EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

01566

Men's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Men's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_01566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

A warm weather basic, our Men's Aricia Sun Shirt features strategically placed vents that circulate air into the shoulder area and underarms. It’s a terrific combination: stay cool, and stay protected from the sun. Features for style and versatility include roll up sleeves with tabs and a button front.

  • UPF 50+
  • Ventilation at shoulder seams and under arms for breathability
  • Button down collar with a hidden sun flap for added protection
  • Chest pocket
  • Center front button down placket
  • Roll up sleeves with snap tabs
  • Curved shirt tail hem
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable

Size & Fit

  • Body length: 31” (size Large) 32 ½” (size Large Tall)

Fabric

3Ddri™ Fabric

Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

100% polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, comfortable shirt Really felt comfortable with the Texas sun. The shirt was light and breezy yet kept the sun from burning my skin. The added bonus was the nice color and style of the shirt.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress up or down Looks so good whether tucked in or out. Bought this for my spouse for weekends but loves it for work too (summer driving with lots of sun.) It has a non-cotton texture but you can’t tell by looking. We don’t care, still feels and looks good w/lots of protection.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good. Quality depends which shirt you get. It's impossible to review this shirt accurately because it's actually three-ish products, maybe more, depending on pattern, or perhaps where it's manufactured. I started buying these several years ago when the only color options were solids. They were perfect. So light, airy, and breathable, they feel like wearing practically nothing. But, living in California and being relatively young and not on the golfing or country clubbing scene, they were a bit on the formal side for me. And it has to be said, after a short time, they get spotted and stained VERY easily, and permanently, by things like cooking oil. Or avocados. So I was happy when Coolibar introduced some patterns, but it turns out the quality varies a lot... I first bought the "multi-plaid," and it was completely unwearable. It was not breathable at all; felt like nylon tent material. Sweating in it for even ten minutes was intolerable. Hoping that was a fluke, I tried "blue kauai" next, and happily, it felt like all my previous ones shirts. Most recently I got "navy gingham," "white window plaid," and "coral etched lagoon." These are all somewhere in between the best ones and the worst one. It seems all the ones I find most comfortable and breathable are made in China, and all the others are made in India. I'm not sure if there are multiple factories, or if production has been moved completely to India since I started buying them, but it would be nice to be able to make selections confidently. These shirts are too expensive to be subject to this kind of variability. I wear one of these shirts every day, so I can't really give them a low rating. But I can't give them five stars due to the variability in the fabric, and the difficulty keeping them in good shape. If I were to average them all together I'd give them a 3.5. But, I'm extremely melanoma-prone, so it's important to have options.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Cool shirt in 100 degree weather. Arms felt protected from very hot sun
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cool I bar shirt Comfortable to wear. But woven threads in the front of the shirt have begun to show after wearing the shirt only three times. The material is not durable.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal Cool looking, soft, comfortable & bonus of getting it on sale with % off as well.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this as a summer workshirt I was looking for an inexpensive long sleeve shirt for doing yardwork in the strong summer sun. I just wanted to protect my upper body. This shirt is light, breathes decently not tucked in, and because it is polyester releases dirt for easy washing by hand. I got this at a clearance price so it has been a smart buy.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! First item I purchased from Coolibar after a Melanoma scare. Was wonderful to get on clearance with a % off as well. Very soft, light weight & comfortable. I like that extra material that can cover your neck as well & the air holes under your arms. Lovely color as well.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish, washes well, easy care. Fits nicely, beautiful colors. Pairs well with light gray shorts/pants
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aricia sun shirt Great fit, breathable, light weight, comfortable, fast drying and nice looking.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor finishing. The finishing is quite poor in relation to other Coolibar shirts that I have previously purchased.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shirt, good protection Fits well, nice color. A little warm for a summer shirt but that may be necessitated by the sunscreen protection
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt! This is a great looking sun shirt! It’s a very flattering cut and can be worn out for dinner. It’s a great color. Perfect for summer!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit If you are big and tall this xxl size is too small. Could not button it.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband’s favorite summer shirt My husband loves this shirt. It is very lightweight yet protects well from the sun. It is also dressy enough to wear for a casual dinner.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and performance I’m really enjoying this shirt. I purchased three in different colors. Color and pattern go with lots of things. Looks good at the beach and at dinner. Sun protection has been excellent. I’ve worn it kayaking twice and it protected me well without restricting movement or overheating. I’m 6ft 178 lbs with an athletic build and a long torso and the cut works well for me (size M). Sleeves could be a half inch longer but I have longer than average arms.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite shirt Super comfortable shirt, with nice style. The fabric is light and soft, so I don't get hot even on hot days. This is now my go-to overshirt if I'm going to be outside at all.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great Great shirt for warm/hot days this is a shirt bought for traveling.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering a second Fits nicely, does the job. Don’t have to blind beachgoers with my pasty skin tones any more.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could wear this daily. Great fit and comfortable. Love the color and print. The fabric is light, cool and protective. Just wonderful.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHIRT I bought this shirt for myself, I liked the color a lot (some of the women's colors are too bright for me). Nice and light for the warmer times of the year, but very protective.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal para trabajar protegido del sol Me gustó mucho, muy fresca, vestidora y protege contra el sol. Lo único es que el color es muy diferente al de la foto.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! Excellent fit and the spf factor is a great addition!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, light stylish summer sun-protective shirt Excellent semi-formal summer shirt. Very thin and cool material, and I was curious, yet my UV detector showed that it is better than SPR 50. Size fits exacly as listed in the chart.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun shirt Pleased with fit and color. The sleeves could be an inch longer for me.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Africa sun shirt Very comfortable light weight material. The sleeves could be an inch longer for me. Looking forward to wearing it more in the summer months.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb fabric, extremely comfortable The fabric is superb. It feels very comfortable next to the skin and you can return from a day in the sun feeling great.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall Size Handsome shirt, and great to find it in size Large Tall! Nice fabric.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aricia sin shirt It looks great but I purchased it for a gift so I can not say any more.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for casual Hawaiian outings Living in Hawaii, this shirt is perfect for casual outings, it is light, and whicks away the sweat. I like it so much I'm thinking of buying the other one. Aloha
Date published: 2020-10-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_01566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT