Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 40% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC40 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02594

Men's Featherweight Bucket Hat UPF 50+

Men's Featherweight Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable self fabric chin strap
  • Elastic draw cord with toggle at back of crown for custom fit
  • Snaps on brim for adjustability and style
  • Lite SUNTECT®: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 3 1/4"
  • Easy care: hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Soft, lightweight, breathable and quick-dry, our Featherweight Bucket Hat packs easy and protects comfortably.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Lite SUNTECT®
Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Purchase this hat last year prior to our Florida trip and it was exactly what I was looking for. I’ve got a big head (7 3/8) and sizing was right on. I can be a tad warm on hot sunny days but what hat isn’t? Worn it playing golf, fishing, and watching the grandson’s all day baseball tournaments and it just works. I’m now scouting a new hat for the upcoming summer season to be embroidered with the travel baseball team logo.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed like a champion Used hat in Trinidad for Carnival. You're in the sun for 2-days straight (dancing and jumping). It completed protected me from the sun. Had no burns or discomfort. You almost don't realize that you have it on. I recommend it highly
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Overpriced I've been a happy Coolibar customer for many years. Had this bucket hat sent directly to a close friend for his birthday. Too bad I didn't see it first- it looks very cheap, but it's very expensive. Embarrassing gift. Coolibar, you can do much better.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hat I needed a hat to wear while driving.Other hats brims rub against the seat belt. This hat allows you to snap the brim up so no more problem with this. I am a woman having a large head measurment. This hat in the large xl size fits me well. The hat is attractive.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A woman bought this hat Wanting a true bucket hat no longer being offered to women I purchased the S/M for myself. The hat was nice but the S/M tight although matching my head measurements. I ordered the L/XL to compare and lucky I did. This hat fit well but the slide was defective. So I switched slides and returned the S/M with the defective slide included. I m satisfied with this hat, the carbon underside is a nice contrast. Woman should not be hesitant to purchase this hat and because the brim is soft you can wear while driving. This is a must for me.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice!! We've only used our hats once but we're pleased about the coolness they provide & comfort. I especially like the chin strap option. We live near open water with strong winds!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hat! Got this hat for a trip to Mexico. Nice and light so your head stays cool in the heat, easily packable. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered! As my husband's gotten older, his thinning hair has allowed the sun to cause some skin problems. His doctor actually did tell him to get a special UV ray blocking hat, so this did the trick for him.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection and rolls up Great protection and easily rolls up for placing in back pocket when entering a store. Never looks wrinkled.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a cool hat It is a much cooler temperature hat to wear than I expected. It really does keep the UV rays off my head and I do not overheat like a regular hat.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was looking for. Exactly as advertised. Exactly what I wanted. Very light and comfortable and good skin protection. Have had skin cancers so I have to have the protection. My wife likes how it looks.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around sunhat I bought this hat just over a month ago. I had seen one on a friend and it looked like he had never taken it off. Having my own, I understand his love for the hat much better. It is light, comfortable, attractive, sun blocking and quickly takes on character. I use it for outdoor work, for sports and for dog walks. As someone with Nordic skin, I am not designed for strong sunlight. This hat is a step beyond the baseball caps of years past. Thank you, Coolibar.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cooling I have had bucket tennis hats for years. All the others were HOT. The Coolibar hat was so light I forgot I was wearing it. And it shielded my face and neck really well.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from featherweight bucket hat. bought this recently, glad I did. GREAT FIT. GREAT SUN PROTECTION
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choise Easy to adjust. Fits well. Looks great. Comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Snap-up" Sides make this hat different from others. An alternative to the universe of bucket hats around you, and maybe a little style - and still functional.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat. High quality, very comfy. Fast delivery. Good communication.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfy Light weight and very comfy. Glad I discovered Coolibar. They have a wide range of great product offerings that protect from the harmful suns rays.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed Working in Dermatology, sun protection is my thing. Always looking for something lighter, cooler and more efficent. Found it!! About 4-5 hats later and this one wins hands down. Comfort, the moldable brim...just get this one. Will be the last you'll need.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in size As I have had melanoma, I bought this for a hat that would come over my eyes more, for i have two straw hats that don't drop over, however, the head cap is not deep enough for me and my hair. I chose the men's size hoping it would be bigger, but its not big enough so easily pops off my head. I don't see that the adjustment tab makes any difference in the cap size. My straw hats fit much better.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling Featherweight Sun Hat Luv this hat. I am in Utah where it is 100 degrees and windy. Hat is great protection from sun, has a detachable chin strap, is lightweight and packable. I measured to be sure size would fit...it is perfect. So happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sun hat This hat works well for working in the garden. The tie is a necessity to keep the wind from blowing it off his head.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat This is my second Coolibar hat and though the first was worn I'd still wear it more had it not ended up at the bottom of the lake--forgot to use the strap. This a good hat that does the job. It can take being wet, crushed, otherwise mistreated and yet springs back for additional use. No complaints.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun-protective bucket hat My dermatologist referenced Coolibar on one of my printed visit summaries, and since I always have my eye out for brimmed hats for sun protection, especially when playing golf, I was pleased to find the featherweight bucket hat on the website. The hat has a brim that is a little larger than on my other bucket hats, and it serves its purpose very nicely.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I ordered this bucket hat for my husband, to replace the wider brim Coolibar hat that he had worn for 10 years, and which had been crushed a few too many times in his vacation packing. He loves the style, the color and the quality of the bucket hat, all of which are consistent with our previous experience with Coolibar products. It should also easily withstand the rigors of vacation packing for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Dermatologist told me to get uv protected and I ride a bike so I needed head and ear protection that did not blow off.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dermatolgist Recommended It serves my purpose well. It has been good working in the yard, and now I need to try it on the golf course..
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bucket Hat Shades back of neck and face very well. Material is soft to the touch. This is the second bucket hat I have purchased from Coolibar...
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really nice hat I bought a featherweight bucket hat from Coolibar around a month ago. I'm always a little skeptical about buying things online. However this hat is everything they say it was. And it was delivered to me on time as they said it would be. I bought this hat because I have some sun spots on my face, and the Sun concerns me now to be out in it much. Now I can go out in the Sun and it shades my face very well. And its not a hot hat to wear in the Sun. Actually it keeps you cooler by far. And the one size fits all works out really well. I am very happy with this hat and I'm sure you will be too.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sun protection; nicely removable chin strap A replacement of a previous Coolibar hat. Excellent is all aspects (except the brim on this model is slightly wider, and not ideal for tennis.)
Date published: 2015-08-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT