In stock
SKU
03893

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Long sleeves
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Inseam 15 1/4" (Size Small 5-6)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

The Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno™ fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic suit! I bought these before a recent beach trip, and my daughters loved them. Pros: Modest. Save money on sunscreen. Save yourself the hassle of applying sunscreen. At the beach, the kids can sit in the sand without it getting all inside their swimsuits. And lastly, my children declared the suits "jellyfish-resistant" and swam fearlessly in the ocean! Cons: I hope this will come in more sizes in the future. My girls are 6 and 8 and are built completely differently, but I had to order a small for them both since they both fell in that range on the size chart. My older daughter's was almost too small, and my younger daughter's was a bit loose, but they didn't care.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, fresh and maximum protection. I bought this suit two weeks ago, together with a protective hat to my 8 years old daughter, it is the perfect outfit. She never complained about it, she felt it comfortable, fresh and light, the best of all was that she could play on the sand by the beach during the pick hours of sunlight and never got burns, her skin had the same color before an after during our week vacation in Punta Cana. Also is perfect for water parks where the kids expend the whole day playing under the hot sunlight in summer, specially in Florida. I feel very relieved that she is protected and having fun at the same time. Many parents look at her and ask me about the suit, sunblock is not enough, you have to applied every two hours and tend to forget about it, the suit is there the whole time, no worries. It was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice concept, but falling apart after a few uses My son likes wearing this swimming suit, but after the first time he wore it, the legs and backside were starting to pill. I had to mend a seam after 4 uses.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fun in the sun!! My girls love to be in pool almost every day. I am so pleased that I found this product they can have fun in the sun and their skin be safe and protected.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves this suit I was surprised my 7 year old daughter wanted this suit but I was happy to get it for her to try. She loves the convenience of just zipping up. She didn't like applying sunscreen very much. Now she just has to on her face. She also says it is comfortable. I am happy knowing she is protected.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My 6 year old son loves his surf suit! Well made, great looking! It helps protect him from the blazing sun for hours of water play.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy delivery was very late - not as promised My info said suit and other items to be delivered within x number of business days, which worked for our impending beach vacay. It was 2 days longer than promised, missing the entire vacay.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made. My grandchildren are coming from the UK. Hope it stops the sun.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Suit - Peace of Mind These suits work great for our 2 boys, ages 6 and 2 when they are in our pool which has very little shade. Will definitely purchase these every year and/or as needed.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as 'thick' material as the infant suits Bought this because we loved the infant/toddler full-length suit and needed a bigger one this year. This one (we got a size 4/5) feels much thinner than the toddler suit, and less durable. The blue color also appears more boyish in person than on the website. We returned the suit because of sizing (need a 2/3 but were told they're sold out permanently) and quality/feel of material. Sad because it is SO hard to find full-length suits for kids over 2 years old!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suits! I bought these neck-to-ankle suits for my four children last summer.  I have a history of a lot of skin cancer in my family, and I don't want my children to ruin their skin on my watch.  These suits are a lifesaver under the relentless Colorado sun.  My kids were in the pool everyday last summer.  When I pulled the suits out this spring, the fabric was still like new.  I think the ones that still fit will make it through another summer of chlorine and sun!  I  just purchased new suits for my children who had grown out of last year's.  Thank you, Coolibar, for solving our sun-exposure problems.  My only wish is that you offered a similar neck-to-ankle suit for adult women.  
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy ! I am very happy with my purchase. My daughter must be protected from the sun and it is very difficult to find uv clothing, especially a swimsuit that covers full arms and legs. Finally I find a company that offers quality products with uv protection without paying over price for stuff that it was usually order custom made.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save a ton on sunblock Glad to find something that covers the upper arms. Save a ton on sunblock & not worry about having missed a spot! Its a hit as it fits my daughter's passion for all thing Frozen ;o)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I was happy with the suit good quality Fit great !!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome quality My daughter wears a size 8 but i ordered the 10-12.  It fits nicely with plenty of room to grow so we'll be able to get two summers out of it!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! My daughters wear these and love them and I love them because they are completely covered from the sun and they are getting very minimal chemical exposure from sun screen and we are putting less chemicals into the environment. A huge win and I wish all kids wore these.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for allover protection We live in Florida, so the sun is very intense.   I buy these every year for my children so I don't have to worry about applying sunscreen or reapplying.  They have worn them all day at the beach in the middle of the summer without sunscreen under the covered parts and did not get burned at all.  We haven't used this year's purchase yet, but I did notice they changed the make of fabric since last year, so I don't know if it will be as durable as the previous years or as cool.  The new material seems more like traditional spandex swimsuit material.  I will write another review after my child has used it for a couple of months, but based on my previous experiences with Coolibar, I expect not to be disappointed.  Good products and good customer service.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! After booking a last minute cruise to the Bahamas, I was in a panic as to how I was going to keep my 4 blond kids protected from the sun. Coolibar to the rescue! We purchased 4 of these suits in different sizes and they were incredible! My kids (average weight, height) actually enjoyed wearing them because they looked like "real" scuba suits. We loved them because they enabled our kids to snorkel and enjoy water activities without worrying about if they're protected. Your customer service representative, Pat, personally called the warehouse to ask if they could get this shipment out even though I was past the deadline (did I mention this was last minute?) :-). The suits arrived in time and its safe to say that our vacation wouldn't have been what it was without these.  If I were to improve these at all, I'd add an extra inch to the sleeves, which seemed to be just a hare short on all of my kids. All in all, an AMAZING product, paired with AMAZING customer service. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun cover ever This is my son's third neck to ankle suit.  He's had one since he was three years old.  When we go to the waterpark I only need to put sun screen on his hands, feet, face , and neck.  That's already a lot of work!  I also don't want to have to give such a huge dose of sunscreen because so much can be absorbed through the bloodstream.  This suit is perfect.  Excellent quality and it has never faded from the heavily chlorinated public pools.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun-safe super hero suit! I purchased this for my son who is 5. He had a similar full length suit in the past and loved it. He felt like a super hero in his suit (and I think loved not having to use sun screen on his arms and legs)! The last suit we purchased lasted a couple of years, so for the money, this was worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My son has eczema and is skin is irritated by the sand and sun, this suit was perfect for our beach vacation. He was comfortable enough to spend the day on the beach with the family, digging in the sand and boogie boarding in the surf, without irritating his skin.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for children of any age I have used these suits from Coolibar since my children were born. I love not having to apply and re-apply sunscreen. As a nurse I clearly understand the implications of not protecting your child's skin and they reach into adulthood. I am a ease while my children are out in the hot California sun swimming for hours. I suggest parents purchase this product and use it every time there children will be exposed to sun.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great,durable suit for special needs son My medically complex son has severe polymorphic light eruption,so this fantastic suit allows him to enjoy summer activities like everyone else!It is durable,handles chlorine well, and washes wonderfully!This is his 2nd 1 of these suits,we only replaced it because he outgrew the last one. Highly recommend for any child!!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I looked all over for a suit like this for my 4 year old. They're surprisingly hard to find, which I can't understand. I have a history of skin cancer in my family, and live in FL, so sun protection is a high priority for my family. Although it's not cheap, it's worth every penny. It's easier than putting on sunscreen head to toe, and I like that I'm not slathering chemicals all over my child's body. My 4 year old loves this suit and begs to wear it every time we swim. It's a great investment and I definitely recommend it. I bought one last summer for my then 1-year old, and he's still wearing it this summer. It holds up well. Just buy a bigger size and then get 2 summer's use out of it!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surf suit! My daughter has extremely sensitive skin and is allergic to sunscreen. I have bought sun shirts, sun hats and now this surf suit from Coolibar and all of their products are excellent. My daughter was able to enjoy the beach with no breakouts. Even the sand hardly got in the surf suit. No sunburn, no rashes, no reactions and she was able to enjoy the surf and sand with no discomfort. Coolibar's SPF clothing line for children are perfect for those who prefer not to use sunscreen on their children or for those who are allergic to sunscreen as my daughter is. I am very grateful for the excellent quality and the sizing is always perfect. I highly recommend this surf suit to any parent looking for a great way to avoid sunburn and irritations from the sand.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. It is lightweight and covers him from head to toe. Full protection from sun as well as bug bites. Very nice product.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys Neck to Ankle surf suit. Bought this for my grandson to protect him from the sun. It is very comfortable, it has long sleeves and he can wear it all day while he is snorkeling and fishing.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put on! My 7 yr old loves this suit as he only has to put a little bit of sun screen on and he can hit the pool when we arrive. It's also very easy to spot him in the pool with the yellow strips on the sides :) The only bad part is that I had to resew part of the seems below the zipper as it started to come out after only 2 trips to the pool! Luckily I know how to sew or we would have been without a swimsuit to return in mid-June. It was too cold to swim at the beginning of June.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult for 6-year old to put on and take off I purchased this suit this month for my 6-year old daughter's daily swim lessons in summer camp. She is in the water for 2 hours under the sun, and I wanted something to protect her skin and avoid sunscreen. The suit is comfortable and fits well, but it's difficult to peel on and off when wet. Subsequently, my daughter does not want to wear it because it is too difficult to remove to go to the bathroom. We are switching to a long sleeve rash guard and boy trunks.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son's Superhero Suit! I've tried several brands of these full-body suits, but Coolibar is the only one that can consistently hold up to the South Florida sun, sand, and chlorine. My son has worn this suit several times a week for over a year. Can't even remember how many times we've washed it. It's just now started to wear out, some of the seams are pulling. Online to order another one, the quality of Coolibar suits is well worth the extra money if you use it a lot.
Date published: 2013-06-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT