EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03506

Men's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

SKU

03506

Men's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

Men's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_03506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Kayak, sail, or canoe in complete comfort with total peace of mind. Our Men's Long Sleeve Water Jacket is UPF swimwear designed for easy-on, easy-off access. This water jacket has a UV diffuser permanently built into the high-tech fabric.

  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up collar for extra neck coverage
  • Long sleeves for protection to the wrist
  • Shape-retaining four-way stretch
  • Superior chlorine and saltwater resistance
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Sun Fact

Melanoma is the leading cause of cancer death in women ages 25 to 30 and the second leading cause of cancer death in women ages 30–35.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lady's swim Capri Lady's Capri great for water aerobics. I put purchased about 6 months ago. The last order was for men's swim Capri. He has not worn them yet. We also love the swim shirts for water aerobics.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's surprisingly light I ordered this water jacket to use while on vacation and I was very pleased that I did. The water jacket is very lightweight and I like that it zips up the front. I never actually swam in the water with it on, but I liked that it kept me protected from the sun while I was around the water and that I had no worries about getting it wet or swimming in it if I chose.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensible sun protection I bought this for my husband before a recent trip to the beach. He always seems to miss spots with sunscreen coverage. No burns with this jacket!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection I bought this for my brother-in-law who has had skin cancer issues. He loves how the jacket protects his arms while driving his jeep. He said his arm used to feel so hot in the sun and now it feels cool and protected.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the full zippered front for easy on and off Good length, color, comfort and dries within a few hours
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SO-SO Although I loved it, my husband is on the shorter side but needed the XL. The fit was a bit long and trying to reach and do the zipper was not easy for him. The zipper was a challenging close even off, so I think it needs to be perfected.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wet or dry I bought this jacket for my husband. He loves it when he gets out of the pool..Its a great fit. He wheres the swim shirt in the pool. they look nice together
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large, especially if for swimming I love the front zip feature. For someone who has had back surgeries, it makes getting in, and especially out of this, very easy. I am 5'7" and weigh 145, so even a small is a bit big. The arms were a problem for swimming. Every stroke I was hauling a lot of wet fabric. I took it to my tailor and had it altered. Now it is my go to sun protection for swimming. Too bad there is no XS. I have a quarter zip also and it is smaller; I might have my tailor put in an extra zipper in the body somewhere so I can get it off more easily.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit! I purchased the XXL and it is almost too baggy, but I would rather have it that way than too tight. I am 6' 2" and 287 lbs.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! In the water or out, this is one great jacket! Lightweight, sun protection, zippered pockets, fashionable!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Jacket Great.. Comfortable & Protective - Easy On/Off, Wet or Dry..
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Long Sleeve Water Jacket I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. The fit was perfect....no need to return. And the color looks great on him.....paired with the long shorts, tossed those old outdated "swim trunks" aside........my hubby looks handsome in this, and he is being protected from the sun as well. Can hardly wait to hit the beach now. Thank you, Coolibar, for
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish they made it in black Great top, paired it with swim tights for a sunproof beach week. Light and easy to swim in without drag thanks to flat seams and flexible fabric. Zip is good for when it's wet. But seriously make it in black! Less reflective of light plus pairs perfect with black tights/trunks for a wetsuit look and feel.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Water Jacket Very happy with the size, fit,  color and material.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage I have other shirts from Coolibar. I was looking for something comfortable for daily snorkeling . I expect that this will be great. I have the short version of this shirt, which is great.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Jacket Sizing is a bit bigger than expected.  The best feature is the full-length zipper.  Ironically, the zipper comes in for some negatives:  it doesn't work as well as I'd hoped.  It's hard to get started.  That said, having protection that's easier to put on than my regular surf rash guard is a big plus.  It's better to have the protection than not.  
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs zipper improvement This is to provide a thorough review of the pros/cons of this product. I have bought four of these water jackets - two for me and two for my boyfriend. I bought these so that we could avoid burning while swimming and snorkeling midday in the ocean (Caribbean, Hawaii, etc.). Pros: - The style and cut are flattering. - The fabric is light and comfortable in the water. In the water, it provides sun protection, not warmth and is easy to swim in. This is good if you want this for warm weather and are concerned about burning (but will not provide additional warmth in the water if you are in cold water).  - It dries quickly in the sun, but the color will fade. Cons: - The main con is that the zipper is not very strong and durable, and since it is metal, it is prone to corrosion. Since it is small, it is prone to breakage. Despite rinsing the water jacket in fresh water after each and every use and only pulling gently on the pull tab, the pull tab has fallen off on two of the water jackets in less than a year of use. On the other two water jackets, the pull tab has corroded. It is also difficult to start the zipper. To avoid the difficulty of starting the zipper and to avoid the pull tab breaking off, I usually only unzip halfway and pull over my head like a pullover. Of course, this negates the benefits of having a full zipper. Given the price of the item and its purpose, this is my main complaint. - Be careful not to wear with anything that could rub against the fabric (e.g., underwater camera strap, backpack, purse, etc.). The fabric is delicate and will get those tiny fabric balls anywhere where there is abrasion. If you wash in the laundry, be sure to fully zip the garment, wash inside out, and place inside of a laundry bag.  - The fabric is not breathable. So, while it is great to wear in the water, it is too hot to wear outside of the water in warm weather.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one. I bought this jacket in blue last year. Got another in red and use it sometimes  for bike riding. Last years holding up. Very happy and no sunburn.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight sun protection Lightweight, stylish sun protection at a reasonable cost. I am very happy with this purchase.  
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Jacket I had bought this item over a month ago, and had to return the jacket for a smaller size. The enclosed instructions were easy to follow, and within ten days I received my jacket. I enjoy doing on-line company that provide great service.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burns here! Having a rash guard that zips is a great feature- easy on and off means you'll put it on knowing you can take it off :). Not too loose, not too tight, cooling effect once it's wet and the breeze going through.  The only negative is that my husband is really tall and it would be awesome if this came in tall sizes... But it's a great shirt and our whole family loves them. 
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made It is however a little too large. I followed the measuring directions but next time I must go one size down as there is too much drag with a loose fit when swimming.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this jacket for our trip to the Galapagos Islands. If I'm not mistaken I used it snorkeling almost everyday on the trip...so much better than putting on the wet suit !
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight sun protectant water jacket I bought these zippered light weight jackets for myself and family. My husband and I took ours to the beach recently and loved them. Very comfortable, quick drying, and protected us from the harmful rays of the sun
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long sleeve water jacket for men and women. My husband and I bought these two years ago and use them both summer and winter in FL. They wear beautifully. Zippers hold up fine. We just bought two more and I have gifted a set of Jacket, shirt and hat to my son. Love your products.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_03506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT