FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

01604S

Men's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

Men's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_01604S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

If you're on the go, our Men's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket goes easily with you: it packs into its own side zip pocket. This lightweight sun jacket provides all the sun protection you need, everywhere you want to go. Fabric wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable.

  • UPF 50+ *
  • Jacket packs into its own left pocket
  • Full-zip
  • Zippered front pockets
  • Straight hem
  • Ventilation at shoulder seams, back yoke and under arms for breathability
  • Water and stain repelling fabric that dries quickly
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable

*The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Size & Fit

  • 28" body length (size large)
  • 34" sleeve length (size large)

Fabric

3Ddri™ Fabric

Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

100% polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine or salt water resistant

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really light and comfortable. Nice color. Looks great.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar in Canada Nice and cool feeling on the skin in hot weather but it is tight fitting for its size. Medium fits more like a small. Jackets shouldn’t be slim body fits. Also when shipping to Canada pay the custom and duties. If you do business in Canada you should have some form of physical presence.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for warmer weather Very nice. Super lightweight and breathable, and easy to store. I like to wear a jacket in the warmer months for protection but don’t want to die of heatstroke, and this is the perfect solution.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted, cool but protective Jacket is for my husband who has pre cancerous skin cells on his arms and hands. He is a big guy got XXL it fits snug but comfy. Very lightweight and he says he’ll wear it while boating/fishing. He normally doesn’t wear coats or long sleeves so this is a score for us! Lots of air vents too.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, intrepid, works for what I need Bought it for a 3 week Egyptian expedition where the weather's technically still winter for them, but also bordering too hot for a midwesterner like me. So far it's holding up alright against the desert sandblast, although a couple of lines I can't place where from have started pilling along the chest, and of course it's fair cover against the punishing desert sun. As advertised, impressively lightweight and well ventilated for the amount of cover it provides. And most importantly, doesn't look too bad in photos either.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I have solar dermatitis, so I have to buy all kinds of sunscreen. Coolibar It's really my best option. I love that slogan. Sunscreen is our dna. This jacket is a classic color and worth bjacket.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe must! I have the white version. All the great features aside, very best is that you can relax in the sun with virtually no concern for skin the garment covers. it’s great for any activity. Try to find something comparable. You won’t.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not fit on the sleves but you can not fix I got this and can not use it the sleeves are to big. I have got a lot of things from here and have loved them all but I do not recommend the Navy blue jacket.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I've had this item for a month and I really like to light gray color and how breathable the fabric is on a very warm to hot day. I'll come back to coolibar in the future. :)
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical I have the umbrella from Coolibar but sometimes it's not practical to carry and the jacket makes up for those occasions. Very light and easy to wear even when it's hot. Did not see a color I wanted in WOMEN'S so bought Men's small.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from XXL isn’t. The size isn’t even close. I gave it to my son who normally wears a plain old large and ignores just fits him. 2XL,... not even close
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from XXL not a true XXL For big patrons, just know that sleeve lengths for the XXL don’t cover the top of the hand. If you’re thinking of purchasing for total sun protection, you’ll be disappointed as I. 1” more of fabric would have solved this issue.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweat Profusely Wearing Jacket Jacket does not dissipate body heat at all, and in fact, holds it in. On a hot day, my upper torso is drenched in sweat after a few minutes. Have to take the jacket off to cool down.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Odd fit I bought the medium. The sleeves could be longer and a little too much room in the front of the jacket. Hopefully it will block the sun
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking jacket. The first time I wore it, I had so many compliments on it, I could not believe it. It is extremely light weight material, feels like nothing on my shoulders. Everyone likes the cut and the accents, I like the breathing Vents as sun block material does not breathe.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunblock Jacket I purchased the jacket last month and have enjoyed wearing it golfing on cool mornings and for walking on the beach. Excellent for a light wrap in a over air conditioned restaurant. Was extremely happy with the jacket until I noticed that on one sleeve the binding around the cuff was not sewn onto the fabric. My only hope is that the stitching that is complete does not come loose and the fabric fray. I have purchased tee shirts, swim suits, swim shirts and a running cap. Have been pleased with all items and have gone back to Coolibar. This minor glitch in stitching will not deter me from ordering again. Quality merchandise !!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket. Light weight. True to size. Very comfortable.Nice to be able to pack itself into a pocket for portability.
Date published: 2016-04-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_01604S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT