Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 30% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC30 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02598

Men's Matchplay Golf Hat UPF 50+

Men's Matchplay Golf Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Lightweight foam brim
  • Internal sweatband
  • Elastic drawcord at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Lite SUNTECT®: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4” (front), 3” (sides)
  • Easy care: hand wash, line dry
  • Imported
Light Bulb IconDue to unique properties of the material we use, you may notice a slight color shift in the Tan/Khaki under different lighting conditions.

Hit the links in protective style with our Matchplay Golf Hat. With a 4 inch brim, quick dry performance and an internal sweatband, you can stay comfortable and focused on the green.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Lite SUNTECT®
Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Use it to play disc golf in due to the additional protection over a ball hat. How are they in the rain???
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 24" does not equal xxl My 24" head size does was swimming in an XL. I suggest smaller. I cannot say how much smaller since I will not be ordering another hat. They charge a 6.95 return fee.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat. Super coverage. I want to get another one, but am very disappointed that there isn't a white/red combo. Nobody wears that ugly green color.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective hat Great for golf during this hot summer. No sunburn on my face. The wide brim is amazing.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second pirchase After 4 years my first hat is still going, but is still being used for gardening and dog walks. The new purchase is now the golf hat, best shade available on the market and best in the wind!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I expected. This hat is comfortable, good fit and does its job of protesting me from the sun.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Men's Match Play Golf Hat UPF 50+ # 02598 I bought the hat and like it all but the sweat band. The ban is too narrow . It has a wrinkle that pinches my for head. The sweat band needs to be 1 inch wide not 1/2 inch wide. Wayne in Va.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Hat Played a noon tee time so the sun was just beating down on my father and I.. he ended up stealing the hat from me because he loved it so much.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat ever. Aerodynamic and protective Simply the best hat I've worn. It holds it's shape, is protective, it's worn every day on the golf course
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-purpose Hat Bought this hat for my brother after he had borrowed mine a few times. In sunny/rainy Central NY it is a must have accessory. He loves it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from well made, sized wrong did not like the color or styling or fit so I returned the hat about 2 weeks ago. Have nor received confirm from Collibar for the returned item or notice my account had been credited.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Golf Tool Serves it's purpose, keeps sun off me while playing. Wears as a comfortable sun break.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect golf hat for sun Fits great. Perfect for sunny days. Not too bad in misting rains. 2 people saw it and ordered for themselves.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking hat Purchased several weeks ago ,using same to mow in.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True fit for large head I wasn't sure even after measuring my head a number of times if the xl would fit. It does and provides very good sun protection. There is a draw elastic string on the back side which allows one to tighten if a loose fit. Easy cross border shipping with prompt delivery.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat !! I bought this hat 2 weeks ago for my husband, he love to wear it when he going out out door. Size:XXL perfect size for him. :))
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat golf, gardening, anything outdoors i feel protected from the sun, very comfortable
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MATCHPLAY HAT GOOD QUALITY GOOD DELIVERY. PROBABLY GREAT FOR SAILING OR FISHING, BUT IT IS TOO HOT IN TEAS HEAT.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat ! I bought two of these hats and have purchased 4 more for friends who became interested in the one I was wearing,Here in Canada we are just getting into the season where the sun is really intensifying and great protection for our ears ,neck and face are at its most important,these hats do not blow of or fold up easily this is the feature I like most.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fit and I had to pay shipping both ways. way to big, shipping costs too high both ways, still no refund.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection from Sun. I have worn the Hat to play golf twice. Works great so long as it is not windy.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might be the last hat I own I have a fat head, one size fits all never fits my head, most XXL hats are snug. I bought this hat in an XXL size; it fits loose but stays on. Big brim, lightweight...this will be the yard and kayaking hat. Wish I had found this hat twenty years ago.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I wear the hat on the golf course a couple of times a week. Great sun protection . even on windy day is stays on well. Sun screen can be a problem so I count on the hat for protection.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Make This Hat Look Good This is my second Matchplay Hat, and I love it. They fit well and stay on in pretty strong wind. Great protection from the sun. These are my favorite golf hats. Hand washing is easy and just let dry. They should last for years.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great hat! Perfect fit. Doesn’t blow off in a strong wind. As a melanoma survivor I appreciate the wide brim and coverage. Not dorky looking like a lot of others golf sun hats.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat Bought this hat a few weeks ago and did not have a chance to wear it until a few days ago. I bought it mainly for golf. Played golf this last three days and the had performed way better than I thought. The fit was perfect, the wide brim kept the sun away from my face and neck and when the wind came up it performed quit well. Like this had a LOT.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I conduct a lot of basketball clinics, outdoors in the Australian summer at schools. The hat with a nice broad brim gives me excellent protection and coverage.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat The design is great. It does not interfere with the swing or line of sight. It keeps my head cool (live in South Florida) and dry. Well worth the price I paid for it.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around hat for any outdoor occasion I get many compliments on this hat from all Nationalities of people with whom I work. People like it, I like it. I have the Tan color version. Somehow the shape and size make this hat neither under nor overstated. What I like most is that there is no chin string in the way and that the hat is tightened by a mostly internal drawstring that works extremely well. On vacation I wore this hat out on the North Carolina beach a few days ago in the remnants of Hurricane Irma and the hat would not blow off in 40 mph winds. And the winds are just as strong in the Saudi desert where I work, but the hat does not blow off, excellent. I am average body size, but I wear the Large size in this hat and it fits and looks good.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for golf Bought a month ago for protection while playing golf and works perfect. Brim wide enough for sun protection but does not interfere with vision during golf swing, and stiff enough not to flap in the wind. Love it and highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_02598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT