In stock
SKU
01598

Men's Outpace Sport Pants UPF 50+

Men's Outpace Sport Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 134.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Straight leg, relaxed fit
  • Zippers at ankles for custom ventilation and easy on/off
  • Hole punch panels for breathability from mid-calf to hem of pant
  • Side seam pockets, back zipper pocket
  • Reflective detail for enhanced visibility
  • Elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • 3Ddri fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • 31" Inseam
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors, including fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Our Sport Pants are designed with your comfort in mind. Our 3Ddri fabric is lightweight, quick-dry, and breathable to help keep moisture away from your body, so the fabric doesn’t stick to you when you sweat. These running pants feature zippers at the bottom leg for easy on and off, reflective details for added visibility, and hole punch ventilation from the calf down to provide airflow when you’re working out.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE S M L XL XXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 ½ 15 ½ 16 ½ 17 ½ 18 ½
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly light I’m a 5’6 135# woman and I got two of these in size S. I love them. They’re thin and cool enough that they’re the only pants I can stand to wear while playing sports outside in the summer.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new technology The new material is the lightest and coolest sun protection clothing I have found.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Comfy lightweight pants. Do the job nicely. Would have given 5 stars if the pockets were a little deeper and had zips. Other than that I'm very happy with them.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport Pants Great fit for me in the XXL. Very comfortable even in Florida 90 degree high humidity. Not crazy about the stripes on the bottom and logo in the front. Otherwise great and will buy more.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short for my 35 inseam I read the reviews commenting on the pats having excess length. Did not work for my 35 inseam in XL. Fit was otherwise fine but inseam was probably 32-33.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Redesign a miss I am a loyal Coolinar customer. I nearly always wear the sports pant for workout. I recently restocked. They have been redesigned. Plus is that the lightweight and wicking properties remain superior. Also, venting is improved. Minutes is the fit is less comfortable, Debra king from the workouts. They are a bit longer, more baggy and have a very long waist.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sports Pants I ordered 2 pair. I returned the sports pants. My reason - the design team changed the pants and put these incredibly stupid stripes on them. They basically ruined the pants. Bring them back WITHOUT STRIPES and I will order again. Also they company insists on putting writing on the back of the pants which is totally uncool and unnecessary.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for recumbent cycling These pants are ideal for recumbent biking in hot weather. They protect you beautifully and are cool even on very hot days. Strongly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Hot to wear - sizing is strange I cold not wear this - they don't breathe and became unbearable hot in 70-80 degree weather. Sizing is strange as well - the large was way too big - felt like XL and the medium felt like a small.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable Good pants. A little warm for running in 90+ weather. Keep them on for biking and riding my scooter for short distances. Don't shrink when washed.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe how light weight these pants are! I live between Arizona and Cape Cod. Sun and hot weather all year. Lots of sun, beach and desert these are best light weight sun protection I've found.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Light weight, elastic waiste band, pockets and sun protection. Everything I needed.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport Pants Very comfortable great looking cool on hot days. Will buy more of the same and other products as well
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to reorder well, the ink isn't even dry - I had a pair shipped to my husband over the last couple of weeks and...the fit was so good - the comfort - and - the ability to remove the pants over his running shoes. My husband understandably is very UV aware and wants to redirect the rays...except he was choosing to run in his jeans. really??? This sport pants was light, uv effective and wicked moisture away...we do live in the desert...bummmers. but welcome this perfect solution. Maria
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs large Love these pants but the XL is larger then the XL pair I purchased last year. I would order a large next time. Very lightweight and great for hot summer days, I am protected from uva and comfortable At the same time.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Father's Day gift I ordered these for my husband for Father's Day and he was pleased. They fit and I was debating whether I should get an XL. The large was perfect - he wears 35x30 jeans.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light One word, WOW! On the hottest day so far this year pants were very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the quality bought shorts and long pants, and am very pleased!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the mosquitos off and a lot cooler than jean I can sit outside without getting bit by mosquitos and stay cool.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them These are lightest pants I have ever own. I do a lot of walking and they are the ideal pants to for that.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sport pants They feel great, but if you have hair on your leg they will give you Static Cling, so beware! Unfortunately I tore my tag before I recognized this
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Fits well and is well made. Fabric is top quality.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pant for hot climes I bought a pair for my husband and he loves them. We walk daily in hot, humid South Florida and he prefers them to his short pants, one reason is that he doesn't have to smear sunscreen all over his legs when he wears these! He now has a second pair
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fitness Pants These are my first pairs of these pants. The fit is as ordered, they are cool wearing, even in Florida's hot, humid weather. I wish that the pockets were deeper and bigger. If you are active when you wear them, you need to feel like your wallet and keys and phone will stay in the pocket. They are so small and shallow that you fear that you could lose your stuff. The zippered back pocket is not big enough, either.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Fitness Pants My Dad LOVES these fitness pants! SO COMFORTABLE he said it doesn't feel like he's wearing pants! EXCELLENT sun protection and very light weight! COULDN'T POSSIBLY BE MORE COMFORTABLE!!!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waistband is the only problem Love everything about the pants....except the waistband...I wish they were a drawstring and more comfortable waist. The medium fit and the large would be big...that's my suggestion
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and lightweight I bought this for my husband who is a fisherman and these are great under his skins and keep him cool
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No larger sizes I wish they made them up to waist 54. (a true 54 - looks like they are running small even for listed sizes)
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing feature Just thought that fitness pants would have a draw string! I'm between sizes and need a draw string to keep pants at waist level. My pair of regular pants have a draw string, why not fitness pants?
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitness pants! I bought these for my husband and he loves them. He is 6' tall and the length is perfect. He likes the zippers on the pants helping to get the pants off easier. They look great on him
Date published: 2015-04-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT