EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03540S

Men's Island Swim Trunks UPF 50+

SKU

03540S

Men's Island Swim Trunks UPF 50+

Men's Island Swim Trunks UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_03540S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Say aloha to these tropical, vintage inspired prints. You’ll love the Men's Island Swim Trunks - with far out designs and features for hanging-ten: sun protective rapid-dry material, chlorine and salt resistance and a mesh brief make it perfect for the waves, and an elastic waist, faux fly, back and side pockets and waist drawcord with reflective detailing make it great everywhere out of the water. An instant classic!

  • UPF 50+
  • Quick-dry mesh brief liner
  • Elastic waistband with faux fly
  • Handy side seam pockets, back welt pocket with hook and loop fastener closure
  • Drawcord with reflective material
  • Aqua Plus Lite™ fabric: Water repelling with 4-way stretch and quick dry performance. Chlorine and saltwater resistant.

Size & Fit

  • Inseam: 9"

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most commonly diagnosed cancer in the U.S. with 5 million people treated each year.
- National Council on Skin Cancer Prevention

Fabric

Aqua Plus Lite™ Fabric

Our Aqua Plus Lite fabric is a lightweight woven treated with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish so that water beads-up and rolls off the surface. Intelligent features like subtle 4-way stretch and quick-dry make this UPF 50+ fabric ideal for swim trunks and activities on and in the water.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
S 28-30 34-36
M 32-34 38-40
L 36-38 42-44
XL 40-42 45-47
XXL 44-46 48-50
XXXL 48-50 52-54
Tall - MT 32-34 38-40
Tall - LT 36-38 42-44
Tall - XLT 40-42 45-47
Tall - XXLT 44-46 48-50
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
S 71-76 86-91
M 81-86 97-102
L 91-97 107-112
XL 102-107 114-119
XXL 112-117 122-127
XXXL 122-127 132-137
Tall - MT 81-86 97-102
Tall - LT 91-97 107-112
Tall - XLT 102-107 114-119
Tall - XXLT 112-117 122-127
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical swim shorts The shorts are beautiful. Good quality and very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice ! I requested these for my husband. He’s about 5’11 and 190 lbs. I got him size Large. They fit great. They do rid up a little bit in the crouch but my husband doesn’t mind he thinks it’s great. He really wants the yellow ones next! I can’t wait for our next trip to put our Coolibar stuff to the test.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He Loves Them A surprise for my husband and he is delighted. He loves the print and the fit is perfect. A Hawaiian print for a Hawaii man, it could not be better than that.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Bought this item on sale for my husband.Material light weight and the print is very nice(black/white) fits well looks great , he likes them.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Short I'm a tall individual 6' 6" and these are very short in the legs coming only to the mid thigh and not as the model showing them at his knees.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Island Swim Trunks Came large. Ordered LG and returned for MD I'm 5'10" 180 lbs.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good look, fit well Decent size on these, and they look great. Overall a good fit for me.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Material I love the coolibar material. I wish the shorts were a little more roomy and a tad longer. I like my swim trunks roomy for move ability purpose.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits well quality swim suit. runs a bit small has a nice elastic waistband
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trunks! Very happy with the purchase. Nice colors and great product.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality swimwear Bought a pair for family member to take on Hawaiian honeymoon. Liked so well, got him another pair. He likes the fit, comfort, pockets and prints.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Bought them about a month ago and found them to be a good fit and comfortable for swimming.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking and Well Made I was very pleased with fit and quality. They are attractive. I cannot vouch for reliability or "see through" issues since they are so far untested.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool trunks Extremely cool design , great fabric , etc ....best swim ever worn
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this with high expectations, and they were met by the product.....
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming trunks This suit is lightweight and comfortable and dries instantly.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect swim trunks - fit and fabric My husband loved the swim trunks - the length protected his legs and the fabric was light enough to be cool during our 98 degree visit to the beach. Paired with the Ultimate rash guard for perfect coverage.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality I bought this bathing suit for my 14 year old grandson mainly because I thought the black and white color pattern would not attract sharks as he swims in the ocean in Florida. So far no shark problem plus the swimsuit fits perfectly and he likes it very much.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & Cool Bought these for my son. The fabric is great -- nice and soft and they are comfy and cool. Nice colors -- just as shown. Fit is great. He has another pair of these in a different print from 2 years ago that fit my younger son now. These last a long time.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and high quality! This was my first time buying from this company and I'm impressed.The quality of the material was really nice (stretched and moved really well). I bought this for my boyfriend who is 6'6" and what I really liked was the longer inseam so they don't look too short on him. Overall great product and I will probably be purchasing more from this company in the future.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I bought these for my husband for Father's Day since I wear many Coolibar items for sun protection and wanted him to try the clothing too. He liked the fit, they were get in the pool, and he wore them all day. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swimwear Love these swim trunks. They look great on my husband and are so soft to the touch. Ordered three pairs and loved the different prints.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar quality Live by the beach and wear swimsuits every day in summer. Have used coo libra products exclusively for many years and they ever disappoint. Swimsuit good fit and quality construction.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great suits! My husband liked the bathing suits and said they were good looking, comfortable suits, but the one tiny pocket is not big enough for items like a credit card and keys if you are at the beach.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Swim Trunks-Ever!! Fabric&Fit Fantastic!! Finally trunks that stay up looking good because of the drawstring arrangement. After I bought my first pair I ordered 2 others in different designs/colors. That alone should prompt you not to hesitate buying!! Not sure still-they have a wonderful return policy-that should seal the deal and I swear I am just a consumer like you. Promise!!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Vacation I purchased this for an upcoming snorkeling vacation to the caribbean and this is going to be perfect !! Very high quality.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Bought these about one month ago for trip to Florida. Like the appearance and the fabric but would not say they are quick drying as advertised. I thought they would dry quickly after swimming and sitting for awhile in the sun from the description but not so and they remained damp even 24 hours after hanging up in the bathroom of the timeshare. I had to pop them in the dryer before packing to come home. Also seem a little on the large side. Ordered medium for 33 inch waist and had to really tighten up the draw string to prevent them from sliding off.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Love the comfort of sun protection of swim trunks.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This short, as all your products is excellent. Delivery was so fast.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim Suit Perfect fit and style for me. I'm only 68 yrs. young.
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_03540S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT