EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

02736

Girl's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00
Girl's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Here’s a kid’s SPF hat built for any waterfront activity, from wading to swimming to pool play. Our Surfs Up Bucket Hat is lightweight, super soft, fast drying and comfortable enough to wear all day.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Hook and loop fastener for adjusting size of crown
  • Aqua Juno™ Fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Circumference S/M (4-8) 21", L/XL (10-12) 22"
  • Protective 2 ½" (S/M) or 2 ¾" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face

Sun Fact

Because infants' skin is so sensitive, it's better in the first six months to shield them from the sun rather than use sunscreen.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, wish it had a chin strap Perfect for the beach, pool, any outdoor activities. Adjustable head circumference great for growing kids! Just wish it had a chin strap to keep it in place on windy days
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun /pool/beach hat! I bought this for my average sized 2 year old and it fits him perfectly plus it has a Velcro strap to adjust the hat. The hat holds up great while he splashes around in the pool and beach and dries in a snap. The brim is the perfect size, it shields the sun yet it doesn't flap down over his eyes and he can still see. Great hat , I highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids swimwear Coolibar products run a bit small. I always order one size larger. Their bucket hats for kids are great!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Hat Love these hats! We bought these for our four grandchildren. The oldest two have worn them for three years. The hat adjusts for comfort and they look as good as the day we bought them.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too shallow I love Coolibar hats and have had others for my son as an infant. Now that he is two, I needed something bigger and wanted a hat without a strap. I ordered the 2-4T size. It is much too shallow, which means it doesn't fit far down enough on his forehead to stay on his head and also doesn't provide enough shade coverage for his face.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your children's sun hats are the best! I buy hats and many other items for myself and my 3 grandchildren every year. They keep their hats and swim sets on with no fuss.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hat I've ever purchased for my kids! I bought this hat a few weeks ago for both of my children, ages 4 and 2 and they have worn it almost every day since. The hat is light weight and the adjustable strap keeps it just the right size to stay securely on their heads. The hat can get wet and of right back on their head because it dries so fast. This hat washes well on the delicate cycle. I recently bought two more of these hats. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket shape Great hat, the bucket shape really adds to a perfect fit. I ordered them form Greece, and they arrived in a week time. Amazing!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our daughter loves this hat! Our daughter loves this hat. We've bought two. I wish it had a chin strap. That said, the adjustable elastic band in the hat helps to keep it on better than others.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun protection The hat is light/breathable material. My son likes to wear it, has a Velcro adjustment strap to fit snug so when we are on the boat and the wind is blowing I can tighten it. I've thrown it in the washer a couple of times and let it air dry, it held up perfectly.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new girl's beach hat! After hours of searching online, we found this great hat from Coolibar. Our ten year daughter loves the color, the feel of it, the weight and it's great sun protection too.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat Really nice hat.  Bought the 2T-4T size for my 18month old.  He is in the 75th to 90th percentile for head size and this size fit good.  We won't need the the elastic tightening strap.  Kinda wish I would have got the next size up, but will see how long this fits and wears.  If it stays as nice we'll get the next size when we need it. This is also the first hat that he doesn't constantly rip off.  I think it's pretty comfortable for him.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect description I bought this for our grandson and not only did he wear it without a fuss, he put it on himself without being asked after the first use. Great coverage and the fit was spot on. 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put This is not the "manliest" hat for my little guy but I bought it because if offers upf 50 protection plus it stays on without the need for a chinstrap.  The material dries quickly too.  I highly recommend this hat!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and very well made! I bought this hat for my daughter and I am so thrilled with the quality! The fabric is super soft and feels very durable. It's got a lot of stretch in it making it very comfortable and will fit her for a good few years. The width of the brim provides terrific coverage. Thankyou for creating an excellent product!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good quality but not very deep Like all coolibar products, the quality of this hat is very good, but I am really surprised with all the glowing reviews for this one. I have many coolibar hats for myself and my girls (which I LOVE), however this one is incredibly shallow and doesn't stay on my daughters head at all. I would not recommend it at all to anyone. I purchased this for my 1.5 year old and the hat was already too shallow. Really disappointing... wanted to love it.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a Strap Great hat, good quality like the younger version. Needs a strap like the baby hat has. My daughter wore the smaller size for years and it worked great but this one flies off every time she goes running. So now I get to try to add one and I don't sew, should be interesting.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! It excellent hat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for the Beach! I bought this hat for my 3 year old daughter and it was perfect! The material was light and the hat fit perfectly with the adjustable strap. The brim was also excellent for shielding her face and the back of her neck from the sun. It dried very quickly when it got wet, and she didn't mind wearing the hat wet either. I will be buying this hat again when she moves up to the next size.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! Bought the hat for our Florida trip, Disney and then condo on beach. It was light weight and withstood the elements of ocean and pool. I wasn't expecting the material to be spandex-y, but my daughter loved it. I loved he adjuster on the back of hat, but the hat eventually kept slipping off no matter how I tightened it.  My older daughter (6) and son (18 mos) wore the regular sun hat with draw cord, and that actually stayed on better and was just as cool and element  resistant.  Overall, I am very pleased the the high quality of the hats, and everyone stayed protected.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat, worth the money! We bought the infant hat and loved it. My son wore it for 2 years. Just purchased the 2t 4t for him and it's great. Adjustable in the back, provides plenty of shade for his face, stays on his head and he doesn't mind wearing it at all! 
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on his head! Purchased this for my 4 year old son for days at the water park or the beach. It has a large brim all the way around so his ears stay protected, and the elastic size means I can tighten it down so it won't fall off his head. He loves his new hat!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and will last several seasons I got this hat years ago for my daughter and she still uses it, so I bought one for my youngest son and still love it. My only complaint is it needs to come with straps for under chin.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat, wish had a chin strap This is the second hat I bought for my daughter, I'm a big fan of it. She's 3, so I bought the 2T-4T size. The last size was infant, which fit her up through last summer (2 1/2 years old). The hat seems to run a bit big (even with the adjustable strap in the back), which is great for a growing child, but I wish this hat had a chin strap for those windy beach days. I love the light weight fabric for getting wet at the beach/pool, it dries quickly, so you're child isn't in a heavy, wet, uncomfortable hat. I guess I'll be sewing on my own strap, but its a small price to pay for a hat I've been very pleased with. Also, we love the vibrant colors! You can find one that will match any bathing suit.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wish it had a strap! I bought this for a trip to Florida, but can't use it on my 2 & a half year old.  It just fits on the tightest (Velcro) setting, but even so blows off with the slightest breeze.  It also becomes way too heavy/floppy when wet.   
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kids Sun Hat! 5 stars!! This hat is well made, fits well, stays put, and looks so adorable on. I don't think there is a better kids sun hat out there! It is adjustable, lightweight and comfortable. I am so happy I found this! Thank you, Coolibar!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit! I bought this hat for my daughter right before we went on vacation to Florida. The hat provides excellent coverage from the sun. The hat has an adjustable velcro strap and fits perfectly. This is the first hat that my daughter will wear all day. It also looks nice and she has received multiple compliments from family friends.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable My two year old loves wearing this hat and it stays on very well with the adjustable elastic strap. We live in a windy area and it still stays on.  Very durable,cute, and washable.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality My 4 yr old is wearing this hat at the beach right now.It stays on really well, gives good coverage, and easy to dry out. I'd highly recommend this hat. We've been very impressed with every Coolibar product we've purchased. Loving the long-sleeved 50 UPF swim shirts too. Was out at the beach 4 hours yesterday afternoon and this shirt worked great!
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT