EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03504C

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

SKU

03504C

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

Men's Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 128.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The Surf Rash Guard was originally developed around the Great Barrier Reef where the sun can be brutal. Our exceptional Tulum Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard is cut for comfort, and made from our outstanding chlorine- and saltwater-resistant UPF 50+ Aqua Classic™ fabric, built to outlast the sun.

  • UPF 50+
  • Mock neck
  • Raglan short sleeves
  • Straight hem
  • Underarm and side seam panels
  • Flatlock seaming for comfort
  • 28" Body length (size large)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Sun Fact

One of the most common places for skin cancer is on the human scalp. It's also one of the least diagnosed. Under hair, there can be undetectable spots or tumors.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My nice white swim shirt really Yellowed Up! I've had the shirt for couple of years and love the feel and it is great to swim in. Only down side is my nice nice white shirt turned a dirty yellow after several trips to the beach. I would definitely not recommend white if a you do not want a dirty white looking shirt.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't worn it yet, but seems perfect Bought for upcoming vacation. Liked everything about the shirt, thus the four stars, but holding back because haven't actually tested it out on the water/beach.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable fit! I am really happy with this shirt. Sizing is exactly like my other regular T-shirts. It feels great in both fresh and salt-water and dries quickly. I love the bright yellow colour as well!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection from sun I have bought these shirts before and am adding more becuase of the great protection they provide. They are durable and hold up well maintaining their protection from the sun. What I also like is that after swiming they dry relatively quick and are very comfortable
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product. My husband had cancerous cells removed from his back several years ago. Ever since then I have purchased this shirt several times for him to use when we go to the pool or at the beach.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My husband has two of these and really likes them. They really last, the colours are great and they provide excellent sun protection
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Shirt I bought yet his because last year I found out that I had precancerous areas on my face and body so I looked for clothing with UV protection and I looked around Coolibar had the highest recommendations. I love the product. I wear an extra large and their extra large is perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Feel I bought one for myself and my 2 boys before a week of snorkeling in the Caribbean. This is the first time our backs weren't burnt, and we've tried T-Shirts, UA, etc. before. The fit is true to size, and not so tight as to be uncomfortable. Out of the water they dry quickly; not clammy. The only "oops" we found was when my son accidently squired suntan lotion and it landed in spots on the shirt. It caused permanent "dimples" as if the chemicals in the lotion and shirt reacted. This seems to be cosmetic only. After several washings they still look new.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shirt Great look, great feel. Went swimming and the shirt felt great in the water and it dried very quickly. 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swim shirt Bought for a gift, my grandson likes. I like to buy the grandsons gifts that I know they use.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection and looks good I visit Florida in the summer but don't get much sun otherwise. Like to swim with the grandkids and this will keep me from overexposure, which I don't need. BTW, looks good and fits great.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Great fit and preformed as advertised. Would buy again. 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent We are in the dun constantly here in Hawaii and also when we go fishing in Baja. Such protection from the dun!!!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable, and works for the water or resort we My husband had been wearing these for several years now and I only had to buy him some new shirts since he is a smaller size.  The collar height it great to protect the back of the neck and sleeve length is good.   Saves on sunscreen and slimeing time!  I have bought several for gifts too, add the price is worth it for such a durable swim shirt! 
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me I bought a few of those a few years back, and I still like them. I use them as cycling shirts for my recumbent bike. No back pocket. Using these for cycling works great from me. With the quick drying, it keeps me cooler then usual and I get dehydrated a lot slower. I also like the collar, it protects the neck. Also I thought it was funny to see one of those shirts in a movie. I guess now they can say as seen in the movie "Last Vegas".
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stitching and the fabric is not too tight This shirt has a very flattering fit, especially if you're not in the best shape. It skims the body without being too fitted. The slight extra neck protection from the collar is a bonus.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband likes this shirt a lot! I bought this for my husband and he says he really likes it. The fit and quality is very good.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Product matched as advertised in on line catalog. Customer service,Pat, was outstanding.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good swim shirt I get a new one of these every year, it is just a good swim shirt that does exactly as advertised. I love that I don't have to slime up with sun screen with one of these.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection...comfortable... Bought first one for granddaughter, then son-in-law and now son.  They all love them..
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! I bought 2 probably gonna get 2 more.  Fit, fabric quality are fantastic! Look dang cool while protecting you!  
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts! Our whole family loves the shirts. Sure helps prevent sunburn.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. We spent three days at the, not a bit of burn where the shirt covered. I am very fair skinned, so the shirts were worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I bought this for my father to wear in pool to protect against sun. He loves it.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking shirt Nice shirt. Nice looking.  Fast shipping.  Nice transaction.  
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material.... Loose fit I bought these shirts to replace some rash guards I previously had from another vendor.  I like the shirts but they were looser than I thought. They do float up on you in a pool which I didn't expect.  They are nice for sun protecting though
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pool shirt I bought this shirt for my husband to use at the pool.  Not only did it look nice but was cool and comfortable enough.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Looking forward to wearing these swim shirts thIs summer!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice-looking & comfortable to wear ! Just started wearing & it looks good on my husband ! He likes wearing the shirt & it even covers the arms well..
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! Great Fit ...looks cool. Excellent purchase. Would highly recommend to anybody
Date published: 2013-06-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT