Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02736

Kid's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+

Kid's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Superior chlorine and saltwater resistance and travel friendly crushable construction
  • Circumference S/M (4-8) 21", L/XL (10-12) 22"
  • Protective 2 1/2" (S/M) or 2 3/4" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face
  • Velcro tab for adjusting size of crown
  • Hidden elastic draw cord for a perfect fit
  • Hand wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Here’s a kid’s SPF hat built for any waterfront activity, from wading to swimming to pool play. Our Kids Surfs Up Bucket Hat is lightweight, super soft, fast drying and comfortable enough to wear all day.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned the bucket hat and I'm waiting for a re The hat didn't fit and although the catalog said it measured a certain inches, it did not.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On In Beach Wind I purchased this for my toddler son to wear on our beach trip. The stretchy fabric in the dome keeps it on even in strong beach wind. Quick drying and easy to shape!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat Good hat. Has lasted several years. The brim does get a little floppy when wet and annoys my son bc it flops in his face.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limelight Hat works more like a spotlight! We bought the Limelight/Cancun-colored Surf's Up bucket hat in the summer of 2013. My son's hat is still going strong, albeit after three summers of intensive pool & ocean-wear, it has a few small holes. Aside from the outstanding sun protection, this hat is a staple for any outing. My son has tendency to wander off & this hat works like a spot light to find him! Hoping Coolibar comes out with more brightly-colored hats for the 2016 summer season, as ours in now in need of replacement simply due to out-growing it!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage My son wore this to the beach. Definitely, protected his face and neck, but when it got wet the brim kept flopping in his face. A firmer brim would be recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time around This is my second purchase of this item, simply because our child outgrew the first one. The bright colour makes our boy easy to spot in a group. I especially like the adjustment strap. Other bucket hats are prone to blow right off on a windy beach, not this one.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this bucket hat for my grandson to keep him safe from the sun. It keeps him well protected. And he loves it too so he keeps it on
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys loved them! I bought these for my two year old twin grandsons as a birthday gift. One of them wore the hat the remainder of the afternoon as he opened other gifts. They seemed to be very comfortable for them both!! I purchased the Boys size small, 4-8, and they were a perfect fit for their rather large heads!!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat I bought this hat for my 5 yr old who is very active, it keeps her head nice and cool during the hot days. She loves this hat and wears it every day while playing outside. Wears well, washes well, made very well. Wonderful purchase!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Child's Sunhat! I purchase this hat hoping it would be comfortable and provide ample sun protection for my son. He loves it and it shades his face well. The material is lightweight and good quality. If it gets wet it dries quickly. The velcro strap is wonderful as it allows for a perfect fit. It's stylish as well. So happy to have finally found the perfect sunhat!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surfs up bucket hat Protected face for 4 hours, was around water all the time.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I bought this for my younger daughter who is very fair and I was concerned about her scalp getting sunburned. It is so cute my older daughter wanted one as well. I am so happy they are protected and they both look adorable.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this on my toddler! Bought this hat for the beach and pool. Love how the hat fits on my two year old (he's got a huge head) and that the hat is adjustable. I really like the heavier weight of the fabric. It isn't hot (just the opposite actually), I just mean that the hat is able to maintain shape when wet. It covers his face and neck perfectly which is exactly what I needed. Would buy this hat over and over again.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great WHEN it stays on I bought this hat to replace my favorite tie hat from I-Play which my girls wore from 6 month to age 4 1/2. I loved this hat, sadly it easily falls/blows off, so my daughter doesn't wear it nearly as much as I would like. I will be looking for a different hat for 3rd daughter.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat We purchased this hat for our trip to Curaçao. It has been amazing. It fits and does not fall off when she is running around and keeps her face nicely shaded. I am so happy my friend suggested looking into Coolibar.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! Nice size brim! Bought this and put in my four year old grandson's Easter basket. I like the size of the brim. The brim really covers his face in the sun. He likes wearing it too!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommended Perfect summer hat - dries quickly, adjustable strap on back so stays on and light weight
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time I purchase this hat! Such a great hat. Lightweight, breathable, looks great wet Ect. The adjustable strap is key to finding the right fit and staying on.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning The first time I wore this hat was on the golf course. I was delighted to receive compliments from everyone I saw that day! What better recommendation?
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, wish it had a chin strap Perfect for the beach, pool, any outdoor activities. Adjustable head circumference great for growing kids! Just wish it had a chin strap to keep it in place on windy days
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun /pool/beach hat! I bought this for my average sized 2 year old and it fits him perfectly plus it has a Velcro strap to adjust the hat. The hat holds up great while he splashes around in the pool and beach and dries in a snap. The brim is the perfect size, it shields the sun yet it doesn't flap down over his eyes and he can still see. Great hat , I highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids swimwear Coolibar products run a bit small. I always order one size larger. Their bucket hats for kids are great!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Hat Love these hats! We bought these for our four grandchildren. The oldest two have worn them for three years. The hat adjusts for comfort and they look as good as the day we bought them.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too shallow I love Coolibar hats and have had others for my son as an infant. Now that he is two, I needed something bigger and wanted a hat without a strap. I ordered the 2-4T size. It is much too shallow, which means it doesn't fit far down enough on his forehead to stay on his head and also doesn't provide enough shade coverage for his face.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your children's sun hats are the best! I buy hats and many other items for myself and my 3 grandchildren every year. They keep their hats and swim sets on with no fuss.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hat I've ever purchased for my kids! I bought this hat a few weeks ago for both of my children, ages 4 and 2 and they have worn it almost every day since. The hat is light weight and the adjustable strap keeps it just the right size to stay securely on their heads. The hat can get wet and of right back on their head because it dries so fast. This hat washes well on the delicate cycle. I recently bought two more of these hats. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket shape Great hat, the bucket shape really adds to a perfect fit. I ordered them form Greece, and they arrived in a week time. Amazing!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our daughter loves this hat! Our daughter loves this hat. We've bought two. I wish it had a chin strap. That said, the adjustable elastic band in the hat helps to keep it on better than others.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun protection The hat is light/breathable material. My son likes to wear it, has a Velcro adjustment strap to fit snug so when we are on the boat and the wind is blowing I can tighten it. I've thrown it in the washer a couple of times and let it air dry, it held up perfectly.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new girl's beach hat! After hours of searching online, we found this great hat from Coolibar. Our ten year daughter loves the color, the feel of it, the weight and it's great sun protection too.
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT