SKU
03893

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

$44.00
Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Long sleeves
  • Inseam to Ankle: 15 1/4" (Small)
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

The Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ FabricAqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 0-3M 3-6M 6-12M 12-18M 18-24M
HEIGHT (inches) 22-25 25-27 27-30 30-32 32-34
WEIGHT (pounds) 11-15 15-18 18-23 23-27 27-30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 2T 3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS 4 S 5-6 M 7-8 L 10-12 XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22½-23 23½-24½ 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGES BABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17½ 18-18½ 18½-19½ 19½-20 20-21 21-22

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimsuit I have been purchasing this suit for years. My grandson has albinism , and we try to keep his outdoor activities as normal as possible. He has your hats also ! The only problem is when he needs to use the restroom. However this is a small price to pay for his happiness !
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect sun cover Bought green/blue color, size 10-12 for my 8 year old daughter. She is super slim and relatively tall (52 inches). The fit is a bit big -- the crotch area hangs below where it is supposed to be. But she wears it anyways even if she says its "a big uncomfortable" due to its big size. But next year it will be fine. She loves it as she does not need to put on sunscreen. To my surprise the green/blue color looked nice on her (her skin tone is tanish, but not brown)-- she was tired of "boring" pink or purple colors for girls and was ready to try some different colors. We wish there were more colors, like yellow for my son who loves yellow color. Cannot wait to buy one next year for my 5 year old son -- hopefully his favorite color will be available! Do you hear me Coolibar?
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from swim suit Fairly good coverage for sun protection, but the sleeves are too short and too loose at the ends. I've had to roll up the sleeves from the first time I used the suit or water and air rush in. This doesn't bode well for the suit to stay tight in the future.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! I have bought this style suit for my daughter since she was a year old. They are great for sun protection when we spend the day at the beach or kayaking. I was so happy to see this size because she was just growing out of the size before. It's so much easier to put this on then to layer on the sunscreen. Great product!!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! I bought this for my daughter for our trip to the beach. She also loves to wear it in the pool! My daughter has very fair skin and with this suit, I know her skin is fully protected. I only have to put sunscreen on her face, hands, and feet.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Got this for a four year old girl doing swim lessons in an outdoor pool. Only need to do sunscreen on face and neck and the rest of her is covered by this great suit. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic suit! I bought these before a recent beach trip, and my daughters loved them. Pros: Modest. Save money on sunscreen. Save yourself the hassle of applying sunscreen. At the beach, the kids can sit in the sand without it getting all inside their swimsuits. And lastly, my children declared the suits "jellyfish-resistant" and swam fearlessly in the ocean! Cons: I hope this will come in more sizes in the future. My girls are 6 and 8 and are built completely differently, but I had to order a small for them both since they both fell in that range on the size chart. My older daughter's was almost too small, and my younger daughter's was a bit loose, but they didn't care.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, fresh and maximum protection. I bought this suit two weeks ago, together with a protective hat to my 8 years old daughter, it is the perfect outfit. She never complained about it, she felt it comfortable, fresh and light, the best of all was that she could play on the sand by the beach during the pick hours of sunlight and never got burns, her skin had the same color before an after during our week vacation in Punta Cana. Also is perfect for water parks where the kids expend the whole day playing under the hot sunlight in summer, specially in Florida. I feel very relieved that she is protected and having fun at the same time. Many parents look at her and ask me about the suit, sunblock is not enough, you have to applied every two hours and tend to forget about it, the suit is there the whole time, no worries. It was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice concept, but falling apart after a few uses My son likes wearing this swimming suit, but after the first time he wore it, the legs and backside were starting to pill. I had to mend a seam after 4 uses.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fun in the sun!! My girls love to be in pool almost every day. I am so pleased that I found this product they can have fun in the sun and their skin be safe and protected.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves this suit I was surprised my 7 year old daughter wanted this suit but I was happy to get it for her to try. She loves the convenience of just zipping up. She didn't like applying sunscreen very much. Now she just has to on her face. She also says it is comfortable. I am happy knowing she is protected.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My 6 year old son loves his surf suit! Well made, great looking! It helps protect him from the blazing sun for hours of water play.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy delivery was very late - not as promised My info said suit and other items to be delivered within x number of business days, which worked for our impending beach vacay. It was 2 days longer than promised, missing the entire vacay.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made. My grandchildren are coming from the UK. Hope it stops the sun.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Suit - Peace of Mind These suits work great for our 2 boys, ages 6 and 2 when they are in our pool which has very little shade. Will definitely purchase these every year and/or as needed.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as 'thick' material as the infant suits Bought this because we loved the infant/toddler full-length suit and needed a bigger one this year. This one (we got a size 4/5) feels much thinner than the toddler suit, and less durable. The blue color also appears more boyish in person than on the website. We returned the suit because of sizing (need a 2/3 but were told they're sold out permanently) and quality/feel of material. Sad because it is SO hard to find full-length suits for kids over 2 years old!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suits! I bought these neck-to-ankle suits for my four children last summer.  I have a history of a lot of skin cancer in my family, and I don't want my children to ruin their skin on my watch.  These suits are a lifesaver under the relentless Colorado sun.  My kids were in the pool everyday last summer.  When I pulled the suits out this spring, the fabric was still like new.  I think the ones that still fit will make it through another summer of chlorine and sun!  I  just purchased new suits for my children who had grown out of last year's.  Thank you, Coolibar, for solving our sun-exposure problems.  My only wish is that you offered a similar neck-to-ankle suit for adult women.  
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy ! I am very happy with my purchase. My daughter must be protected from the sun and it is very difficult to find uv clothing, especially a swimsuit that covers full arms and legs. Finally I find a company that offers quality products with uv protection without paying over price for stuff that it was usually order custom made.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save a ton on sunblock Glad to find something that covers the upper arms. Save a ton on sunblock & not worry about having missed a spot! Its a hit as it fits my daughter's passion for all thing Frozen ;o)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I was happy with the suit good quality Fit great !!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome quality My daughter wears a size 8 but i ordered the 10-12.  It fits nicely with plenty of room to grow so we'll be able to get two summers out of it!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! My daughters wear these and love them and I love them because they are completely covered from the sun and they are getting very minimal chemical exposure from sun screen and we are putting less chemicals into the environment. A huge win and I wish all kids wore these.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for allover protection We live in Florida, so the sun is very intense.   I buy these every year for my children so I don't have to worry about applying sunscreen or reapplying.  They have worn them all day at the beach in the middle of the summer without sunscreen under the covered parts and did not get burned at all.  We haven't used this year's purchase yet, but I did notice they changed the make of fabric since last year, so I don't know if it will be as durable as the previous years or as cool.  The new material seems more like traditional spandex swimsuit material.  I will write another review after my child has used it for a couple of months, but based on my previous experiences with Coolibar, I expect not to be disappointed.  Good products and good customer service.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! After booking a last minute cruise to the Bahamas, I was in a panic as to how I was going to keep my 4 blond kids protected from the sun. Coolibar to the rescue! We purchased 4 of these suits in different sizes and they were incredible! My kids (average weight, height) actually enjoyed wearing them because they looked like "real" scuba suits. We loved them because they enabled our kids to snorkel and enjoy water activities without worrying about if they're protected. Your customer service representative, Pat, personally called the warehouse to ask if they could get this shipment out even though I was past the deadline (did I mention this was last minute?) :-). The suits arrived in time and its safe to say that our vacation wouldn't have been what it was without these.  If I were to improve these at all, I'd add an extra inch to the sleeves, which seemed to be just a hare short on all of my kids. All in all, an AMAZING product, paired with AMAZING customer service. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun cover ever This is my son's third neck to ankle suit.  He's had one since he was three years old.  When we go to the waterpark I only need to put sun screen on his hands, feet, face , and neck.  That's already a lot of work!  I also don't want to have to give such a huge dose of sunscreen because so much can be absorbed through the bloodstream.  This suit is perfect.  Excellent quality and it has never faded from the heavily chlorinated public pools.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun-safe super hero suit! I purchased this for my son who is 5. He had a similar full length suit in the past and loved it. He felt like a super hero in his suit (and I think loved not having to use sun screen on his arms and legs)! The last suit we purchased lasted a couple of years, so for the money, this was worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My son has eczema and is skin is irritated by the sand and sun, this suit was perfect for our beach vacation. He was comfortable enough to spend the day on the beach with the family, digging in the sand and boogie boarding in the surf, without irritating his skin.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for children of any age I have used these suits from Coolibar since my children were born. I love not having to apply and re-apply sunscreen. As a nurse I clearly understand the implications of not protecting your child's skin and they reach into adulthood. I am a ease while my children are out in the hot California sun swimming for hours. I suggest parents purchase this product and use it every time there children will be exposed to sun.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great,durable suit for special needs son My medically complex son has severe polymorphic light eruption,so this fantastic suit allows him to enjoy summer activities like everyone else!It is durable,handles chlorine well, and washes wonderfully!This is his 2nd 1 of these suits,we only replaced it because he outgrew the last one. Highly recommend for any child!!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I looked all over for a suit like this for my 4 year old. They're surprisingly hard to find, which I can't understand. I have a history of skin cancer in my family, and live in FL, so sun protection is a high priority for my family. Although it's not cheap, it's worth every penny. It's easier than putting on sunscreen head to toe, and I like that I'm not slathering chemicals all over my child's body. My 4 year old loves this suit and begs to wear it every time we swim. It's a great investment and I definitely recommend it. I bought one last summer for my then 1-year old, and he's still wearing it this summer. It holds up well. Just buy a bigger size and then get 2 summer's use out of it!
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT