EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

02595

Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 428.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

When it comes to choosing a wide brim hat, the bigger the brim, the safer your skin. Our Leo Shapeable Wide Brim Hat has an oversized canopy that allows you to keep the sun at bay. Like all our UV protection hats, it's designed to provide maximum coverage and complete comfort.

  • UPF 50+
  • Internal moisture wicking sweatband
  • Screen grommets in crown for superior airflow
  • Elastic drawcord with toggle at back of crown for adjustable fit
  • Adjustable chin cord
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4" (front), 3” (sides), 3 ⅞" (back)

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Brim Navy Hat Hat is perfect for outdoor chores around the house, and other settings where appearances are not that important. I have your Panama Fedora hat for the other appearances. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Sun Hat Excellent Hat and is very comfortable with stylish look.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sunshine, but love the skin too! A gift of UV protection for my fiancé and he loved it!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality in a Bucket Good quality, nice fabric weight and good looking hat.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An outstanding value for maximum sun protection! A great hat to wear in the sun. Lighweight with excellent coverage against the sun. Adjustable this hat fits well.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sun hat Shapes to your head after a few weeks. After that it’s very comfortable. Keeps the sun off most of your face, and keeps your head cool.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat! I have a 7 & 7/8 size head; hats that fit right are hard to find. This is the best-fitting, best-made, highest quality wide-brimmed sun hat I have ever owned.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely satisfied It is handsome, it is well-made, and it totally does the job!! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classy Hat; Cool on the Beach & Has Style! Beautiful Hat; Very Classy & Like the extra width in the front and the back! Great Color too.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meets expectations Hat fits well...others like how it looks...delivery was fast...quality it very very good.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Water repellent; inner elastic band keeps it snug enough on head (in absense of wind gusts) to make the chin tie unnecessary (I unclipped mine); protects neck & face from sun. I'm not a hat guy, but I actually enjoy wearing this one.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat! Nice hat and it keeps the sun off my head, face & neck
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat does the trick. Hat really works well. Fits well and is comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat...wide brim. Purchased hat for my husband. Perfect fit for his big noggin. Went sailing and the chin strap came in handy since it was windy. Also if your between a L and XL there's a cord to adjust for perfect fit.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not overly happy with purchase Top of hat was received crushed and wrinkled. Doesn't stand up on one side. Looks ratty. I needed a size S/M which then didn't come in a color I wanted and had to settle for Stone/Navy. In the same style of hat, why does different sizes have different color options? If it wasn't for free shipping and a 15% first time buyer discount the hat would've been way overpriced. After seeing it in person I should've sent it back.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Plenty of coverage from the sun, plus it's washable! Great hat.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hat but brim was too wide The hat is an excellent hat for outside activities. Unfortunately the brim was a too wide for me. Be sure you know that the width of the brim is what you like.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leo W/B Hat This hat fit well. It's brim is wider than anything out there for maximum sun protection. It's a nice looking hat as well. The ventilation works well.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Brim Hat Works great for me. A strong brim with a thin, cool crown. I wear the chin strap in the back, then bring it forward when it gets windy.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new hat! I'm fair skinned and really need to keep out of the sun, having already had skin cancer once. This hat is awesome! It's cool, it's light and like the look of it. I bring my own shade now! The only very minor thing I would have liked is a convenient place to store the chinstrap inside the hat. Sadly there isn't one, so I just unclipped the chinstrap until the next windy day.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Great hat. Headband is soft and comfortable, it fits my head perfectly. Been wearing it almost daily while walking the dog with not a drop of discomfort. Brim is quite wide and protects my whole face and neck.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Brim Hat It’s great! Well build, wide. Great protection from sun.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hvac install tech review of hat. HVAC install technician here, must have wide brim, sweat friendly machine washable hat while working outside and this here fits the bill pretty good.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection quality The wide brim hat is an exceptional source of sun protection and comfortability. I use it for all my outdoor needs.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Prefect fit, lightweight, nice for everyday use and or water use
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat!! This is the best hat ever!! Comfortable. The fir and sizing are correct. I have had problems getting hats to fit correctly. This hat is perfect!! I will get one for work and play!!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leo wide brim hat This is a comfortable hat that really does a great job of protection from the sun affording excellent coverage.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves it! Got this for my husbands birthday and he wears it out anytime we play outside with the kids or plan on being in the sun. He was surprised by just how comfortable it is and the quality of the make/material. He likes it so much he doesn’t want to wear it while mowing the lawn out of concern he will get it dirty! Haha (although I’m sure it washes well!)
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Farmer tells you Feels very good , no weight and protects you from the sun
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily walker. I have enjoyed the wide brim since I take a long walk almost every day. The wide, and shapable, brim is especially nice since I suffer early cataract formation and the direct sun hurts my eyes. The headband is adjustable, providing a perfect fit for ultimate comfort.
Date published: 2021-04-28
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_02595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT