and easy on and off because of the buttons. My daughter is 8 1/2 months and Is big for her age ( about 26lbs). 2T worked perfectly!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great top This is perfect for my baby girl. She is a very tall 12 months and we got the 18-24 months. It's still a little long, but she can wear it now. The snaps at the neck are a huge plus when putting on and off.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been buying Coolibar for the past two years and I love their gear! This too is adorable and sensible. It dries quickly and is very lightweight for those hot days at the beach. The best part about it is I feel like my baby is totally covered from the harsh sun rays. So pleased!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT