EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03504C

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

SKU

03504C

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The Surf Rash Guard was originally developed around the Great Barrier Reef where the sun can be brutal. Our exceptional Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard is cut for comfort, and made from our outstanding chlorine- and saltwater-resistant UPF 50+ Aqua Classic™ fabric, built to outlast the sun.

  • UPF 50+
  • Mock neck
  • Raglan short sleeves
  • Straight hem
  • Underarm and side seam panels
  • Flatlock seaming for comfort
  • 28" Body length (size large)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Sun Fact

Over time, the sun's rays can seriously damage the eyes and surrounding skin, sometimes leading to vision loss and conditions from cataracts and macular degeneration to eye and eyelid cancers. The best defense is sunglasses with high quality lenses that absorb or block 99-100% of UVA/UVB light.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing.. These products should not be washed in well water. My son’s shirts were ruined while away on vactation.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good material, good design My husband looks handsome in it, excellent design and quality. Durable too (he has 2)
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our little secret! My husband loves this. The fit is perfect and he much prefers this to one with long sleeves (don't tell his dermatologist).
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt for summertime fun. Comfortable and prevents sunburn. Win Win. Would have liked a navy blue color. Maybe next time.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shirt I used this while on vacation in Florida. Comfortable fit and sun protection with my melanoma.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's swim shirt Perfect fit in more ways than one for our trip to Hawaii
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great, looks great, protects like a champ Bought this for a kayaking beer crawl and was exactly what I needed. Protection from the sun while being out in the sun all day. The fabric feels great against my skin. Everyone is always giving me compliments on my Coolibar products.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Wonderful shirt for a great price and it is SPF clothing sun protective .
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit My husband is 6-2 and 220#. His usual size is xl.. This shirt fit great! True to size and plenty long. He is very pleased with the shirt.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sun protection/bad drying Wish it had dried quicker after swimming. Great sun protection though so still worth it!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific sun short I have worn it several time during my daily walks in the sun . It gives great protection and is very cool. The shirt launders nicely. Will buy again. Which there were more colors to select from, particularly say, a bright lime green.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swim shirt feels good but neck isn't smooth Feel of short sleeve swim shirt and sleeve length is good. Neck doesn't sit smoothly due to stitching. It fits in a square. Fit is loose for a thin build so go down in size.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirts I now own 6 of these shirts in every color. Being in Florida, I need protection from the sun. They do a great job and well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection shirt Great for blocking sun, looks good, dries quickly, but runs very big. Had to return and order a smaller size. Wish Coolibar paid for return shipping.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same color as online The product quality looked roughly on par with previous purchases (I've bought a half-dozen previous items), but maybe just a notch lower. The color, though, just wasn't right. I ordered red and they sent something kind of red, but not really red. And not the same as pictured online. Not a huge deal, but kind of feel like I shouldn't have to pay return shipping for something not my fault.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and light weight Bought it for Father-in-law. He loves it. Wears it on the beach and in the pool. Going to order one for my Dad!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys swim shirt Bought a swim shirt for my son because he had grown out if his old Coolinar swim shirt. These shirts are fantastic and I never have to worry about his arms, shoulders or back burning.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beachwear I bought two shirts prior to my Hawaii trip and I'm very happy I did. These shirts provided perfect protection from Hawaii's very strong UV rays. They dried quickly and I liked that the collars were higher to help protect the neck, which other companies don't provide. Definitely would recommend these shirts to anyone looking to have great sun protection and a perfect shirt for the beach.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from safe son I bought this for my teenage son to go to Mexico with. He was very pleased with the fit and quick drying. He did not get sunburned like the rest of his friends
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar-Short Sleeve swim shirt My husband already had a shirt and loves them. He wanted another color! He says they are very comfortable! He wishes he could get more but we are retired.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wears well, long lasting great color, great fit, the first shirt lasted 10 years, this is our second swim shirt. very well made. great product
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, except 'Red' is not actually red The swim shirt is great. Coolibar makes very high quality products, but the red color is not red, it's a salmon/pink color. This was disappointing. The size was a little too large also. We exchanged it for another size and color.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! Bought it for use on the hot, sunny south Florida beaches. It works very effectively, looks great and fits very nicely!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worry in the SUN! I recently purchased a Men's Swim Shirt which I wore for the first time this March in Tulum, Mexico. I have to be very careful in any sun environment because of serious skin cancer issues. I couldn't believe how effective the shirt was protecting me from those lovely tropical rays. Once out of the water and sitting under a palapa, the shirt lost any wet feeling in minutes. I leaned against a wooden table while having lunch and got the front dirty. A dip in the ocean got rid of most of the dirt and a quick wash in the shower got rid of the remainder. We do a lot of kayaking and boating on Long Island Sound and this shirt will be perfect. Guess what will be on the top of my Father's Day list!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, looks great and wonderful protection! I bought one for both my husband and father and law for a recent trip to the beach and they both looked so nice in this. Bought a gray and a navy one and the darker colors really were slimming. Both guys wore them the entire time...(these are men who normally when you buy them something it never gets used)... :)
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirts for Water Sports When you get the 40% off special, the cost of the shirt makes it a great deal. Normal price is a little on the High Side
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction Once Again All the products that I've purchased over the past year have exceeded my expectations. Now that summer is over I will be looking at more casual clothing styles offered by Coolibar.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Purchased this shirt because of the UPF rating. Wears well and does what it's suppose to do.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My nice white swim shirt really Yellowed Up! I've had the shirt for couple of years and love the feel and it is great to swim in. Only down side is my nice nice white shirt turned a dirty yellow after several trips to the beach. I would definitely not recommend white if a you do not want a dirty white looking shirt.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't worn it yet, but seems perfect Bought for upcoming vacation. Liked everything about the shirt, thus the four stars, but holding back because haven't actually tested it out on the water/beach.
Date published: 2014-08-14
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT