Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03784

Baby Hooded One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+

Baby Hooded One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_03784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.00

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly, May 2019
“No more fights over wearing hats in the sun. This hooded sun suit solves the problem for you,” says Fatherly editors. It’s “full-body protection in a neat (and cute) package.” We couldn’t agree more! Thanks to our soft, lightweight Aqua SUNTECT® fabric it’s also incredibly comfortable for splashy pool or beach days.

  • UPF 50+
  • Soft, lightweight Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
  • Shape-preserving four-way stretch knit
  • Hood for head and neck protection
  • Zip-front closure for easy on and off
  • Snap close bottom for on-the-go diaper access
  • Inseam: 18 7/8"(12M – 18M)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for baby's splashy pool or beach days in and around the water.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Baby Hooded One Piece Swimsuit provides complete coverage, complete comfort, complete peace of mind. This hooded swim shirt provides added sun protection for baby’s head and neck. Easy zip front makes putting it on and taking it off a breeze.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-03784
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Our Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So far used it at the beach in Florida in June. No issues- no sunburn , and not too heavy weight material. Only thing was felt legs were a little short.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Why don't more baby swimsuits have hoods?? I love that it covers everything and I only need to worry about putting sunscreen on his feet and face. I avoid doing his hands because he only turned 5 months and puts them in his mouth constantly. He's 76th percentile in height, 74th in weight, and wears 9 month clothing, so I got him the 12-18 since people said it runs small. It fits over his chubby thighs and I like that as he grows and perhaps gets a little leaner it'll still fit him. He's very comfortable with it on and the hood stays on his big head and even has a little extra coverage for the sides of his face, which I love!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Coverage for Tots Last summer, I purchased a few full coverage suits from Coolibar - one hooded, one not. Our baby was only five months old so sunscreen was not really an option. These suits were absolutely amazing - plenty of room (didn't need to squeeze it over chubby thighs) and full coverage. They also allowed for easy diaper changes. I especially love the hooded suit (we had the pink one with whales - so adorable which has been replaced this year with flowers in the next size up). I never had to worry about my little one as she had as much fun as a five month old can have in the sun. My girl is very tall and skinny but I feel the suits run true to size. It's nice to have the extra room/length to cover hands and feet. I'm a repeat purchaser and as a new mom, I have recommended this brand to all my new mama friends.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo cute and great sun protection! I bought this for my grandson who is 10 1/2 months old. I bought the 6-12 month size and it just fits. Wished they had a bigger size available but will wear this until he outgrows it. Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the attached hood! Baby won't keep hats on Great swimsuit! The attached hood was so useful since my baby won't keep a hat on. Totally worth it
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, functional and cute! The one- piece style provides excellent coverage, and the lightweight fabric allows him to stay cool playing in and out of the water. The snap and zipper closures are high quality and make it easy to change his clothes and diaper. This has exceeded my expectations in every way, and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for new grand baby ! Arrived when expected, well packaged, and certainly adorable. This is for our first granddaughter expected the end of April. It appears to be well made and will cover baby from head to toe...we have a pool and spend countless hours in it during the summer months and this should protect her nicely! Can't be sure about the size yet but looks like it will certainly fit her this summer.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what my baby needed! Love this swimsuit! Its adorable AND protects my baby's skin. She likes the feel of it and never complains when I make her wear the hood. Great product. Only complaint is the sizing. My daughter is almost 6 months and maybe in the 80th percentile for height. I purchased the 6-12 month size but I'm pretty sure she'll be to big for it in the next 2 months. Still happy overall.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Love it can't wait to put it on my son and go swimming
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to put on as well as change swim diaper I bought this for my granddaughter.... nice quality I was sorry I did not wait a week as it went on sale right after I made my purchase!!!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this for my 3 month old's first beach trip and it was perfect. She wore it all day at the beach even on pretty hot days and seemed comfortable and cool. We also had her under an SPF umbrella or tent at all times, but this gave her protection on the walks to and from the beach. And, of course, she looked adorable in it. She is a 13lb 3month old and the 6 month size was just right if not as little bit snug.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Purchased this for my 3 month old since he can't use sunscreen. He has used it several times: at the pool, at the beach, and out for walks. No burns! I love the hood because his neck won't burn and I don't have to mess with a hat, and he fits in the Ergo really well and I can cover his hands with the extra fabric. He never got too hot, and the temp has been around 90. He is 20lbs and 26" long so I purchased the 6-12 month. I think these must run small, so I suggest going up a size.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling No need to fight my little one to put on sunscreen (other than face and feet). The whale pattern is adorable!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light breathable material I love this sunsuit!!! Fits baby very well and provides excellent sun protection
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of sunscreen Most sunscreen says not for under 6 months, this hooded suit solved the problem , the babe loved the pool
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased this for my 13 month old son. He hates having sunblock put on, and with his wanting to move constantly, it honestly just wasn't an effective way to keep him safe from the sun. We purchased the hooded one piece with the zipper neck and button legs. The zippered neck made getting it over his head easy when dry or wet. The buttoned legs were a little challenging with a moving baby, but were easy to snap and well-made. I ordered the 12-18 month size which fits perfect, only a little short in the length. We got lots of compliments at the beach and are planning to order another suit for back up.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and sun protection I love that his has full body coverage. I wanted to keep my 3mo old protected from the sun. But I have an active toddler that needs to be in the sun and pool. This was the only suit I could find that small that covered her entire body and had a hood. I searched for weeks and finally was able to find this. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy snaps, comfortable fit, hood stayed up! I bought this for a camping trip with my 14 month old. She's small, and the 12+ month size fits comfortable with room to grow. She didn't seem too hot in this, it breaths really well. She kept the hood up the whole time swimming unlike any hat I've bought her. It was easy to put on and take off afterwards when she was wet. I felt comfortable letting her swim for an extended time knowing she most of her skin was protected from the sun.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm so glad I bought 2 because I use them all the time on my almost 11 month old. I bought one with the attached hood and one without the hood. I also bought a floppy hat. I actually like to use the hood with the hat because the hood protects her neck while the hat shades her face. As stated earlier, my daughter is almost 11 months so I sized up and bought the 18 months.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to size Easy to get on and off my son even when the suit is wet. Hood is nice and big gives great coverage on his neck and face. Shipped quickly to Canada.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my grand daughter and felt so safe taking her on the beach. It was comfortable, soft, and provided great protection.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this for my son who's 3 months hoping he'd grow into it. It's perfect as it fits him as a long sleeved and full legged suit without swapping him. I know we're going to lots of use from this now and the months to come.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy It wasn't easy to find a rash guard with long sleeves and a hood! Very practical and easy to put on.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Love that I don't have to try to apply sunscreen to a wet baby every 2 hours. The hood is great because her sun hat stays dry for use after swimming is through. Easy access for diaper changes if necessary. Our daughter is tall and lean at 10 months old and the 6-12 month size fits perfectly.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and excellent quality This one piece swimsuit is adorable, functional, and of excellent quality. I was impressed. I bought it for a new baby gift and they loved it. The fact that it has a hood is helpful to give baby extra sun protection. Leg snap closures for easy on and off. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Baby looked so cute! Hood stayed on well fit was nice on my slender boy. Zipper was a great feature to get it on and off quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my 3 month old and I LOVE it. It was perfect for the beach. The fabric is super soft and the buttons on the leg area made it easy for diaper changes. I bought the 6 months side even though he's 3 months. It was nice to have it a little big because I was able to pull fabric over his hands and feet a little bit. I think the size may have ran a little small so if you have a bigger child I would recommend going up a size.
Date published: 2015-03-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_03784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT