Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

03892M

Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit UPF 50+

$42.00

SKU

03892M

Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit UPF 50+

$42.00
Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_03892M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 106.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Knee Surf Suit is sun protection that won’t wash off for when the sun is out and the surf is up. This sun suit for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. And the half-zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

  • UPF 50+
  • Knee length cut
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Elbow length sleeve
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam to Knee: 6 ½" (Small)

Sun Fact

Because infants' skin is so sensitive, it's better in the first six months to shield them from the sun rather than use sunscreen.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great suit but I bought this suit in April for my son, we go the beach almost daily so I get it we may have used it more Han anticipated. The seam in front under the zipper started to unravel and one of the leg hems came apart....but these are so hard to find in big boys sizes that I’ll likely be ordering another one and hope that I just got a dud the first go around.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the size is a bit too big We wanted to buy this as we had bought one at nearest Costco. We wanted to use an another one. the last one we bought was not of good quality. Lets hope this one is good.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection and durability I originally bought this suit in 2006, same suit different child, worn a million times in the pool, beach and lake. Currently being worn in 2019, hands down, Coolibar is the best out there. Invest a little and will last way beyond expected!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made Great looking and well made. Hard to find in big kids sizes, glad you make these!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NECK TO KNEE SURF SUIT BAJA BLUE MEDIUM I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter for a trip to Hawaii. the fit was very odd. Extremely long in the torso, the crouch area hung down about 2 inches above her knees, she is average height and weight...it looked ridiculous. I kept it because it was on sale, but had to alter the entire bottom to have it fit properly. Have purchased similar items for the grand kids and never had this issue. Purchased a similar item for my grandson and his was fine.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Haven’t used it yet, but my daughter tried it on and loved it! She is a tall 7 year old. We got the 7/8 size and it fits perfectly with some room to grow!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys' favorite suit ever My boys have been wearing these suits for the past three years. We own a pool, and take frequent trips to the lake and the beach. These suits hold up to tons of use in all conditions, and the boys much prefer these to separate pieces. Best suits ever. Please keep making them! We love the bright colors best of all-- the red one from about 2 years ago remains the favorite of all 3 boys.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the beach! I bought this super cute suit for my grandson. He loves the zipper and I love that it keeps him protected from the afternoon sun!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors excellent fit! We ordered the blue suit. It has just enough room to grow! The colors are bright and the material doesn't pill when used. It dries quickly and retains its' shape. The neck doesn't come up too high, sleeves almost down to elbows, and shorts right above knee. GREAT coverage!! Beautiful suit. Gliding zipper! We're VERY pleased.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and easy My son is 2.5 so I bought the 3T which was the right choice. I like that it's not super tight so he can put it on himself. It's also so cute.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit! Bought this for a trip to the Caribbean and it was great. Kept my 3 yr old cool and safe from the sun. Not too think (surprisingly lot of UV suits are). We were in the sun all day for 1 week and he was as white as we arrived under the suit. Didn't have to worry about making sure sunscreen is always on since he had a great suit! Best part is my son loved wearing it!!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bathing suits! These are the only bathing suits my son will wear! Sizing is generous-he's nearly 8 and this is his third summer wearing smalls. I also bought a few mediums this summer and I have no doubt he will wear them for two or three summers.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but runs big! I bought this swimsuit for my 8 year old to go to the beach. She is already big for her age and the Large was way too big. Sent it back and ordered the Medium and it was perfect. Should have listened to everyone else's reviews that it does run big. Other than the sizing issue, absolutely LOVED it at the beach!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only suit your kid will need! My daughter is almost 3 and have been buying Coolibar suits since she was a baby. Best sun protection ever! I'm not a fan of trying to sunblock babies/toddlers. With these suits, all you need to do is sunblock half of their arms and legs. I love the full length suits for when they are younger. They run big and I get at least 2 seasons out of them. My daughter is very tall(almost 3 and 38 inches) and can still fit in 18-24 month rash guard shirt. Even the full body or the neck to knee suits will fit for 2 seasons.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but dreamy Just bought this a couple weeks ago, and my daughter loves it! She says it's super comfortable and the material is Amazing , we're a very modest family so this was perfect !!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This suit is wonderful for my granddaughter. It provide great protection from the sun and my daughter does not have to put so much sun screen on her. She loves wearing it...very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection, runs a little big I ordered a size S for my 5 yo daughter who is in need of extra sun protection when outside. I like the amount of sun protection it provides for long days in the sun without being in a full body suit. The material is soft and comfortable, but a little baggy. I would order again.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money This is our second suit. We bought a small ready for when my 5 year old son outgrows his extra small one, which he has worn for 2 summers. These are worth the money. They are well made and they last. Plus we like the front zipper style suits which are not that easy to find.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product is ok but got wrong size I bought this swimsuit a week ago for my daughter she is 8 years old. Before buying i checked for size on the same website. Cos it doesn't have sizes by age but instead S M and L. So i got the info that i have to go for M. but when it came M is for ages 8 to 10.it's little oversized. Now i don't know what to do.she is not comfortable in it.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but sizing is WAY OFF!! I have purchase the neck to knee suits religiously fory boys since they could walk. I love that they are one piece and have the mock neck to protect the back of their necks. I purchase a size Small(equated to a size 6-8) for my 7yr old who is on the small side and is still wearing a size 6 clothes. This suit was too small especially in the legs. Upon contacting Coolibar I ended up exchanging it for a Medium which is a little big but he can grow into it. The Customer Service was excellent but the sizing needs help. Measure you kids before ordering!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my daughter been wearing these suits since few years and she is very happy with them.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the material and style ! Both daughters the swimming suits too!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and thin with good coverage I agree that (at least in size Medium) this suit runs large. Ours is the green/blue combo. My child is outgrowing some of his size 10 clothes but still small in a 12, and this suit is so loose it seems a size too large. He doesn't mind it at all and wore it for swim lessons, but it looks like the wrong size to adult eyes. The most important thing to know about this suit is that the fabric is thin like a regular swimsuit, not thicker like a wetsuit. I worried before ordering that it would be too thick/hot, but it is not. A one-piece suit stays in place better than a rashguard+shorts, but is trickier to load the wet kid into a car without soaking the upholstery after swimming! :)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit ever- buy for our girls every year We first bought this swimsuit 3 years ago - girls feel cool in it (comfortable and they feel like surfer girls). Girls also like that they can wear the suit all day- dries quickly, breaths well and doubles as short/shirt combo. The protection is unsurpassed as is the comfort. We spend 2 full months at the beach and the girls basically live in their Coolibar suits. And we like how bright the pink is - we can always spot the girls on the ocean and beach.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute So happy with the purchase of this surf suit. Not only does it provide the sun protection that I want for my daughter but it wears well and looks great. She loves it and wears it all the time. Along with the flap hat I purchased from Coolibar she is all set to enjoy long and hot summer days!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size After ordering from two other sites and the products not being true to size I was very please when the suits arrived for my daughter that fit! I am so glad I did not give up! I will be sure to order next year from Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UV protection My daughter loves this, and it seems well-made and comfortable.  I'm so glad I was finally able to find something that would give good UV protection for her. I haven't had this for long, so I don't know how it will last over time, but I'm impressed so far.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I bought one for each of my kids for a trip to Hawaii and my kids loved them. It really cut down on the sunbloack I had to use. The fabric was quick drying as well. I highly recommend these for people going to or living in sunny places. 
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! That was the third one we buy for our son as he is growing and absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys neck to knee surf suit Love them love them love them!!!!!!!! We live in Florida and are in the ocean,pool etc constantly and they work great!!!! We were at a water park and at least 2 people asked where we had got them. Gave them your website!!!! Have ordered new ones each time my boys out grew previous!!! Have not been disappointed!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-16
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_03892M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT