Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03704M

Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+

Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.00

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly, May 2019
“This suit is made from stretchy and smooth fabric, making it ideal for water play. The fabric is chlorine- and saltwater-resistant…and has a snap-close bottom for on-the-go diaper access and front snap neckline for easy removal.”

  • UPF 50+
  • Front snap neckline for easy on and off
  • Snap-close bottom for on-the-go diaper access
  • Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Easy care: machine wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for baby's splashy pool or beach days in and around the water.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Protecting skin from the sun starts at day one! Comfy design, fun patterns and unbeatable sun protection is what our Baby One-Piece Swimsuit is all about. Front shoulder placket snaps for hassle-free on-off and snap-close bottom for easy diaper access.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-03704
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection but colors could be safer I have bought 3 of these swimsuits and they have all given excellent service and been marvellous at protecting little ones from uv rays. My only reservation is the continued use of blue and dark colours; they are very difficult to see when a child goes under water. This issue, I think, has been raised before. Both boys and girls wear, and look great, in bright orange and red. So, for safety reasons, may I please request swimsuits that are brightly coloured all over, not just the sleeves or small areas of the pattern.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby! Baby is 5 months next week and she just enjoyed a few days on the beach with this suit. I bought the 6M size based on reviews. She’s about 26 inches now and maybe 14 lbs and this fit just right with (I am hoping) another use for another beach trip next month. Then season will be over anyway. Though she was under the umbrella most of the time, was happy with this and a hat to be able to take her down to the water for a few minutes! I highly recommend the blanket, too! Was a key piece to our beach vacation as I used it on her in the stroller, around her when in the baby carrier - most used piece of the whole vacation! The non-baby blanket was better to use with carrier and stroller as the ends could be tied and tucked easily. Can’t wait to use this brand for years to come!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy for my child!! We recently purchased this for our daughter and we love it! The suit is adorable, easy to get on and off a rambunctious toddler, and most importantly, protects her super sensitive baby skin from getting sunburnt. We can spend more time playing and splashing, instead of reapplying sunscreen and worrying about whether or not we got sunburned. We would recommend to anyone and will be buying all her swim gear from here
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I can't really review this particular one since my baby hasn't worn it yet but I can tell you that I ordered it based on my prior one pieces I had when my son (now 6) was a baby. Very high quality, no fading, and held up for the entire summer. We live 5 minutes from the beach so we are constantly outside. This is the best item if you plan to have your baby in the sun! Pair it with a sun protective blanket to cover their little feet for naps.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Comfortable, Stylish, and Sun-Safe! Got this for my 7 month old daughter and and I love it! So does the little one :) Very comfortable fabric that fits very well - with a little room to grow into. Love the snaps on the legs and how easy they snap/unsnap! Bought the matching hat to go with it and have been receiving many compliments. Stylish and sun-safe! Love our Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection This is our second Coolibar baby swimsuit, and they are the best. They provide hard to find full sun coverage and last through multiple children. Seems true to size. A worthwhile purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Sunscreen! I got this at the beginning of the summer and it has been great! I love that I don't have to use sunscreen all over. The long sleeves and pants are a great feature. The snaps on top make it easy to take on and off. We get compliments on the suit all the time. Definitely worth every penny and I will be getting one next summer too!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and lightweight I was expecting this suit to be the heavier material because that's what we have seen for other baby suits so I was very pleasantly surprised by how light and stretchy it was. We got the 6-12 month for an almost 10 month old who is slightly on the small side of average in terms of her measurements and it fits well. She is skinny in the middle so I think it should last us the rest of the summer although I anticipate the sleeves getting a little shorter. She seemed to be comfortable in it and it was very cute in person. I don't think the online pictures do it justice. I would agree with another reviewer who pointed out that there are lots of snaps, but honestly we prefer snaps in our house because we cloth diaper and use reusable swim diapers so being able to leave the middle snaps open helps us get the most use out of garments as they grow. I would love to see one that closes all the way up the front for younger kids but this one is stretchy enough that the protests of having a garment put over her head were minimal. :)
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great- crotch needs a zipper I have used this suit for my 1.5 year old twins. Many great features. I love that we use minimal sunscreen at the beach and I don't have to worry about sunscreen rubbing or wearing off for the majority of their bodies. The babies seem very comfy in them and have never complained about wearing them. my one complaint is that the crotch is made up of SO many snaps it takes forever to get them all clasped on a squirmy toddler. I have seen suits with zippers and think that is a much better idea- it would also do a better job of keeping sand out of their diaper area at the beach.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute Received this item for an upcoming trip to Mexico. It's absolutely adorable. I found the item was a bit on the slim side... I ordered the 18-24 mos size for my 14 month old son who wears 18-24 mos clothing and it fits ok. He's a bit chubby, so it has more length then we need and fits tight on his tummy. Because of this we will need water shoes to make sure he doesn't trip, but that's ok, as I planned on water shoes for him anyway. The order arrived to Halifax NS faster than I expected which was nice. I feel we got very good value for the money spent.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice find I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter, traveling from the frigid north country to Hawaii over Christmas. Much nicer than sunscreen. We got pics, and it looked nice, and seemed to fit well. Can't rate any higher since I didn't use it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit for my toddler! I bought it a month ago and was happy that I did. The material is soft, light and cooling. Colors and the beautiful butterflies prints is eye catching. I tried it on my 30 months girl at home and she refused to take it off. It is so comfortable that she puts it on the whole day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit A relief not to have to worry about the sun, or spend forever trying to get sunscreen on the baby! He looked cute and seemed comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Practical UV Protection This is the most practical swimsuit out there. The long sleeve AND pants make this garment the only one I've encountered that provide this amount of sun protection. Great quality too. The snaps that span the crotch and legs are also very convenient for diaper changes and removing the suit, something that I had yet to find in other similar products. In sum, WE LOVE THIS SUIT and will very probably continue to buy it in other sizes as our 18-month old grows.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this for my grandson for our trip to Hawaii - it was perfect. He didn't mind that much cover and was so much better than fighting to put sunscreen on
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big Super cute but 12-18 month size fit my 3 year old and not her younger sister.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material & coverage We got a hand-me-down coolibar swim suit from our nephew for our son. We used it multiple times and were so impressed with the quality. We purchased a new one for our upcoming trip down south. We love it. Great design, material and coverage. Very pleased
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bathing suit i bought this suit last january in a size 3 -6 for my new grandaughter - it was amazing she wore it this summer too - great suit for keeping the sun off her
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!!! Bought this one piece for my 23lb 14 month old. He's very active and has been walking since 9.5 months. This was perfect for our beach vacay. Kept him safe from the sun and even the scratchy sand. He loved it. Bought the 12-18 and it fit perfect. Was a bit big when he was 20 lbs, still great, and now fits perfect. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer!! This is the second year I have purchased a one piece rashguard for my child who is now 19 months old. I purchase two and alternate them between washing and wearing. The material is breathable, dries quickly and soft. I will purchase again next summer. Thank you for an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Suit My daughter is 6 months old and allergic to sunscreen. This is a mind easing alternative for me! I love that it covers her entire body, only leaving the hands and feet exposed. I would also buy anything Coolibar put out with built in foot coverage (hint). I also love the bucket hats. Great coverage for face and neck. I have been using Coolibar suits for 4 months now and will continue for her lifetime I am sure.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The bathing suit fit my 6 month old granddaughter perfectly, with just a little room to grow!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Children bathing suits I love these suits! In order to protect the babies against sunburn, you cannot beat these suits. And they last through 2-3 kids over the long run a good buy.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for little babies! So the rule of thumb is no sunscreen/sunblock till 6 months. I bought this suit in 6 months for my 3 month old son and it fit great. He wore it (along with the son hat) at the water park for 3.5 hours and didn't get any sun! It takes the hassle out of putting on sunscreen when they get older too! I'm already looking to buy him one for next summer too.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Great product. Fine material and sun protection for our grandson. But a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Able to Enjoy the Sun! So happy to have this One-Piece full coverage suit for my daughter! We can now enjoy time in the sun without worry of her getting burned! Love the quality! Will be buying again next year!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun protection for baby This bathing suit is awesome - we took it to the beach for the first time over the Fourth of July and my 9-mo loved it. I loved not having to slather her in sunscreen (hands, feet and face only), and she was able to crawl around without scratching her knees on the sand. The snaps in the crotch made for easy diaper changes (obviously it's a bit more challenging when the suit is wet), and the three snaps at the neck are very secure. I also bought the coordinating bucket hat which a) looked great and more importantly, b) kept any sun off of her face. It has a huge brim and is my new go-to sunhat.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable sun protection! We bought this for our daughter's first summer in Colorado. We like to hike in the mountains and this works perfectly to protect her skin from the sun without overheating her. We've also taken her swimming at the pool in her rash guards. We love that, conversely, the long sleeves and long legs help to keep her warm. This is a great product. We'll be buying more next summer!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One piece swimsuit Love it - perfect for little ones so you don't have to rub them down in lotion all day.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!! I purchased this suit for my little boy about a month ago before our trip to the beach (my little one is red headed and extremely fair skinned!) It was amazing!! He did not burn at all, was completely comfortable playing in it, it dried very quickly and was super light weight and cool!! We will definitely be regular customers in the years to come!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT