EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

03505

Men's Tulum Long Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

$59.00
Men's Tulum Long Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_03505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Take on saltwater, chlorine and the sun with our surf rash guard. This UPF 50+ men's long sleeve surf rash guard is cut for comfort, and made from our outstanding chlorine- and saltwater-resistant UPF 50+ Aqua Classic fabric, built to outlast the sun.

  • UPF 50+
  • Mock neck
  • Raglan full-length sleeves
  • Straight hem
  • Underarm and side seam panels
  • Flatlock seaming for comfort
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester

Size & Fit

  • 28" Body length (size Large)

Sun Fact

Clothing is the first line of defense against skin cancer, and dressing babies in lightweight clothing that covers arms and legs is a great first sun protection step.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paddleboard sun protection Product fits well but material is a bit stiff for a surf/paddle board sun shirt
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts-great company Great fit and look. Lightweight and looking forward to getting a lot of wear. Also bought a couple of the long sleeve crews which are fantastic.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rash guard Great for the beach! Comfortable, and not hot at all. Great purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Really good fit. Loose enough to wear out of the water and stay cool. Dries very quickly. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tulum mock neck shirt Everything excellent about the shirt except the mock collar. It does not stand up,needs more support.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size Thank you for the Tall size! Soft material and easy to put on.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking shirt. Great fit, and texture. I have had 3 skin cancers cut off before age 60. I feel it’s important to protect my skin when out walking for prolonged workouts. This shirt, which goes up on my neck, is just the ticket.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tulum L/S Surf Rash Guard Seaglass L Solid Comfortable, light, great in the sun. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice rushguard! Great quality item! Fabric, fit and style - all is great. Beautiful red color. Fit is true to size. My husband is between sizes L and XL in shirts. We ordered initially XL, then returned it and reordered L, which was perfect. Don’t size up!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dermatologist will love this... Comfortable, good quality, chlorine not a problem, and better than skin cancer. Also fits great making it comfortable to swim in.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tulum rash guard Very comfortable, true to size, high quality and fits very well
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubber The one order last year had rubber, not this one. Wish it did. The rubber keeps it from floating up in water.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts! Nice fit, very comfortable. Spent an hour in sun on a lake with no burn. Went swimming and dried off very quickly.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt but bad delivery My husband loved the shirt, but it took over 3 weeks to get here! Covid was the excuse, but other things I order online weren't delayed. I would not order again from this company because of it
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Shirt is miraculous cool. My hubby uses it for competition shooting and boating. Could not be happier.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met expectations I was looking for a carbon copy of the same Rash Guard Black Solid that I had purchased a couple of years ago. The quality & fabric of my recent purchase matches that of my prior purchase- but it is NOT Black Solid. It has a gray stripe/pipping around the neck & sleeves that really detracts from what would otherwise be the classic solid black look I was after . I hope that in the near future you will be offering your Rash Guard line with an options in all colors that are truly SOLID & without any contrasting stripes/pipping.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it worked Just got back from a week in Caribbean and wore this every day, including snorkeling. No sun burn. Loved it.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit. An outstanding shirt for rash protection when worn under aquatic sport vest.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rash Guard I bought this rash guard for my husband and he absolutely loves it. This garment is high quality, very durable, and washes well. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for good coverage from the sun.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection I bought 2 swim shirts for my husband to wear under his softball uniform and any other time he's in the sun. (Coolibar had been recommended by his dermatologist.) He loved how cool he is despite the long sleeves and how soft the material stays. I like how easy it is to launder. I have now purchased this shirt, and similar, for our adult children and for the grandchildren. Truly a gift of love.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Perfect beach cruising and standup shirt. Nice thickness.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for snorkeling Purchased this swim jacket for our week long snorkeling trip around the USVI and the BVI's and it was awesome! Easy to take off after a snorkel to hang out and dry between boating to the next island. I washed it in the tub between days, to avoid ocean smells, and the color is still vibrant and like new. I'm 5'5" and 124# and the size small fit perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them for snorkeling / mountain bike riding This is a great product! Light weight , keeps you cool and the protective collar helps from getting sunburned on my neck. Bought some several years ago and returned to purchase more but not as many colors offered like before. I hope Coolibar will not discontinue this product.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really like it. It is very comfortable, good protection for my neck.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Skin in Cancun This long sleeved swim shirt was a life saver on the beach in Mexico. Sunscreen can only do so much, but this great shirt made it possible for me to play on the beach with my grandchildren for hours. I think I need another one.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea I battle precancerous spots and this really helps. I don't like things too tight, but in retrospect I wish I had bought the medium. the sizes are true. it does dry wq1uickly
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Long enough sleeves for my tall husband. Long enough in torso and enough fabric so that it drapes instead of stretches around the wide parts. The blue grey is a great muted color that will blend with whatever trunks he wears. He hasn't used it on the beach yet, but is expecting a good experience.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective in sun protection!! Bought 2 long sleeved swim shirts for a Bora Bora vacation and were not disappointed! These shirts are stylish, colorful and provide great sun protection!!! I actually recommended them to several travelers we have met on on trip!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good & comfortable sun protection Sun protection is a very serious matter for me because I have Dermatomyositis. I bought a couple of these to go on a cruise and do some excursions that involved swimming. These gave me good sun protection and were very comfortable. I was not hot nor did they bunch up or get twisted around. I also wore a wide brimmed Coolibar hat in the ocean. I thought it would be ruined afterwards but it was and is in great condition.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy These were a good deal as purchased on clearance and are exactly what we were looking for. They are very bright colors and well made fabrics.
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_03505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT