EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03893

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

$44.00

SKU

03893

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

$44.00
Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Full length sleeves
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam to ankle: 15 ¼" (Small)

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most common cancer in the United States.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I was happy with the suit good quality Fit great !!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome quality My daughter wears a size 8 but i ordered the 10-12.  It fits nicely with plenty of room to grow so we'll be able to get two summers out of it!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! My daughters wear these and love them and I love them because they are completely covered from the sun and they are getting very minimal chemical exposure from sun screen and we are putting less chemicals into the environment. A huge win and I wish all kids wore these.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for allover protection We live in Florida, so the sun is very intense.   I buy these every year for my children so I don't have to worry about applying sunscreen or reapplying.  They have worn them all day at the beach in the middle of the summer without sunscreen under the covered parts and did not get burned at all.  We haven't used this year's purchase yet, but I did notice they changed the make of fabric since last year, so I don't know if it will be as durable as the previous years or as cool.  The new material seems more like traditional spandex swimsuit material.  I will write another review after my child has used it for a couple of months, but based on my previous experiences with Coolibar, I expect not to be disappointed.  Good products and good customer service.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! After booking a last minute cruise to the Bahamas, I was in a panic as to how I was going to keep my 4 blond kids protected from the sun. Coolibar to the rescue! We purchased 4 of these suits in different sizes and they were incredible! My kids (average weight, height) actually enjoyed wearing them because they looked like "real" scuba suits. We loved them because they enabled our kids to snorkel and enjoy water activities without worrying about if they're protected. Your customer service representative, Pat, personally called the warehouse to ask if they could get this shipment out even though I was past the deadline (did I mention this was last minute?) :-). The suits arrived in time and its safe to say that our vacation wouldn't have been what it was without these.  If I were to improve these at all, I'd add an extra inch to the sleeves, which seemed to be just a hare short on all of my kids. All in all, an AMAZING product, paired with AMAZING customer service. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun cover ever This is my son's third neck to ankle suit.  He's had one since he was three years old.  When we go to the waterpark I only need to put sun screen on his hands, feet, face , and neck.  That's already a lot of work!  I also don't want to have to give such a huge dose of sunscreen because so much can be absorbed through the bloodstream.  This suit is perfect.  Excellent quality and it has never faded from the heavily chlorinated public pools.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun-safe super hero suit! I purchased this for my son who is 5. He had a similar full length suit in the past and loved it. He felt like a super hero in his suit (and I think loved not having to use sun screen on his arms and legs)! The last suit we purchased lasted a couple of years, so for the money, this was worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My son has eczema and is skin is irritated by the sand and sun, this suit was perfect for our beach vacation. He was comfortable enough to spend the day on the beach with the family, digging in the sand and boogie boarding in the surf, without irritating his skin.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for children of any age I have used these suits from Coolibar since my children were born. I love not having to apply and re-apply sunscreen. As a nurse I clearly understand the implications of not protecting your child's skin and they reach into adulthood. I am a ease while my children are out in the hot California sun swimming for hours. I suggest parents purchase this product and use it every time there children will be exposed to sun.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great,durable suit for special needs son My medically complex son has severe polymorphic light eruption,so this fantastic suit allows him to enjoy summer activities like everyone else!It is durable,handles chlorine well, and washes wonderfully!This is his 2nd 1 of these suits,we only replaced it because he outgrew the last one. Highly recommend for any child!!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I looked all over for a suit like this for my 4 year old. They're surprisingly hard to find, which I can't understand. I have a history of skin cancer in my family, and live in FL, so sun protection is a high priority for my family. Although it's not cheap, it's worth every penny. It's easier than putting on sunscreen head to toe, and I like that I'm not slathering chemicals all over my child's body. My 4 year old loves this suit and begs to wear it every time we swim. It's a great investment and I definitely recommend it. I bought one last summer for my then 1-year old, and he's still wearing it this summer. It holds up well. Just buy a bigger size and then get 2 summer's use out of it!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surf suit! My daughter has extremely sensitive skin and is allergic to sunscreen. I have bought sun shirts, sun hats and now this surf suit from Coolibar and all of their products are excellent. My daughter was able to enjoy the beach with no breakouts. Even the sand hardly got in the surf suit. No sunburn, no rashes, no reactions and she was able to enjoy the surf and sand with no discomfort. Coolibar's SPF clothing line for children are perfect for those who prefer not to use sunscreen on their children or for those who are allergic to sunscreen as my daughter is. I am very grateful for the excellent quality and the sizing is always perfect. I highly recommend this surf suit to any parent looking for a great way to avoid sunburn and irritations from the sand.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. It is lightweight and covers him from head to toe. Full protection from sun as well as bug bites. Very nice product.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys Neck to Ankle surf suit. Bought this for my grandson to protect him from the sun. It is very comfortable, it has long sleeves and he can wear it all day while he is snorkeling and fishing.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put on! My 7 yr old loves this suit as he only has to put a little bit of sun screen on and he can hit the pool when we arrive. It's also very easy to spot him in the pool with the yellow strips on the sides :) The only bad part is that I had to resew part of the seems below the zipper as it started to come out after only 2 trips to the pool! Luckily I know how to sew or we would have been without a swimsuit to return in mid-June. It was too cold to swim at the beginning of June.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult for 6-year old to put on and take off I purchased this suit this month for my 6-year old daughter's daily swim lessons in summer camp. She is in the water for 2 hours under the sun, and I wanted something to protect her skin and avoid sunscreen. The suit is comfortable and fits well, but it's difficult to peel on and off when wet. Subsequently, my daughter does not want to wear it because it is too difficult to remove to go to the bathroom. We are switching to a long sleeve rash guard and boy trunks.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son's Superhero Suit! I've tried several brands of these full-body suits, but Coolibar is the only one that can consistently hold up to the South Florida sun, sand, and chlorine. My son has worn this suit several times a week for over a year. Can't even remember how many times we've washed it. It's just now started to wear out, some of the seams are pulling. Online to order another one, the quality of Coolibar suits is well worth the extra money if you use it a lot.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! I picked up these suits for a trip to Hawaii. My daughter has very fair skin and these suits were a lifesaver!
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT