EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

02598C

Matchplay Golf Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02598C

Matchplay Golf Hat UPF 50+

Matchplay Golf Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 286.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_02598C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Hit the links in protective style with our Matchplay Golf Hat. With a 4 inch brim, quick dry performance and an internal sweatband, you can stay comfortable and focused on the green.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Lightweight foam brim
  • Internal sweatband
  • Elastic drawcord at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

Due to unique properties of the material we use, you may notice a slight color shift in the Tan/Khaki under different lighting conditions.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4" (front), 3" (sides)

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from catchy name good fit and adjustable for some wind but no chin strap for desert gusty days
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I am very happy with this hat. It fits perfectly, protects well from the sun and it stays on!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing The quality is great across the board.. however, the size offering currently combines L and XL.. It should be offered as Large, Then XL to XXL separately because it’s a little tight on my XL .. and I don’t have that much hair left thanks for asking .. love the hat, hoping it stretches out a little so my wife doesn’t snatch it..
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable Love this hat! Perfect fit. Stays on playing tennis, kayaking, walking around the lake and I am sure golfing which I don’t currently do.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind It really covers. It did blow off in a strong wind, but I tightened it and was fine.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with this hat! Great that it can be hand washed. Light weight and fits nicely!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for people with larger heads & hair Having a very large head with a lot of hair, makes finding a hat that fits a miracle. I am very happy with the fit of the Matchplay Golf Hat. I might have ordered a little smaller because I cannot wear this hat in the wind, but very confortable and attractive.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat Perfect fit...perfect design.....this hat is everything advertised.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hat. Size XXL and color availability was the compelling factor for my purchase plus attributes standard in the line (spf 50 etc). Bought specifically to play golf in SWFL area. Had does a great job of protecting from sun. Firm brim is a "tad" more sensitive in windy conditions than hats with floppy brim. Extended protection from sun on neck and face area offsets that issue.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunburn Relief I couldn't be happier with my new Coolibar brimmed hat. It is a really solid hat that doesn't flap very much on a windy day. My ears and cheeks are not nearly as sunburned as before I purchased this hat. My wife is also pleased because there is no more blood on my pillow from me picking scabs on my ears and face.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matchplay Golf Hat This hat is everything and more than advertised. Have some issues in wind but can deal with that.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match play Golf Hat White Don’t play golf and bought this hat to walk the beach. Provides total face protection and more, is light, and fits well. I love it.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever!!!! This is the most comfortable hat I’ve owned! I forget I’m even wearing it. The brim does a great job of shading my face from the sun. I would love to buy it in a pretty pink!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matchplay Golf Hat White/Carbon I'm using this Hat all year long for protection from the sun as I've had 3 or 4 spots of skin cancer. I've had other hats in the past and so far so good for my head and neck.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat I love this hat. It’s comfortable and covers exactly as I wanted. I would have rated it 5 stars but I wish it had a chin cord for extreme winds. It blew off my head twice while playing golf in high winds. Otherwise 99% of the time it’s great.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hat you can put all your hair in. Love it! A little on the big side though and not as sturdy as it looks in your photos.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matchplay Golf Hat Stone/Navy S/M Solid Love it. This is the fifth Matchplay Golf Hat from you. What, Stone and Blue are the ones I previously have worn. Keep making them!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar hat Love the comfort and the protection. Best hat on the market. IMHO.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm no golfer, but this is a fine hat Keeps the sun off your head and out of your eyes. You have to remember you are not wearing a ball cap when you get in your vehicle or the larger brim will bonk on the door frame and remove the hat. Now that I think about it, that's another innovation - automatic hat doffing!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Match play golf hat This hat needs a tie down in case of wind which on a golf course is always going to happen. Other wise it is very nice.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More beach than golf Brim was much wider than anticipated. Not the best for golf.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, except.... I absolutely love this hat! Except...there's just two little grommet holes for ventilation. I would like more venting as I use it in very hot and humid weather. Also, it sheds water and I like to wet my hat to keep cool. These are minor quibbles (so far). Other than that, this hat is awesome! Well built, fits perfect, wide brim, looks great!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match play hat The adjustable headband makes it a perfect fit. I’m so glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect fit and size of brim...good sun coverage...looks good
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keepin' cool and out of the sun! Great fit, nice adjustable cord when the wind blows!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from heat index hat was ok but really hot in the sun. vent holes just too few. went back to my old hat.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snappy Golf Hat Excellent product. Large Brim which gives a lot of shade over your ears, eyes. Fits well.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shade but warm It really shaded your face but can be hot sometimes. Not much ventilation in the cap.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XXL is perfect for giant melon heads I bought this hat for my husband because larger hats are very difficult and/or expensive to find for him. We often joke that he has a giant melon head, but it is much larger than anything one-size-fits-all. This hat fits him perfectly and has a very good look to it. It is quality material and sturdy yet crushable for vacation. He wears it out at the pool regularly and it protects his ears, face, and neck. Great buy!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Matchplay hat Stone/Navy The brim does not hold up/ as rigid to medium wind as does my light gray with a gray band.
Date published: 2020-07-15
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_02598C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT