EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00

SKU

04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00
42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 293.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella keeps you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days. It features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs

Sun Fact

Over time, the sun's rays can seriously damage the eyes and surrounding skin, sometimes leading to vision loss and conditions from cataracts and macular degeneration to eye and eyelid cancers. The best defense is sunglasses with high quality lenses that absorb or block 99-100% of UVA/UVB light.
- Skin Cancer Foundation
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product It's a very nice quality umbrella. I have yet to see if it makes a difference in reducing temperature in very hot locations. We bought it for a trip to Israel during the hot season and it is my hope that it will help make the temperature more bearable.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes baby-wearing in summer possible I take a lot of walks with my baby using a carrier instead of a stroller. I was worried about having to stop in the summer due to the heat. This sunbrella keeps us cool, though, and also works well as an umbrella when it's raining. Plus, it's super attractive. I have even gotten compliments for it on the street. I predict that we'll be seeing more and more of these in future summers as cities get hotter.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Worked well in the sun and rain. My travel companions were envious!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love! Drops temperature by an easy 10 degrees. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool shade Love this umbrella i purchased it for walking on hot sunny days. Great coverage and it’s at this 10 degrees cooler underneath it .
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sodalis travel umbrella by Coolibar Lovely color, snaps together nicely, very compact and light weight. I will be clamping this to my chair at an art fair in July
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells terrible and so heavy Perhaps I would keep it if I weren't traveling abroad, but as another reviewer wrote, this is not a light travel umbrella to just through in a day bad. So disappointed.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and big. It's very nice. And will do good for me when going to vacation. Though once opened the umbrella, it's hard to out back into its sleeve that it came with.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product excellent customer service The customer service at Coolibar is excellent. My product was unfortunately damage in transit, customer service fixed this immediately at no cost to myself,
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr J Love this umbrella. It is very effective to use and is a convenient "small size" to store.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant It’s classically beautiful! Opened it inside and.loved it!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST UMBRELLA FOR SUN-SENSITIVE PEOPLE. This umbrella is the best for people who have an allergy to UV rays. It's compact and I like the automatic open and close feature.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flips in the wind great little umbrella my only complaint is that it isn't very study in even the smallest wind. the umbrella easily flips inside out and you have to walk holding the strap to avoid it from doing so.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shade on the go Very good, solid shade. Pretty color(I got it in Light Rose). The only problem is that it is not wind resistant, which is surprising as it has vents. Even it the light wind the wires get flipped.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy umbrella is my friend It seems very well made and durable. I'm pleased with it's functionality and thankful of the UV protection.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!!! Gift for my girlfriend who has Lupis and wears a hat. She said this may replace the hat. The material is of great quality, wearability and will definitely protect from rain as it should. She LOVED It. Loved the Pink color also.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Shade Umbrella The umbrella has performed well under the sometimes gusty and harsh conditions of Las Vegas, NV. I do wish it just a little larger. Other than that, I’ve had no issues.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have not yet had a chance to use this umbrella in the rain, but from opening it at home and testing, it is a great size. I am very serious about sun protection behaviours, and this was a great find. Although I wear large hats when spending time outdoors, they are not socially acceptable in all circumstances.... but an umbrella is a wonderful alternative. The construction is excellent and I cannot wait to try it out. I like that it comes in a small bag that has a nice cut ideal for putting the umbrella back in its pouch. I am very impressed by the attention to detail of this brand.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sun on me Umbrella is great opens and closed easy Light weight keeping the sun off at games
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality umbrella. It is on the heavy side. Can be use for protection from sun or rain.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sodalis travel umbrella light rose I love the way when it is open you can press the button on the handle and it will close up. You don’t have to use both hands to close it. Also love the UV protection!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain or shine Auto pop up makes it really convenient especially when we get lots of rain and intense sunshine here in florida
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect but little hard to fold This is just perfect to protect my skin! The only sad thing is that it’s a little too hard to fold. If I could fold it with one hand, I’d give five stars.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrella Review Have not used it yet. Initial impression is that it is a little heavy.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT IS VERY HEAVY. So disappointed, who would ever add this to luggage due to the weight.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality, but i wish it was lighter This is my second umbrella. I love the one I keep in my car, I always have shade :), but I bought this for my trip to India, my only wish is that it was smaller and lighter. My first umbrella has lasted for more than 6 years (I am still using it).....I guess if it was smaller you might not get the shade needed, but I can hope in the future for even a smaller and lighter version. Thank you. Your quality is always great.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Girl friend approved umbrella My girl friend loves Coolibar and needed a new umbrella especially for the sun. She loved my gift!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received on time I got them for friends in Mexico so won't know how they are until I get them to her. The sun can be very intense down there so asked if I can find her some. She wanted 2, one for herself and one for another friend. Thank you for getting them to me right away.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ABSOLUTE BEST I found my mini compact CooliBar at my local Goodwill for $5 years ago. I bought it on a whim because I love the hunter green combo and found the sliver exterior color interesting to reflect out the sunlight. I know understand why I take care of this umbrella with my life. It’s compact, non bulky, easy and fast to use . BUT more importantly it keeps me fresh ALL year long and helps to prevent me from get tan ALL year long. PLEASE purchase !!!!!! You will not regret it
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect color for sun protection This umbrella is sturdy, and with the changing weather in New England, the cheery pink/ peach color is all I need to stand a day of rain or sun or whatever mother nature throws at me. I use the sleeve to hold my other Coolibar hand and arm protectors as well as sunscreen, With everything in one place, this makes it easy to get out of the house!
Date published: 2019-09-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT