EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02365C

Stevie Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02365C

Stevie Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

Stevie Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 380.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our crushable and packable Stevie Ultra Sun Hat, offers customized protection with a roll up neck drape and a removable face drape.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable ventilated face drape
  • Fold & tuck away back drape
  • Clip on/off removable self fabric chin strap
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Adjustable sizing cord in crown for custom fit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4" (Front) 2 ½" (Sides)

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a useful hat It makes it way to stuffy. Cannot breathe. It's much worse than wearing a regular medical mask. I cannot use this product.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever! This hat does everything. It was much better than I expected!!!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for California funny look but works perfect for sunshine California!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better protection than sunscreen, easier to apply This is the easiest sun protection ever! My face, neck, and ears are completely protected, and I don't even have to put on sunscreen. As other reviewers have noted, the flaps might blow open in the wind. I sewed two snaps on each side to prevent that from happening. I've washed the hat hand by hand a few times, and so far it is holding up well (I've had it for three weeks). I've been using the hat for driving and walking, and it does not obstruct my view or cause overheating.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun coverage hat. I bought this hat for sun coverage and I love it, keeps the back of my neck and head from getting burned. Love the brim that shades my eyes. It’s now my favorite sun hat.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathable but need a redesign I like how the face covering is breathable. I dont like the gap between the face covering and the back of the neck covering because your neck gets exposed to sun a bit, they need to design it better.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steve Ultra Sun Hat I love this hat! Perfect when you really don't want the sun beaming on your face. Tuck the neck flaps into your shirt and you're ready to go!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hiking Hat This hat fits great, is cool and keeps the sun off my face and neck. Will be purchasing with this company again.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevie Ultra Sun Hat very nice hat, love the print. works well in the sun.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Lots of shade! Fits perfect! Love that it has the drop fabric on the back to protect my neck!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice Stays on well. Shades face. Fits me well. I wear a 5/8 hat
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please issue refund for return I have sent it back for return?. Can you please check if it’s received and if you could issue the refund to me in the original payment.method? Thanks
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How could I live without Coolibar before? Amazing! In love with the brand and hoping to buy more, only downside is the wind blows the mask part making me blind for three seconds, but it’s part of the struggle against the elements. Aloha!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hat- One major flaw Good hat w one major flaw. Well made but the face cover flap and the side flaps are not connected so they blow open, exposing side of face and neck. I had to sew in Snaps to prevent the opening. They should have Velcro or some kind of closure to keep from opening and not expect customer to do so.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stevie Ultra Sun Hat Stone OS Solid is very good. Excellent sun protection. The snaps need to be more durable and a little larger in size.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protección Excelente todo lo que necesitaba Excellent is everything what I need it
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary Sun Protection I am very health conscious. I exercise, eat a balanced diet and never miss a doctors appointment. As I’ve hit a milestone birthday I’ve also become extremely concerned with skin care. Yes vanity is playing a role here. I spoke to my dermatologist and the skin damage from the sun is on par with cigarette smoking. The sun will prematurely age you! I wear this hat while driving. I wear this hat everywhere and try to stay indoors between the hours of 12noon-3pm. This hat is a must have for protection from the sun. Regardless of your motivations- vanity or health- or both, this hat will take care of you.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hand maid look it has somewhat of a hand maiden look, but feels pretty effective if worn properly (not sure how much blocking it does if you're laying down to sun bathe ur body and want to protect face. there are small air holes the sun peaks thru on panel part, but without them breathing would be tough)
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stevie Ultra Sun Hat Light Blue OS Rip Tide This works very well for sun protection of the face and neck. I wish there was a little more overlap to protect the ears. It is also challenging on windy days to keep it down without tucking it in.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat! I love this hat! I’ve had so many compliments on it and with sunglasses it protects my whole face.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra sun hat Love this hat!!! Great sun protection while working outside.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Exactly what I needed while fishing on a boat. However, when the wind blows the veil blows to one side making my neck exposed. To fix this I put velcro down the outer edges of both the veil and the neck protector to hold them together. I now have complete coverage of my neck and face. Love it!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but too tight The hat is well made and I’m sure it would work well but it was too tight around my head even with the adjuster fully extended so I returned it. It would have given me a headache. My head measures 23”
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not A Goofy Sun Hat! Very useful headgear for all different kinds of weather. To protect your beautiful face and neck, get one of this, Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Love this hat! I wore it for the first time yesterday on a 10 mile hike in Sedona and was cool and protected all day. Was also able to use the face cover as needed when passing others on the trail and unable to distance.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for the hot summer days I bought this hat for my husband who works outside all day. He loves this hat in the summer. His head stays cool and I don't worry about his skin.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sun protection Great sun protection. Colour a bit pinker than I’d hoped. Small but fits me, just.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Purchase Great for wind, sun, pandemic protection over mask
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes this hat has style!! Full protection when I am playing hours of tennis in Florida. Did not expect so many compliments about this hat when I purchased it but already friends have gone and purchased one. I wanted the lighter color but and very happy with the grey.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok for women, too small for men Too small for men, no way to adjust thee fit. Concept is great but my husband and son couldnt get it on their heads
Date published: 2021-01-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT