SKU
02561C

Men's SmartStraw Surfside Hat UPF 50+

Men's SmartStraw Surfside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_02561C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

  • Made of Coolibar SmartStraw™ 100% polypropylene
  • Generous 3 1/2" brim for extra sun protection
  • Packable
  • Chin cord with wooden bead lock
  • Moisture-wicking internal sweatband for comfort
  • Fully lined crown
  • Circumference: S/M-22"; L/XL-22 3/4"
  • Spot clean
  • Imported
  • UPF 50+
  • Note: Due to the weave of this item, small areas may provide less than 50 UPF

Surfside Sun Hat may look like an ordinary beach hat, but the difference is in the material. Unlike traditional straw, Coolibar SmartStraw™ is durable, breathable, lightweight and always UPF 50+. Generous 3 1/2 inch brim for great face and neck coverage; bead lock chin cord holds hat in place.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional I bought this hat for a trip to Central America. It is bulky and takes a lot of space in your carry on. Pro's, It is very effective at sun protection Cons. Its heavy to wear over a period of time and the "sweat band/elastic insert becomes itchy and I imagine will need to be cleaned if used frequently. Not sure how to accomplish that. It is a lot of money, and not really suitable (like a panama) to go to sit in an outdoor restaurant, makes you feel quite conspicuous. Because this is not a versatile (multifunctional hat ) I rated it low
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For As an avid gardener with low tolerance for sun exposure, this is everything I was looking for in a hat--wide brim, nice natural color, fits nicely, and just feels righ.! I have four other hats, but this has quickly become my favorite "go-to" whenever I head outside for a day's work.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and sun safe! Even though my fair-skinned senior husband has been carved up like a steak numerous times for skin cancer, I had a difficult time getting him to wear a hat at all. When he did, it was a baseball cap, exposing his neck and ears to more cancer opportunities. When this hat came in, stylish and with a little wider brim, he liked it and wears it constantly - for casual and other occasions as well. Awesome product!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and practical hat. I recently purchased 3 hats from Coolibar, two were a size too large due to my measurements. I returned them and got smaller sizes quickly. They fit great, are of superb quality, and my wife especially likes the look of this hat. I looked for months for anything similar but Coolibar is the only company I found with a huge selection of sun hats, and that also look great. My wife has just ordered 4 hats.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Hat I ordered this hat online. the pictures did reveal how floppy the brim is. The sizes are undersized . Generally it you don't care how you look in this hat it will keep the sun off your head
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide brim Comfortable and provides excellent protection from hot gulf coast sun!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUN HAT I bought this a month ago,I ware it in the yard and at the pool club Everybody loves it...........I only wish i bought it sooner.Fits great and looks even better.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby enjoys the hat I bought the hat for my husband. It was one that he would agree to wear while doing the yard and/or tailgating outside in the Texas heat under the blazing sun! The hat is light. Hubby says he enjoys it.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I bought it about three months ago and haven't worn it outside yet. For one it came already coming apart on the top and two I think it looks like a women's hat on me.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat I simply look hot with it on. Need I say any more? 
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_02561C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT