In stock
SKU
03540

Men's Island Swim Trunks UPF 50+

Men's Island Swim Trunks UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_03540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 100.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Quick-dry mesh brief liner
  • Elastic waistband with faux fly
  • Handy side seam pockets, back welt pocket with Velcro closure
  • Drawcord with reflective material
  • Aqua Plus SUNTECT®: Water repelling with 4-way stretch and quick dry performance. Chlorine and saltwater resistant.
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Inseam: 9"
  • Imported

Recommended for: swimming, stand-up paddleboarding, waterskiing, fishing and boating, leisure watersports in swimming pools, fresh and saltwater

Avoid: active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Say aloha to these tropical, vintage inspired prints. You’ll love the Island Swim Trunks - with far out designs and features for hanging-ten: new sun protective rapid-dry material, chlorine and salt resistance and a mesh brief make it perfect for the waves, and an elastic waist, faux fly, back and side pockets and waist drawcord with reflective detailing make it great everywhere out of the water. An instant classic!

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message No
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF’s Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

aqua plus SUNTECT® Water repelling with 4-way stretch and quick dry performance. Chlorine and saltwater resistant.

Recommended for: swimming, stand-up paddleboarding, waterskiing, fishing and boating, leisure watersports in swimming pools, fresh and saltwater

Avoid: active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsSMLXLXXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 1/2 15 1/2 16 1/2 17 1/2 18 1/2
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 1/8 - 23 1/4 23 1/4 - 24 24 3/8 - 25 1/8 22 - 24 3/4
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 3/4 - 7 3/8 7 3/8 - 7 5/8 7 3/4 - 8 7 - 7 7/8
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 1/2 8 1/2 - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 1/4 9 1/4 11 1/4 13 1/4
WRIST (circumference) 5 1/4 5 1/2 6 6 1/4
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 1/2 22 1/2

The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool trunks Extremely cool design , great fabric , etc ....best swim ever worn
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this with high expectations, and they were met by the product.....
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming trunks This suit is lightweight and comfortable and dries instantly.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect swim trunks - fit and fabric My husband loved the swim trunks - the length protected his legs and the fabric was light enough to be cool during our 98 degree visit to the beach. Paired with the Ultimate rash guard for perfect coverage.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality I bought this bathing suit for my 14 year old grandson mainly because I thought the black and white color pattern would not attract sharks as he swims in the ocean in Florida. So far no shark problem plus the swimsuit fits perfectly and he likes it very much.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & Cool Bought these for my son. The fabric is great -- nice and soft and they are comfy and cool. Nice colors -- just as shown. Fit is great. He has another pair of these in a different print from 2 years ago that fit my younger son now. These last a long time.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and high quality! This was my first time buying from this company and I'm impressed.The quality of the material was really nice (stretched and moved really well). I bought this for my boyfriend who is 6'6" and what I really liked was the longer inseam so they don't look too short on him. Overall great product and I will probably be purchasing more from this company in the future.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I bought these for my husband for Father's Day since I wear many Coolibar items for sun protection and wanted him to try the clothing too. He liked the fit, they were get in the pool, and he wore them all day. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swimwear Love these swim trunks. They look great on my husband and are so soft to the touch. Ordered three pairs and loved the different prints.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar quality Live by the beach and wear swimsuits every day in summer. Have used coo libra products exclusively for many years and they ever disappoint. Swimsuit good fit and quality construction.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great suits! My husband liked the bathing suits and said they were good looking, comfortable suits, but the one tiny pocket is not big enough for items like a credit card and keys if you are at the beach.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Swim Trunks-Ever!! Fabric&Fit Fantastic!! Finally trunks that stay up looking good because of the drawstring arrangement. After I bought my first pair I ordered 2 others in different designs/colors. That alone should prompt you not to hesitate buying!! Not sure still-they have a wonderful return policy-that should seal the deal and I swear I am just a consumer like you. Promise!!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Vacation I purchased this for an upcoming snorkeling vacation to the caribbean and this is going to be perfect !! Very high quality.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Bought these about one month ago for trip to Florida. Like the appearance and the fabric but would not say they are quick drying as advertised. I thought they would dry quickly after swimming and sitting for awhile in the sun from the description but not so and they remained damp even 24 hours after hanging up in the bathroom of the timeshare. I had to pop them in the dryer before packing to come home. Also seem a little on the large side. Ordered medium for 33 inch waist and had to really tighten up the draw string to prevent them from sliding off.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Love the comfort of sun protection of swim trunks.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This short, as all your products is excellent. Delivery was so fast.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim Suit Perfect fit and style for me. I'm only 68 yrs. young.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Pair! I purchased this exact same pair in the past and liked it so much I bought the exact same one to leave at my vacation home! Great colors and great price plus, very stylish!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice swim suit Super nice swim suit. Sizing was perfect. Fit exactly as promised. Arrived when promised. Who could ask for more?
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff All I bought from Coolibar was comfortable and good. I trust the sun protection they claim because I could notice the difference on my skin.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit I bought these for my husband and they fit great. He doesn't love the pattern (I like it) so I know he would definitely buy them again if there were some more colours and patterns to choose from.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! What I was looking for... It dries fast and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bought these Island Swim Trunks as a birthday gift for my husband along with the Aqua T Shirt and he absolutely loved them. His exact words... I was wet but didn't feel wet... loved not having to lube my whole body... thanks!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these swim shorts! They are true to size and color just as in magazine. Not too long for a 5'8" guy and quality material and stitiching.Love the 50spf too since my Dad had a lone melanoma found on is hip...which has never seen the sun. Thanks for awesome products Coolibar!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service and Product. Sizing issues. Love this product and questions we has about sizes we're quickly addressed. Unfortunately we followed sizing recommendation for our 7 year old son (medium) and they're way too large. He's bugger than most kids his age (75 percentile) but needs a small Size for sure. Swimwear seems to run very large.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim trunks I bought these trunks for my husband. They are great quality and stylish as well. He got a couple of compliments while wearing them at the beach. My only complaint about Coolibar is that the shipping is pretty slow.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too large Love the rash gaurds.. I ordered the size M for my husband and a M child's for my 9 year old son and the men's M was more sized to an x large and the child's m way too large. Very disappointed as the rash guard sizing is spot on but not the swim trunks.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fitting swim trunks My wife said they make me look fit! That sold me and they dry very quickly. I am going to buy another one!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchase review The stuff I buy is great. My one complaint: Why aren't so-called "travel pants" available in longer lengths? The short guys (30" and 32" inseam) have it great. What about us taller men?
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trunks Just purchased these before a trip to the islands. Very comfortable. Dried quickly. I liked the length and the fit and would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-02-20
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_03540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT