FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

07047

Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+

$32.00
Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Buy 2+ pairs & save 10% on each
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

By customer request, our SPF driving gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these Sawyer UV Sun Gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage.

UV Sun Gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Glove Length: 9 ⅛" (Medium)

Sun Fact

It takes only one blistering sunburn, especially at a young age, to more than double a person's chance of developing melanoma later in life.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Glove Size Chart

Size Palm Circumference
in inches
Palm Circumference
in cm
XS 6 - 6½ 15 - 16½
S 6½ - 7¼ 16½ - 18½
M 7¼ - 8 18½ - 20
L 8 - 8¾ 20 - 22
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 22 - 23½
XXL 9¼ - 10 23½ - 25½
Measure palm circumference

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left handed. Refer to this sizing chart, using the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection from the sun while driving Love my new gloves! No more eczema break outs from driving!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are lovely gloves! I need to upgrade to the ones that let you use a phone, because that's the only downside. But otherwise great for driving and avoiding sun damage to my hands!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than sun screen I have three pairs of these gloves, 2 light blue and one charcoal grey. I wear them when I walk my dog rather than putting sun screen on my hands, and I wear them anytime I am outside for more than 15 minutes, ie, hiking, taking a walk on the beach, etc. PLEASE MAKE THEM IN SOME FUN COLORS FOR HIKING, i.e. bright green or pink. And PLEASE MAKE THESE GLOVES IN YOUR LIGHT GREY which would be a much nicer color for summer than the charcoal grey. Thank you for lilstening!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun gloves Fit well kept hands comfortable in the sun while driving
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Good gloves. Nice fit, and breathable. Very convenient to have a pouch to keep them together. Easy, mess free alternative to rubbing sunscreen all over your hands.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not touch screen compatible They look nice, but gloves need to be touch screen compatible nowadays, otherwise they're not worth buying. I had assumed the silicone grip "for grip and dexterity" served that purpose but it doesn't.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was READY to buy BUT Looks like these aren’t touch screen compatible :/
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are fine These gloves are fine, but would be better if they worked with a touchscreen phone.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Love how my hands are protected from damaging uvb/a rays when driving. They fit me perfectly and are made from quality materials.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fingers are too long I like the gloves, however, the fingers are way too long for me. I needed a large for the width of my hand. I purchased 4 different colors of the gloves, however, I wasn't able to exchange the unopened pkgs for a medium. Therefore, it was a waste of $100. I have been buying sun gloves from Sunday Afternoons, and their customer service is much better, and the gloves fit.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up in all categories. These gloves are super great quality and also very cute.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive These gloves are very comfortable and look very nice. They are a good length to wear with sun protective clothing that has long sleeves. Excellent driving gloves.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingers are too long I like the gloves, however, the fingers are too long with the width size I need. I should have sent them back, after trying the blue pair.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for Driving As I have gotten older my hands have become much more sensitive to the sun. These are wonderful for driving no matter what the season.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV Sun Gloves Good quality and comfortable gloves. Use them while bike riding--exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight, good for warm weather I bought these to use while driving. they are of much more lightweight and breathable fabric than some previous similar gloves I bought on coolibar a couple years ago.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these a lot I really like using these gloves. My hands dont get sweaty, they have a good grip.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Protected Gloves Excellent to protect your hands from Sun which ages the hands.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection gloves Great gloves that protect from sun and have good grip
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective/insufficient stitching -- not durable Lightweight, grippy, fit well but thump/write seams tore within a 5-6 uses -- now have a hole through which the sun can enter and seems to get worse with further use. Only used while walking (not playing sports or gripping anything other than my phone occasionally) so definitely shouldn't have happened. Only an issue with one glove (right hand) so maybe an individual item defect?
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my walks! I recently ordered these, received them yesterday, and wore them this morning. They are exactly what I wanted to screen my hands from further sun damage. Based on another review, I did go down one size on the gloves, since I measured in-between sizes; one reviewer felt the sizing was a little generous. I walk with my dog, and en route, order my Starbucks tea from my phone. So I got to try out the "tech-fingertips" this morning, and they worked perfectly. When I got home, I did a quick scrub with dish detergent, rinsed thoroughly, rolled in a dish towel for a few minutes, then left to air dry, which they did in just a couple of hours (I also pick up litter as we walk, so my plan is to keep up with this quick wash). I am very pleased with the product!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UV Sun gloves The product was was as pictured. In the short time I have had them, they appear to be worth the cost.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keep hands cool and sun protected I drive for a local car dealership. These gloves are a "lifesaver" for my sun sensitive skin. When the sun pours through the windshield my hands are nice and cool. The non slip surface makes it easier to keep hands on the wheel too. I don't leave home without them.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from iOS users beware they are not touch sensitive to iOS devices, i.e. my iOS devices do not register a touch thru the gloves.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Fit is perfect, lightweight, cool and very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breathable but need more design attention Nice fabric color (beige but not a pasty looking one). Cool even on hot days; easy to wash and dry. As other customers have mentioned, these do not have touchscreen friendly tips: works 50/50 so I have to remove a glove to use my phone. My finger size is 7.5 so I went with medium but they are definitely larger than Collibar's sizing suggests. Next time will go with small. Also, for the price, the inner stitching could be nicer, especially around the tips of fingers.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Great, lightweight gloves. Only problem is the touchscreen ID to open my phone doesn't work with them on. I want to cut a little hole in the finger so it can read my fingerprint. Otherwise, I love these gloves.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for driving I wasn’t sure I’d like these, but felt it was finally time to protect my hands when driving. These are cool, fit well, and have great little “grippies” for a good contact with the steering wheel. And the gray camp is actually very pretty! (Goes with my car’s interior!)
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingertips I like these for driving, but they are advertised with touch screen friendly fingertips and these do not have touch friendly fingertips.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves with Multiple Purposes! Have several pairs. Excellent sun protection. And also extra environmental protection -- My husband and I wear them over our rubber gloves. Would love some other darker colors -- black, brown, etc.
Date published: 2020-07-29
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT