Free Standard Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH19

In stock
SKU
03504

Men's Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard

Men's Short Sleeve Surf Rash Guard is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.50
Save $5.00 each on 2+
  • UPF 50+
  • Mock neck
  • Raglan short sleeves
  • Straight hem
  • Underarm and side seam panels
  • Flat lock seaming for comfort
  • Aqua SUNTECT® Classic: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 28” Body length (size large)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

The Surf Rash Guard was originally developed around the Great Barrier Reef where the sun can be brutal. Our exceptional short sleeve Surf Rash Guard is cut for comfort, and made from our outstanding chlorine- and saltwater-resistant UPF 50+ Aqua SUNTECT® Classic, built to outlast the sun.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message Save $5.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCFs Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsSMLXLXXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 ½ 15 ½ 16 ½ 17 ½ 18 ½
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½

The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection shirt Great for blocking sun, looks good, dries quickly, but runs very big. Had to return and order a smaller size. Wish Coolibar paid for return shipping.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same color as online The product quality looked roughly on par with previous purchases (I've bought a half-dozen previous items), but maybe just a notch lower. The color, though, just wasn't right. I ordered red and they sent something kind of red, but not really red. And not the same as pictured online. Not a huge deal, but kind of feel like I shouldn't have to pay return shipping for something not my fault.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and light weight Bought it for Father-in-law. He loves it. Wears it on the beach and in the pool. Going to order one for my Dad!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys swim shirt Bought a swim shirt for my son because he had grown out if his old Coolinar swim shirt. These shirts are fantastic and I never have to worry about his arms, shoulders or back burning.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beachwear I bought two shirts prior to my Hawaii trip and I'm very happy I did. These shirts provided perfect protection from Hawaii's very strong UV rays. They dried quickly and I liked that the collars were higher to help protect the neck, which other companies don't provide. Definitely would recommend these shirts to anyone looking to have great sun protection and a perfect shirt for the beach.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from safe son I bought this for my teenage son to go to Mexico with. He was very pleased with the fit and quick drying. He did not get sunburned like the rest of his friends
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar-Short Sleeve swim shirt My husband already had a shirt and loves them. He wanted another color! He says they are very comfortable! He wishes he could get more but we are retired.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wears well, long lasting great color, great fit, the first shirt lasted 10 years, this is our second swim shirt. very well made. great product
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, except 'Red' is not actually red The swim shirt is great. Coolibar makes very high quality products, but the red color is not red, it's a salmon/pink color. This was disappointing. The size was a little too large also. We exchanged it for another size and color.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! Bought it for use on the hot, sunny south Florida beaches. It works very effectively, looks great and fits very nicely!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worry in the SUN! I recently purchased a Men's Swim Shirt which I wore for the first time this March in Tulum, Mexico. I have to be very careful in any sun environment because of serious skin cancer issues. I couldn't believe how effective the shirt was protecting me from those lovely tropical rays. Once out of the water and sitting under a palapa, the shirt lost any wet feeling in minutes. I leaned against a wooden table while having lunch and got the front dirty. A dip in the ocean got rid of most of the dirt and a quick wash in the shower got rid of the remainder. We do a lot of kayaking and boating on Long Island Sound and this shirt will be perfect. Guess what will be on the top of my Father's Day list!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, looks great and wonderful protection! I bought one for both my husband and father and law for a recent trip to the beach and they both looked so nice in this. Bought a gray and a navy one and the darker colors really were slimming. Both guys wore them the entire time...(these are men who normally when you buy them something it never gets used)... :)
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirts for Water Sports When you get the 40% off special, the cost of the shirt makes it a great deal. Normal price is a little on the High Side
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction Once Again All the products that I've purchased over the past year have exceeded my expectations. Now that summer is over I will be looking at more casual clothing styles offered by Coolibar.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Purchased this shirt because of the UPF rating. Wears well and does what it's suppose to do.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My nice white swim shirt really Yellowed Up! I've had the shirt for couple of years and love the feel and it is great to swim in. Only down side is my nice nice white shirt turned a dirty yellow after several trips to the beach. I would definitely not recommend white if a you do not want a dirty white looking shirt.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't worn it yet, but seems perfect Bought for upcoming vacation. Liked everything about the shirt, thus the four stars, but holding back because haven't actually tested it out on the water/beach.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable fit! I am really happy with this shirt. Sizing is exactly like my other regular T-shirts. It feels great in both fresh and salt-water and dries quickly. I love the bright yellow colour as well!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection from sun I have bought these shirts before and am adding more becuase of the great protection they provide. They are durable and hold up well maintaining their protection from the sun. What I also like is that after swiming they dry relatively quick and are very comfortable
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product. My husband had cancerous cells removed from his back several years ago. Ever since then I have purchased this shirt several times for him to use when we go to the pool or at the beach.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My husband has two of these and really likes them. They really last, the colours are great and they provide excellent sun protection
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Shirt I bought yet his because last year I found out that I had precancerous areas on my face and body so I looked for clothing with UV protection and I looked around Coolibar had the highest recommendations. I love the product. I wear an extra large and their extra large is perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Feel I bought one for myself and my 2 boys before a week of snorkeling in the Caribbean. This is the first time our backs weren't burnt, and we've tried T-Shirts, UA, etc. before. The fit is true to size, and not so tight as to be uncomfortable. Out of the water they dry quickly; not clammy. The only "oops" we found was when my son accidently squired suntan lotion and it landed in spots on the shirt. It caused permanent "dimples" as if the chemicals in the lotion and shirt reacted. This seems to be cosmetic only. After several washings they still look new.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shirt Great look, great feel. Went swimming and the shirt felt great in the water and it dried very quickly. 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swim shirt Bought for a gift, my grandson likes. I like to buy the grandsons gifts that I know they use.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection and looks good I visit Florida in the summer but don't get much sun otherwise. Like to swim with the grandkids and this will keep me from overexposure, which I don't need. BTW, looks good and fits great.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Great fit and preformed as advertised. Would buy again. 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent We are in the dun constantly here in Hawaii and also when we go fishing in Baja. Such protection from the dun!!!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable, and works for the water or resort we My husband had been wearing these for several years now and I only had to buy him some new shirts since he is a smaller size.  The collar height it great to protect the back of the neck and sleeve length is good.   Saves on sunscreen and slimeing time!  I have bought several for gifts too, add the price is worth it for such a durable swim shirt! 
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me I bought a few of those a few years back, and I still like them. I use them as cycling shirts for my recumbent bike. No back pocket. Using these for cycling works great from me. With the quick drying, it keeps me cooler then usual and I get dehydrated a lot slower. I also like the collar, it protects the neck. Also I thought it was funny to see one of those shirts in a movie. I guess now they can say as seen in the movie "Last Vegas".
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_03504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT