Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

10276

Men's Galileo Packable Travel Hat UPF 50+

$69.00
Men's Galileo Packable Travel Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Your closest part to the sun deserves the best protection on the market. This travel hat’s adjustable chin cord changes with your needs from walking along the beach to lounging poolside. Wherever your next vacation takes you, this incredibly packable sun hat can fold into a purse or beach bag, so your face and neck are always UPF 50+ protected.

  • UPF 50+
  • Faux leather chin cord with wooden bead adjuster
  • Woven crown band
  • Grosgrain ribbon
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Brim: 3 ½"
  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½" (M), 23" (L), 24" (XL), 25" (XXL)

Sun Fact

Clothing is the first line of defense against skin cancer, and dressing babies in lightweight clothing that covers arms and legs is a great first sun protection step.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking hat Comfortable hat and it looks great to wear. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should be 5 stars but....... Comfortable, good fitting, good looking sun hat. My only complaint is that upon opening the packaging there was a most displeasing oder emanating from the hat! It was so disagreeable that I placed the hat out in my shop to air out. It took almost a week before the oder dissipated enough that I would wear it.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galileo travel hat Great hat, stylish, lightweight, travel friendly & it works
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat, good quality great hat, good quality. my new go to when im in the sun
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Wonderful as We Thought! I bought this hat for my husband to replace an older Coolibar hat that he loved! We just went to the beach and he was very disappointed in the hat. If you’re in any kind of wind, the brim doesn’t hold up. The older one was woven out of different material. This one isn’t very sturdy. We’ll be on the hunt for a new hat!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sun Protection Hat The Galileo Packable Travel Hat is a very good investment if you want a hat that has good sun protection. The upside is that you can travel with it because it bends a little, and the brim is somewhat flexible, but still provides good sun protection. This hat along with my DPC hat are my “go to” hats to protect me from the sun. If they made the brim a little bit stiffer, it would be perfect.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Arizona sun protection! Quality product, as described and viewed. We ordered three (3) different hats and my husband is wearing all three. XXL size works well!!
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool hat This hat is very stylish and very well made. I cannot wait to wear for next summer.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Fits perfectly and looks great. Glad my favorite man's head is protected.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sun hat Nice looking hat, comfortable to wear, decent sun protection at 3 ins. brim, lightweight so doesn't get too hot in the sun, packs nicely
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat for sun protection This is my second Galileo hat from Coolibar. The first I bought through Amazon, and unfortunately I lost it. My favorite thing about this hat is the great sun protection it provides with a 3 1/2 inch brim. My second favorite thing is that it is packable, and regains its shape very quickly after being flattened in the suitcase. The reason I did not give it five stars is that I still prefer the packable fedora that Coolibar had for several years. I still have one of those hats and use it yard work. The packable fedora always seemed more stylish, and I preferred the way it looked.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great looking and fitting hat I like the feel and look of the material it is made of. It is a relatively cool hat in very warm weather. It fits great... it fits better than another hat I bought from you and returned. I believe the fact that there was one more size offered in this hat... hard to describe but each size offered in this hat fits a slightly smaller range of head sizes than the other hat - and that made a difference to me.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great full sun protection for the face I bought this hat for my husband and he really likes it. Covers his face when we go for walks.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Cool, comfortable and stylish extra wide brim, great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galileo Packable Travel Hat Bought this as a gift for my uncle and he loves it! Great coverage and a beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Since I’ve now been treated for basal cell carcinoma and melanoma, this was my first wide-brim type of hat. I’m very pleased. It’s very comfortable and I like the look and color.
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT