EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02738

Baby Splashy All Sport Hat UPF 50+

$22.00

SKU

02738

Baby Splashy All Sport Hat UPF 50+

$22.00
Baby Splashy All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

A baseball style swim cap that's safe for baby. Our Splashy All Sport Hat has a 2 ¾" foam brim that holds its shape and flexes for comfort. Attached flap covers delicate ear and neck skin.

  • UPF 50+
  • Foam brim holds its shape yet is safe for baby
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Moisture-wicking internal soft terry sweatband
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 3 ⅝" Drape for neck protection
  • Circumference: 18 ½" (6-12M), 19 ½" (12-24M), 20" (2T-3T)
  • 2 ¾" Brim

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hat Great hat. Like that the brim is flexible and won’t distort.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hiking hat Using this hat for hiking. Love that it covers the neck really well. The brim keeps falling down a bit, but the hat may be a little big in general. We still added sunscreen to our babies cheeks because I still felt it didn’t cover enough of her face.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hat Out There!! I have been using these hats on my 4 year old Son since he was 6 months old!! They held up well enough to be passed down to his Little Brother!! I have always found them to run a bit big which works out well because this seems to be the ONLY sun hat without an annoying toggle somewhere on the back of the hat, so I can still get my 4 year old in a 2-3T (and my Boys do NOT have small heads, lol). These hats STRETCH, so we have gotten a LOT of use out of them!! I know this is going to be the last year my older Son will be able to wear this hat, so PLEASE COOLIBAR MAKE THIS HAT WITH EXTENDED SIZES!!! ...no toggle means Little Ones/Big Kids can rest their heads without a hard, plastic bulb digging into their noggins.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good summer hat Super cute. We did need to tack down the strip that is supposed to stay under the brim as it kept coming forward. It will be a good summer hat to protect little ears. Nice light-weight material.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cute hat! Love this cute hat! The part on the back covers the neck really well. My 10 month old wears it with room to grow. I love that it's sun-safe and water friendly.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! We bought this hat last year for my almost one year old and now have bought the next size up for this coming summer. It is the perfect protection hat for your little ones.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric but not brim Great fabric but I wish the brim had more substance. My grandson is only 9 months old but has a big head and is very fair. It is difficult to keep adjusted properly while hiking in his forward facing pack.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hat on the market for babies/toddlers This is an excellent hat! My grandson was wearing it until he was for 3 y. o. It is comfortable, packs well, stretchable and absorbents moisture. I wish that Coolibar would have something as good for older kids but, unfortunately, it is not the case.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage hat Great coverage because it covers their neck but the bill lays flat. You really have to try to bend it to make the bill curve. Otherwise, it kind of falls into my toddler’s face.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size and breathable True to listed size and is very thin and breathable. Our 6 month-old wears it without fuss anytime we have her outside for moderate amounts of time. We love it and our daughter will be wearing it often!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Flexible, soft and covers his whole neck and ears.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size It was a little big for my 14 month Grandson but his Mom says it’s the only hat he will leave on his head. I have not seen it in person but looks good in photos
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & great protection My 3year old has many hats. And she stopped wearing them all once her coolibar hats arrived. And that's saying alot because they were pepe the pig and paw patrol and trolls (all her fav). I love that the hat drys fast and covers her ears and neck completely. Don't need to apply sun block to those ares. We both love for different reasons.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bough it for my 2.5 years old grandson. He loves it! It is in light fabric, has a comfortable stretch and covers ears. It also has a terrycloth nand inside to wisk mosture that his head does not overheat.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun protection! I LOVE this lightweight hat for my granddaughter. She isn't really aware of it being on her 15 month old noggin but Nana is. It covers her ears and nape of her neck. I ordered up a size so it will work for this summer and next.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super recommendable ! I bought this for my kid of 18 months and it fit him perfectly !! is so soft that he doesnt even realise he has a hat on !
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color aloha Pink This fabric color is more of a "Hot Pepto Bismal Pink" than it appears in the pictures. Also I think it runs on the big side.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage Bought this for my baby. It fit a bit too big for him but it does say it's 6 to 12 and my baby is just 4 months. Wish it was a bit more sturdy the cloth type is way too thin. But I guess it will work to keep the Sun away from my baby's skin.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sun hat!! I bought this hat for my 2 yr old son. He wore it everyday in Aruba. It's perfect for hot climates, in the pool and ocean. Kept him cool and from getting sun burnt. I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-08-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT