EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02596C

Men's Logan Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

Men's Logan Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_02596C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Ready to provide cooling relief in extreme temperatures and direct sun, our Men's Logan Ultra Sun Hat offers maximum UPF 50+ coverage and maximum comfort. This men's sun hat is made from an exclusive fabric that's incredibly lightweight for all-day wear and outdoor activity. Flap Hats are a popular must have item with outdoor enthusiasts looking to protect the sensitive skin on the face and neck.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Extra-long drape shields your neck and wraps around for lower face protection
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener closure for a custom fit
  • Laser perforation on front of drape for breathability when closed
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Drape Length: 11 ½”
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Brim: 4"

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat This is a fantastic hat! I have been wearing it on hikes, walks, and in the car and I feel totally protected from the sun in my face and neck. The fabric is really light and comfortable and the small air holes in the front for ventilation are really helpful. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for wraparound head and neck sun protection.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides great sun protection I use this hat for my walks and riding the bicycle off road with full coverage and my face/neck are sun protected.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim hat I TRULY wish you would go back to your old style. This just doesn’t work, especially while swimming! Could you possibly address this issue? You can breathe with this on and you cannot adjust do it fits how you want. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Provides quite good protection but could improve I bought this hat in XXL, and it is plenty big enough for my large head. I would have preferred a wide brimmed hat for the added sun protection, but that was not offered in large or extra large, and I was concerned that the one size fits all hat would not be large enough. Maybe I should have tried it first?? The main things I don't like about this cap is that it doesn't provide full side protection in the eye area and the velcro closing is at one side. When open, that leaves a large flap hanging on one side. If the velcro closing was in the middle, that would leave an equal amount on each side. That is what I would suggest for a modification. And offer the wide brimmed hat in large or extra large. Or if a one size fits all will fits someone with a large head, make that clear in the description.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat love it I bought thus hat for flying my radio controlled planes. My face would get sunburned but not anymore
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection After having had 2 more recent MOHS surgeries this hat will provide the protection my face needs. One minor issue peripheral vision is a little limited.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit and structure Not enough stiffness to hat so that trying to adjust to smaller size is not satisfactory.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold air just comes in Had hoped there would be some residual warming (from exhalation), but no. Only works with a scarf underneath, but then don’t need the the whole getup.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverup Great hat for protection from sun. Although velco strips are not placed in perfect position for all faces, the wire piece across the top of the flap can be bent to cover the exposed part of face, like the nose. Comfortable, lightweight material. It would be nice to make the flap hats with multiple Velcro closures for different size faces.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath! I love these Coolibar sun hats! Easy to keep clean, keep the sun out on longer runs, great when we are on the lake. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra nice but not Perfect I purchased this hat for high altitude hiking in the Colorado mountains. It functions quite well. I would like to see revisions to this hat to include a removable face mask (in order to wash it) and I would like to see a brim with a black underside to reduce reflection.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoors! I am a tennis coach, stay under the sun 10 hrs a day, this hat helps me a lot from over tanning! Can not live without it!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed again! I purchased this to wear in the car for sun protection. I am severely allergic to the sun. I avoid the sun as much as possible, however, none of my doctor's have evening hours. I was hoping this would work. I wasn't sure I would be able to drive and wear it or if I would only be able wear it when someone else is driving. I does impede one's peripheral vision, so I wouldn't recommend it for driving. The one I received was defective on arrival. The breathing holes were not lined up in the middle but off to the side. I had hoped that the breathing holes would allow my breath to escape and that I would be able to wear my glasses/sunglasses without having them fog up. This did not happen. I don't know if the breathing holes were properly aligned if that would alleviate this issue or not? I agree with another reviewer that it was a good idea, but poorly executed.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from proves very helpful with sunrays-protection I bought it around a month ago and it proves to be very helpful with sunrays-protection. The material is soft enough to cover in front of nose and helps in keeping the breathing easy and natural. It fits quite well as too. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality We bought this a couple weeks ago for my husband who was being treated for several skin cancers but wanted to still be able to work outside. The velcro tabs are already coming off so it won't stay closed. Great concept but if implemented with poor quality doesn't work. For the price I expected much, much more. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Design. Great facial coverage Great Design and Quality. The face shield covers my face and blocks the UV. The shield is very comfortable. EXCELLENT HAT !!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design defect on left side lets light through The idea was good but the design is bad. There is a design defect on the left side by the eye. You can even see it on the website photos. The velcro patches do not go high enough which means the left side doesn't go high enough leaving a small sliver for light to go through and hit your eye area. They must not have tested this in the real world before sending to manufacturing.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Happy I bought it, I works well l, would buy more in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_02596C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT