EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03784

Baby Finn Hooded One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+

$42.00
Baby Finn Hooded One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Baby Finn Hooded One Piece Swimsuit provides complete coverage, complete comfort, complete peace of mind. This hooded swim shirt provides added sun protection for baby's head and neck. Easy zip front makes putting it on and taking it off a breeze.

  • UPF 50+
  • Shape-preserving four-way stretch knit
  • Hood for head and neck protection
  • Zip-front closure for easy on and off
  • Snap close bottom for on-the-go diaper access
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam: 18 ⅞" (12M–18M)

Sun Fact

At higher altitudes, a thinner atmosphere filters less UV radiation. With every 1000 meters increase in altitude, UV levels increase by 10% to 12%. To protect yourself, recommendations are to increase coverage of heads, hands and eyes in addition to arms and legs as you increase altitude.
- World Health Organization

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Baby & Toddler Size Chart

Months / Years Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
0-3M 22-25 11-15
3-6M 25-27 15-18
6-12M 27-30 18-23
12-18M 30-32 23-27
18-24M 32-34 27-30
2T 34-36 30-33
3T 36-38 33-36
Months / Years Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
0-3M 56-64 5-7
3-6M 64-69 7-8
6-12M 69-76 8-10
12-18M 76-81 10-12
18-24M 76-86 12-14
2T 86-91 14-15
3T 91-97 15-16
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent. Well made. Good fit. Hood could extend further at the sides to fully protect the face and could possibly have a peak at the front of the hood
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Love it. My granddaghter has not worn yet, but well made and exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for 6 month old Fits perfect on my 6 month old! Love the hood on it! We call it her Elvis outfit because the legs flare out when unbuttoned.. haha!!... she looks so cute in it but it’s also great at keeping her protected from the sun... wish there were different prints available tho!!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suit I love this suit for my little one. She is large for her age (7 months wearing 9-12 months) and this suit still fits. I love that is it full coverage so that I can put less sunscreen on my baby.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I bought this for my daughter a couple months ago for her to wear on our boat with no shade. We finally used it today but in the pool. WOW! I’m very impressed and happy with it. The material is amazing! We were able to keep her under shade in her float and know she wasn’t going to get burnt. Her arms, legs, and head all are covered—which is nice considering she can’t wear sunscreen yet. I was actually able to keep her out in the water longer! And let’s not forget how darn cute it is on! As far as sizing, she is now 4 months old and fits in the 6 month one. She’s ahead growth wise, so hopefully we can wear it another month or so. I will definitely be buying one of these in a larger size for when she outgrows this one!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Beach or Pool Bought this for MN summer pool season for my granddaughter just before 2 weeks in Jamaica. She was at the beach each day - all day - and was totally protected. What a lifesaver.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice sun protection but a few disappointments The suit overall is well made and super cute. It's easy to get on and off and I love the hood. Two things disappointed me however. The snaps under the legs are constantly popping open. Everytime I switch how I'm holding my 6 month old, they pop. Also, I didn't think of this until we were actually in the pool, but the blue color blends right in with the pool. I think Coolibar should avoid this aqua blue color for all their suits. If a child were to struggle in the water(or drown), you wouldn't even notice it because they blend right in with the water. I would suggest an orange or red suit vs. blue.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought two one piece swimsuit to our vacation in Punta Cana. The long sleeves and full legs plus the hoodie are perfect and kept my baby fully protected . Also, the buttons on the legs are so practical for a diaper change! It was 31C and super sunny everyday and my 4 months old baby girl was super comfortable in her swimsuit. No tan, no sun burn and no heat allergies. The product has a very good quality and finishing , and the moms around we’re asking where I got it from . I love the product and will buy again for our next vacation. :)
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat Swimsuit! I bought this for my youngest granddaughter after having had such a great experience w/ the swim shirt set I had previously purchased for her older sister. The items protect their fair skin and are very durable. Their Mom was very excited to receive another Coolibar item, however we did exchange the item for a smaller size because she feels these suits/shirts run a little large.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for newborn We spend most of our summer at the beach, pool, or on the lake and this outfit was perfect since the baby can't wear sunscreen yet. Highly recommend for babies born in the spring and summer. He is going on his third month of wearing it and it still fits him great!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor craftsmanship My 6 months old wore it the first time today and the stitches came apart. Poor craftsmanship. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit Our 1 year old kept getting sunburned no matter what sunscreen I used. I purchase this one piece suit and its been great! My only worry is since hes crawling is that he will rip the knees out as they are starting to show wear after only the 3rd time wearing it. Otherwise very happy with the suit.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tearing up already I have used this suit maybe 10 times and the material is coming apart. I love the concept but expected it to last all summer.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So far used it at the beach in Florida in June. No issues- no sunburn , and not too heavy weight material. Only thing was felt legs were a little short.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Why don't more baby swimsuits have hoods?? I love that it covers everything and I only need to worry about putting sunscreen on his feet and face. I avoid doing his hands because he only turned 5 months and puts them in his mouth constantly. He's 76th percentile in height, 74th in weight, and wears 9 month clothing, so I got him the 12-18 since people said it runs small. It fits over his chubby thighs and I like that as he grows and perhaps gets a little leaner it'll still fit him. He's very comfortable with it on and the hood stays on his big head and even has a little extra coverage for the sides of his face, which I love!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Coverage for Tots Last summer, I purchased a few full coverage suits from Coolibar - one hooded, one not. Our baby was only five months old so sunscreen was not really an option. These suits were absolutely amazing - plenty of room (didn't need to squeeze it over chubby thighs) and full coverage. They also allowed for easy diaper changes. I especially love the hooded suit (we had the pink one with whales - so adorable which has been replaced this year with flowers in the next size up). I never had to worry about my little one as she had as much fun as a five month old can have in the sun. My girl is very tall and skinny but I feel the suits run true to size. It's nice to have the extra room/length to cover hands and feet. I'm a repeat purchaser and as a new mom, I have recommended this brand to all my new mama friends.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo cute and great sun protection! I bought this for my grandson who is 10 1/2 months old. I bought the 6-12 month size and it just fits. Wished they had a bigger size available but will wear this until he outgrows it. Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the attached hood! Baby won't keep hats on Great swimsuit! The attached hood was so useful since my baby won't keep a hat on. Totally worth it
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, functional and cute! The one- piece style provides excellent coverage, and the lightweight fabric allows him to stay cool playing in and out of the water. The snap and zipper closures are high quality and make it easy to change his clothes and diaper. This has exceeded my expectations in every way, and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for new grand baby ! Arrived when expected, well packaged, and certainly adorable. This is for our first granddaughter expected the end of April. It appears to be well made and will cover baby from head to toe...we have a pool and spend countless hours in it during the summer months and this should protect her nicely! Can't be sure about the size yet but looks like it will certainly fit her this summer.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what my baby needed! Love this swimsuit! Its adorable AND protects my baby's skin. She likes the feel of it and never complains when I make her wear the hood. Great product. Only complaint is the sizing. My daughter is almost 6 months and maybe in the 80th percentile for height. I purchased the 6-12 month size but I'm pretty sure she'll be to big for it in the next 2 months. Still happy overall.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Love it can't wait to put it on my son and go swimming
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to put on as well as change swim diaper I bought this for my granddaughter.... nice quality I was sorry I did not wait a week as it went on sale right after I made my purchase!!!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this for my 3 month old's first beach trip and it was perfect. She wore it all day at the beach even on pretty hot days and seemed comfortable and cool. We also had her under an SPF umbrella or tent at all times, but this gave her protection on the walks to and from the beach. And, of course, she looked adorable in it. She is a 13lb 3month old and the 6 month size was just right if not as little bit snug.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Purchased this for my 3 month old since he can't use sunscreen. He has used it several times: at the pool, at the beach, and out for walks. No burns! I love the hood because his neck won't burn and I don't have to mess with a hat, and he fits in the Ergo really well and I can cover his hands with the extra fabric. He never got too hot, and the temp has been around 90. He is 20lbs and 26" long so I purchased the 6-12 month. I think these must run small, so I suggest going up a size.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling No need to fight my little one to put on sunscreen (other than face and feet). The whale pattern is adorable!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light breathable material I love this sunsuit!!! Fits baby very well and provides excellent sun protection
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of sunscreen Most sunscreen says not for under 6 months, this hooded suit solved the problem , the babe loved the pool
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased this for my 13 month old son. He hates having sunblock put on, and with his wanting to move constantly, it honestly just wasn't an effective way to keep him safe from the sun. We purchased the hooded one piece with the zipper neck and button legs. The zippered neck made getting it over his head easy when dry or wet. The buttoned legs were a little challenging with a moving baby, but were easy to snap and well-made. I ordered the 12-18 month size which fits perfect, only a little short in the length. We got lots of compliments at the beach and are planning to order another suit for back up.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and sun protection I love that his has full body coverage. I wanted to keep my 3mo old protected from the sun. But I have an active toddler that needs to be in the sun and pool. This was the only suit I could find that small that covered her entire body and had a hood. I searched for weeks and finally was able to find this. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-06-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT