Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH21 | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
10179S

Vermilion UV Layered Mask UPF 50+

$29.00
Vermilion UV Layered Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_10179S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 105.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Face and neck coverage
  • Curved at sides for added shoulder coverage
  • Two snaps at back neck for adjustability
  • Adjustable straps on ears can also be looped onto sunglasses
  • Elastic at front for versatile fit
  • Center front height of bottom mask layer: 9"
  • Center front height of top mask layer: 4 1/2"
  • Width of top layer along top edge: 9"
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

If you are looking for ultimate sun protection, this is the perfect item for you! Its comfortable design helps shield your entire head from your nose to your chest. You can either tuck in the Vermilion UV Layered Mask to your UPF 50+ sun protective shirt or leave it out. You can easily adjust the fit with two snaps in the back. This sun protective face mask is lightweight and has a two-layer functional design that creates easy breathability. The bottom layer sits on the chin using soft elastic and the top layer drapes over the nose to cover your mouth.
Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Lightweight sun protection! I feel good about my neck, back and chest areas protected.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I LOVE this product. My first ever face covering was from Coolibar, but since I have a high nose bridge I wasn't able to breath thru it. So then I began wearing some others that had the double layer to be able to breath and drink thru. However, these weren't scientifically designed or rated to the appropriate UPF. And who knows what washing did to them. Imagine my surprise when I saw that Coolibar also makes masks with this design! I got it in the mail, and immediately purchased 4 more. I trust Coolibar and am so grateful for the updated design. Please don't stop making these.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blech Awful color. Not standing out is one thing. But this is just an awful color
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit and customer service Bought another one in different color and they were almost 2” in width even tho it was a one size fits all. And still waiting for a refund after a month...
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with my commutes I use this every day during my long commutes. Helps block sun without being too heavy. It's very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermilion UV Layered Mask/Chest Protection Love this! I walk everyday in the sun. I have this lovely sunburn on my chest because my baseball cap did not offer sun protection on my chest. The UV layered mask has me covered. The mask does not provide COVID-19 protection, so I only use it for walking alone.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product does exactly what I hoped it would. It's very protective for my chest (I'm 5'2"), neck and face, and I use it all the time when I'm driving, especially.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sealed mask for distancing, great for SPF! Cloth/fabric masks are of course not medical grade, but this one is a lose face flap over a chin piece, so it's not even closed around your face. That said, for SPF only purposes: it's very breathable!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Mask is very breatheable. Wear it to run and play tennis
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face covering! Great face covering! Very lightweight and easy to breath, love it!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a miss. Wanted to love this as I needed full neck protection and the face covering would be handy for the water park. It doesn’t fit well, won’t stay tucked into the high collar jacket, and the fit across the face is downright uncomfortable. I am not particularly fussy sensory-wise, but the seam/elastic is awful across the nose/face. And it’s not returnable. Should have gotten a scarf and designed my own.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent Not the most fashionable thing in the world. but it serves the purpose. Pretty comfortable to breath in. pretty easy to wash off the stain from sunscreen, but I was not able to remove 100% tho. But stain does not bother me at all.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and works well I bought this mask to keep the sun off my neck and the sides of my face when I go for my daily walk. Although it works well in general, I wish that straps were a bit tighter. I was concerned I would get hot wearing it, but I never have, even under San Diego's midday sun.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Breathable Great UV coverage and also using for droplet spread prevention. Would be even more terrific if the neck part was detachable as well.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Protection!!! This product does exactly what it was designed to do. It provides great protection, yet is light weight and easy to care for.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enables easy hydration. This is a great cover up/mask for COVID 19 situation. I wear it when walking the beach, in case I run into friends I want to talk to. The mouth covering can be pulled under the chin when out of range of people, and enables easy hydration.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermillion Mask is a keeper! The Vermillion mask is GREAT! I enjoy working outdoors even in summer and sunscreens wear off and burn the eyes. Using the mask with a hat offers excellent sun protection to the face and neck. It washes well also.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sun coverage I love how this covers your chest area and your neck. Also, there’s a layer that covers your nose, then an opening. Then it covers your chest. Great mask and sun coverage during any outing
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is my item? I ordered another item a month ago and it has not arrived to my recipient. When will a representative answer my emails?
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE. Full protection, yet light and breathable... a must have
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! This is great sun protection! It's just what I needed.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection from the sun! This is just what I needed. It's great sun protection!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Light weight and easy to wear for a long period of time. I wear it when I’m out on the water. UV is reflected up under my hat by the water, and the mask protects from this. If I do a microneedling skin procedure, I wear this mask to protect my investment!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermillion UV layered black mask I’m a mail carrier in Hawaii and it can get humid here at times. I love that i can breathe easily with it on and my sun glasses don’t get fogged up due to the open space for air to come through. It also keeps my the back of my neck from feeling the burn when my back is to the sun. I love it! I feel Coolibar should be a supplier to the USPS.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I bought the beige version years ago. Meh, beige is not my color. I'm so glad Coolibar added to the colors. My favorite is Black, followed by Petal Pink, followed by Pebble Gray, followed by Charcoal. Now that we are all wearing face masks, I no longer feel self conscious when I put on a Coolibar face mask. Yay! Please issue this mask in Charcoal Coolibar Camo. That is my current favorite color. I have like four pairs of the Ouray Fingerless gloves in that color/pattern. I wear a LOT of black clothes, This Charcoal Coolibar Camo makes a great accent.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for when you eat out, and walk in the park Very poor protection if you're looking for it related to Covid. Good for other things when you're not around people for long periods of time. Also, I could never get mine to fit well. It either slid up right under my eyes or too low on the bridge of my nose.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable mask ever! Love this mask, colors are very nice and comfort is top notch! LOVE all my Coolibar items. Always the best quality and always get compliments on everything I wear! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can breathe in this mask! Wonderful, adjustable mask, provides ample sun protection, front and back of neck. Lovely color.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intrigue & Mystery UV Layered Dusk Mask is easy to put on and comfortable. Easy to wash too. Great skin protection when taking a walk, especially when adding a large brim hat & sun glasses. I look like the Invisible Woman but, I like the intrigue and being exotic.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The construction of this mask is so unique. I don't want to wear this front of my friends. So different...
Date published: 2020-06-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_10179S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT