EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03890M

Boy's Sandshark Short Sleeve Surf Shirt UPF 50+

$29.00
Boy's Sandshark Short Sleeve Surf Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03890M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Save $3.00 each on 2+
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

For kids on the go, our Kid's Sandshark Short Sleeve Surf Shirt flexes with every move. It's also for kids who love to be in the water, featuring chlorine and salt resistance along with superior sun protection. Gripper elastic at the hemline helps to keep the shirt from riding up.

  • UPF 50+
  • Straight hem with gripper elastic to keep shirt in place
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Stand-up collar for extra neck protection
  • Elbow length sleeve
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • 17" Body length (small)

Sun Fact

More people develop skin cancer because of indoor tanning than develop lung cancer because of smoking.
- American Skin Care Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I normally wear a small petite in women’s but Coolibar didn’t have a swim shirt with elbow length sleeves in women’s. So I ordered an extra large youth. It’s a perfect fit! It has a sticky band on the hem that keeps it from floating up while in the water. I’ve only washed it once but it came out very nicely. I will definitely order another one in a different color.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baja Surf “Distressed Look” The surfboard graphics on the “Baja Surf” shirt are allegedly intended to look “distressed” but in reality look like the decals were improperly applied or are peeling off. Not a cute look.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This Sun & Swim Shirt I love the coverage this shirt offers. Plus, it's stretchy and comfortable. It fits well and is perfect for a beach day or park day. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves the Girls Swim Shirts! Our daughter (age 9) has been wearing Coolibar swim tops and shorts now for years and will not wear a "conventional" swimsuit that doesn't cover her up! Coolibar is far more comfortable and ads the coverage where she wants it (her arms and legs)! Of course Mom & Dad love it too for the sun protection factor, it's a win - win!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt especially for Shark Lovers We have only used this shirt once (due to the winter season) but my son LOVES it. The shark is big and bright and the shirt is the same Coolibar quality that we love.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shirt but front lining seems hot I bought this shirt for my 8 year old daughter, after having used a smaller size for 3 years at the beach and on the boat. Loved it! But the main reason that I spend the extra money for these shirts, rather than getting a cheaper version, is that they are light-weight, and don't make the kids hot in the sun. However, on this version, I had to cut the extra front-lining out for my daughter. At 8 years old, she doesn't need to worry about possible transparency...it made the shirt heavy and hot. I would prefer if in the future that were an option on the shirt, or at least found only on the ones for older girls, or for whit (see-through) colors.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely surf shirt Bought it for my daughter. It fits her perfectly. Feels soft and looks very nice. My daughter loves it and I'm happy to know that she has good sun protection wearing it!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best products we love using coolibar clothing for out summer trip to the beach.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these shirts I have been getting Coolibar shirts fur my boys for a few years now. I really like the added layer along the back hem that helps keep it from riding up. Only complaint is it seems to be picking easier than ones in the past.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quailty just know the run large Our favorite beach shirts for years. Just know they are cut generously and run a size big.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought these for my grandsons. They said the shirts are comfortable and they never hesitant to wear them. This was a repeat purchase but in a different size because they grew out of the previous ones. Great quality and nice fit.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent surf shirt My 12 yo son thinks this is comfortable. So he'll wear it and get the UV protection! I always love the quality of Coolibar swim shirts and shorts for my kids. They hold up well in the wash and pool/ocean water. Variety of prints are nice.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Love the quality of the product. Too big of a size difference between boys' medium and boys' large.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fit! I got the Surf Shirt and expected my son to start wearing it this summer but he asked to wear it to swim lessons right away. It is a slimmer fit on him than the one I had last year from a big box retailer and we have both noticed that it stays down while he is swimming instead of riding up and being floaty around his chest. The gripper elastic band at the bottom is a good feature to help keep the shirt down. I love the Baja Blue color. We both love it!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun design & works great My son wears a size 12, the Large fits just right, not too big, not too tight. This is our 2nd boys swim shirt we've bought here and just love them. They are pricey, but you I don't think you can get better quality and protection anywhere else. Very fun design, the colors are bright, the quality is great - they outlast a growing kid.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rash guard I bought this shirt for my 8 year old to swim in. The first one ran small, so I sent it back and got the medium. Great shirt. He loves it.
Date published: 2014-08-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03890M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT