EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07047

Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+

$29.00
Sawyer UV Sun Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 330.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Buy 2+ save 10% on each
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

By customer request, our SPF driving gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these Sawyer UV Sun Gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage.

UV Sun Gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Glove Length: 9 ⅛" (Medium)

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Glove Size Chart

Size Palm Circumference
in inches
Palm Circumference
in cm
XS 6 - 6½ 15 - 16½
S 6½ - 7¼ 16½ - 18½
M 7¼ - 8 18½ - 20
L 8 - 8¾ 20 - 22
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 22 - 23½
XXL 9¼ - 10 23½ - 25½
Measure palm circumference

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left handed. Refer to this sizing chart, using the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for swimming outdoors I purchased Sawyer Sun Gloves for UV protection while swimming outside. They fit great and are sleek; do not cause drag in the water. I also use them on my bike and they work well there too. The palm treads give good grip and they fit snugly. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great gloves. Wear them when I drive and they are cute and functional
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sun gloves I bought these gloves and they already have a small hole in them. I would appreciate if you would send me another pair.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petal Pink UV Sun gloves They are comfortable when wearing - they protect against pigmentation
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them Sun gloves. Who would’ve thought? Coolobar did! I don’t think they’re the MOST sun protective as they are mesh, so the sun can get through the mesh holes, but something is better than nothing. The silicone grips on the palms don’t hold up through very many washes, but I don’t feel like that’s totally necessary for a pair of gloves I mainly wear while driving. I found the other week that I can put my Coolibar Bhakti sun shawl around my shoulders and tuck the ends into the elastic wrist cuffs to keep my arms covered while driving and the gloves help it stay put. I feel like I have an average to maybe slightly small sized woman’s hand, I ordered according to the size chart and the medium size fits me like a glove.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Driving essential So so glad I bought these! I use them while driving because sometimes I don’t have sunscreen available to put on! These really protect my hands and the grip is helpful for my slippery steering wheel!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sawyer UV Sun Gloves These UV Sun Gloves slip on and off easily, the "bumps" on the fingers cling well to the steering wheel while I'm driving, or to my hiking stick. I've had several skin cancers on my hands, and now feel very protected.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV Sun Gloves Excellent product, good description, fits well, and speedy service
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sawyer UV sun gloves Good gloves to protect hands from the sun. The grip added to the fingers has started to peel in places after use grabbing things. They would be nice a little longer as they slip out from under a long sleeve shirt.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good overall Husband purchased for me, as I drive a lot for work and the sun is constantly hitting my hands. Unfortunately, the grip surface on the palms is already peeling after a few uses and is also not compatible for use with touch screen surfaces. Otherwise comfortable and useful.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV sun gloves I don’t have to wear sunscreen while I’m driving. I can already see a difference in the backs of my hands.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product That they are comfortable, cool thermally, and easy to work a cell phone with.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gloves The gloves are fine, but please remove your ad from my desktop. It is most annoying.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UV gloves I noticed my hands were getting sunburned while driving, so I wanted great quality uv gloves and decided to go for these. I am not disappointed! The gloves are lightweight and comfortable and fit perfectly. I would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grips are not great quality I like these gloves a lot because they offer excellent sun-protection. Although I was very disappointed because the rubber grips on the palms of the hands started to peel away from the fabric after about a week of wearing them while driving.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking! I bought these for hiking and ice skating outdoors to keep my hands protected without needing to constantly apply sunscreen. I live at high altitude and sun protection is tough. The gloves are are lightweight and stretchy. I wish there was an option for a pair without the grip on the inside as it's not needed for outdoor activities. I was worried my hands would get hot but so far, even when sunny and warm I barely notice I have them on. I plan to purchase a second pair.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawyer Uv Gloves Totally worth purchasing. These gloves are made with meticulous planning and it shows! Love the beautiful little carry case too!
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection from the sun while driving Love my new gloves! No more eczema break outs from driving!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are lovely gloves! I need to upgrade to the ones that let you use a phone, because that's the only downside. But otherwise great for driving and avoiding sun damage to my hands!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than sun screen I have three pairs of these gloves, 2 light blue and one charcoal grey. I wear them when I walk my dog rather than putting sun screen on my hands, and I wear them anytime I am outside for more than 15 minutes, ie, hiking, taking a walk on the beach, etc. PLEASE MAKE THEM IN SOME FUN COLORS FOR HIKING, i.e. bright green or pink. And PLEASE MAKE THESE GLOVES IN YOUR LIGHT GREY which would be a much nicer color for summer than the charcoal grey. Thank you for lilstening!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun gloves Fit well kept hands comfortable in the sun while driving
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Good gloves. Nice fit, and breathable. Very convenient to have a pouch to keep them together. Easy, mess free alternative to rubbing sunscreen all over your hands.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not touch screen compatible They look nice, but gloves need to be touch screen compatible nowadays, otherwise they're not worth buying. I had assumed the silicone grip "for grip and dexterity" served that purpose but it doesn't.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was READY to buy BUT Looks like these aren’t touch screen compatible :/
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are fine These gloves are fine, but would be better if they worked with a touchscreen phone.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Love how my hands are protected from damaging uvb/a rays when driving. They fit me perfectly and are made from quality materials.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fingers are too long I like the gloves, however, the fingers are way too long for me. I needed a large for the width of my hand. I purchased 4 different colors of the gloves, however, I wasn't able to exchange the unopened pkgs for a medium. Therefore, it was a waste of $100. I have been buying sun gloves from Sunday Afternoons, and their customer service is much better, and the gloves fit.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up in all categories. These gloves are super great quality and also very cute.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive These gloves are very comfortable and look very nice. They are a good length to wear with sun protective clothing that has long sleeves. Excellent driving gloves.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingers are too long I like the gloves, however, the fingers are too long with the width size I need. I should have sent them back, after trying the blue pair.
Date published: 2020-10-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_07047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT