Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03893

Kid's Neck-To-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

Kid's Neck-To-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Long sleeves
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Inseam 15 1/4" (Size Small 5-6)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

The Neck to Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Suit Since They Were Infants My kids love wearing their “supersuits,” whether on a multi-day raft trip, the water park, the beach, or the outdoor pool. They say they are more comfortable than regular swimsuits, like wearing pj’s. Now ages 8 and 11, they happily wear them all day. They hold up well, usually about two summers’ worth of use. No more fighting over sunscreen—just feet, face, and hands for a whole day outdoors.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So covered and protected. Purchased for grandson very sensitive to uv. No block out cream ever stopped sunburn. So proud to solve problem with full cover surf suit. He calls it his shark suit and says it makes him swim faster. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suit My daughter is allergic to chlorine (she gets a bad rash on legs) I noticed the suit is chlorine resistant anyone have any experience with this suit and this type of situation does it help?
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Happy with this suit until... This suit was big on my son after purchasing, but we went from the 3T suit to the XS (nothing sized in between) and I figured I could get a few years of use out of it. Unlike the Coolibar 3T suit, which has held up after two children, this suit was made of thinner material and not as durable. Because we used an indoor pool this suit was used for two separate week long beach trips. Toward the end of the second beach trip, the fabric had stretched out to the floppiness of a t-shirt. I gave my feedback to customer service on the phone and have found another brand to try out, but thought I'd warn others. It would be nice to have these suits last longer. In that same thread, it would be nice to have more gender-neutral options.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on - sun safe for hours! We've purchased several of these for each of our children because they are so comfortable, cute and efficient! The fabric is soft and gentle to sensitive skin yet it fiercely protects for hours of play in the sun. It launders well also. Thanks again Coolibar for protecting this beach family with style and comfort!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality!! Like the product and the fit is great. Over all quality is good :) Would surely recommend the product if you are looking to buy one for your kids.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stitches opens up on zipper I bought this in the beginning of summer. The stitching along the seam where the zipper connects began to let loose. I tried to resew but it continued. There is a 3 inch opeing on one side of this so my daughter isn´t really protected or covered. It does protect though, just wish the stitching was better.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Fits nicely and doesn't get too saggy when wet. Protects my daughter's skin from allergens.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimsuit This product is wonderful for my grand daughter. It keeps her cool on very hot days but drys very fast when wet
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! Have 2 kids with albinism who hate putting on sunscreen these swimsuits are the solution! Plus the company has wonderful customer service . Ordered 2 in December, didn't realize until we pulled them out in July that one was wrong size ...company was great about taking care of issue!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the beach or pool My kids love these because it saves them from head to tow sunblock. They are comfortable, durable and very protective. I won't go to the beach or pool without them.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loves this swimsuit My son asked for a one piece swimsuit for his birthday. He is thrilled with it. It protects his skin so he doesn't have to wear sunscreen and it doesn't come down when he jumps into the water. He is on the thin side so much prefers the one piece to a top/shorts combo.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived as expected I bought this piece because one of my daughter's girlfriend's had it and she just loved it. It is lightweight, dries fairly quickly and provides full body coverage. Very happy with the purchases but the sizing is a teeny bit confusing.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable Bought this suit for my grandson because I could not find swim pants for boys this year, and my little guy likes his legs completely covered. He loves this suit because it is so comfortable. Chose the unisex blue and white stripe so his sister can wear it next year. Very attractive.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great suit, better than swim shirts Have bought this style for all my kids for several yrs now. We are in our pool daily in the summer and have fair skinned kids. A huge time saver, more effective than sunscreen, and convenient, especially for toddlers that will not sit still for sunscreen. Swim shirts don't work very well as they always ride up in the back. Especially for kids who like to dig in the sand all day at the beach, this suit is essential. This design is by far the best and no other company that I know of makes such a product. It is not too uncomfortably hot at the beach either. We got many compliments and inquiries "where did you get that great suit?!" on our trip to Florida as well. My only wish is that they have size 3... they have this design up to 24 months and then size 4 but for some reason left out size 3... why?
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service! I bought from Canary Islands (Spain) and arrived very quickly and well!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but looses its fit I am a dermatology PA in Florida and mom of 3 young children (10,8,2) so needless to say sun protection is paramount. I love the ease of total sun protection in the covered areas of the body with this surf suit. I have purchased several over the last several years. My son attended a sailing camp for 2 weeks without a hint of sun exposure. My biggest concern has been the suits are over sized and they lose the tight fit before the season ends. The material sags and stretches out of shape.The quality does not seem as good as it used to be, so I have been looking elsewhere but it is the only long sleeve full length suit I can find.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gave out elastic and explanded We received this in a different color (green/blue) for my 9-year old daughter as a gift by grandparents, who are long-time coolibar consumers. Size was M. Boy, after several wears, the suit is HUGE! Now when she wears it, the crotch comes down to her knees and it looks quite uncomfortable with the legs extending beyond her feet in water or in sand. Very disappointed. Not sure what is wrong with this. Maybe we got a lemon? For the price, I would expect it to last for a full season at least. Otherwise, excellent design as a full-coverage boy suit.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very loose This was a very loose suit for my daughter. The color and pattern is lovely but once it's in the water it gets even looser. Will hold on it just case it's a better fit a year or two from now but wasn't expecting it to be so loose and flimsy in the water.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! My son has Albinism and this suit has help protect him from the blazing sun for the last few years! Someone previous mentioned the seam coming undone below the zipper. That has also happened to ours as well. Overall great suit!!!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to protect skin I bought this suit because my daughter has phytophotodermatitis and is not allowed to get those spots (on about 30% of her body) tanned. We almost canceled our beach trip because we were so afraid we couldn't keep her covered up. This suit worked perfectly. She also enjoyed wearing it and once wet, it kept her cool as it dried. Will definitely be buying bigger sizes as she grows.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids Surf suit Bought this for my daughter( red head very fair skin) went to Hawaii two weeks. out in the sun three hours at a time, she stayed burn free the whole trip. Protection wise it works fantastic. The zipper did come out from her pulling it up. I think it could have been stitched better at base of zipper.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love them Purchase these for my daughter after she received a severe sunburn on the beach. She loves them. She even wears them in the pool at home. I'm now ordering our second set because she's grown and busting out of the first two we bought. It took her a little while to learn how to get in and out of it but it was well worth the learning curve.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it BUT... I've used these suits for my kids for at least 4 years now. I love the ease and the coverage but there are some problems recently. Consistently the seam below the zipper comes undone and I have too sew it together. Also the sizing as of last year is WAY off...too big. My last comment is that I wish these had some sort of mesh lining like a regular suit as my boys get older...the suit is super clingy when wet..enough said!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimsuit I have been purchasing this suit for years. My grandson has albinism , and we try to keep his outdoor activities as normal as possible. He has your hats also ! The only problem is when he needs to use the restroom. However this is a small price to pay for his happiness !
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect sun cover Bought green/blue color, size 10-12 for my 8 year old daughter. She is super slim and relatively tall (52 inches). The fit is a bit big -- the crotch area hangs below where it is supposed to be. But she wears it anyways even if she says its "a big uncomfortable" due to its big size. But next year it will be fine. She loves it as she does not need to put on sunscreen. To my surprise the green/blue color looked nice on her (her skin tone is tanish, but not brown)-- she was tired of "boring" pink or purple colors for girls and was ready to try some different colors. We wish there were more colors, like yellow for my son who loves yellow color. Cannot wait to buy one next year for my 5 year old son -- hopefully his favorite color will be available! Do you hear me Coolibar?
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from swim suit Fairly good coverage for sun protection, but the sleeves are too short and too loose at the ends. I've had to roll up the sleeves from the first time I used the suit or water and air rush in. This doesn't bode well for the suit to stay tight in the future.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! I have bought this style suit for my daughter since she was a year old. They are great for sun protection when we spend the day at the beach or kayaking. I was so happy to see this size because she was just growing out of the size before. It's so much easier to put this on then to layer on the sunscreen. Great product!!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! I bought this for my daughter for our trip to the beach. She also loves to wear it in the pool! My daughter has very fair skin and with this suit, I know her skin is fully protected. I only have to put sunscreen on her face, hands, and feet.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Got this for a four year old girl doing swim lessons in an outdoor pool. Only need to do sunscreen on face and neck and the rest of her is covered by this great suit. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-08-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT