FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

02592M

Men's Sunbreaker Running Cap UPF 50+

$39.00
Men's Sunbreaker Running Cap UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_02592M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

No excuses, no compromises. This Men's Sunbreaker Running Cap affords true grab and go protection. Featuring a broad 3 ¼" brim and a removable neck drape plus mesh ventilation inserts to keep you cool in direct sun. An easily adjustable hook and loop sizing tab provides the fit customization and athleisure comfort you’re looking for.

  • UPF 50+
  • Removable neck drape
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener sizing tab at center back of crown
  • Ventilation inserts on sides of crown
  • Mesh lining on top inside crown
  • Extremely lightweight, travel friendly packable construction
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

Size & Fit

  • Drape length: 7"
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL), 24" (XXL)
  • Brim: 3 ¼"

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and sun protection, too! Great coverage to wear doing sports. I love wearing this on the golf course!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Working hat I I got this hat so that when the guard was snapped on my ears would be protected front m the sun. The guard only protects tour neck not your ears. Returned the hat! :(
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunbreaker Cap Lightweight and comfortable fit. Only issue is the neck protector is not long enough to cover my neck completely.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small hat, great protection Love this lightweight hat - not too heavy for those hot days, keeps the sun off without bulk.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite cap I love this cap! It looks great, protects my face and neck, and feels light. Unless it’s extremely hot, it keeps my head cool. I wear it without the neck protector every day of the summer for my NYC life.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cap Bought this in white last year and wear it regularly as cap only. Opt’d for grey add to my smart comfortable convertible stuff.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Running Hat I primarily use the hat while running. I've never used a hat before, but a skin cancer scare has me taking precautions. I find it to be comfortable, not hot. I can only assume that it's protecting me from the sun. But I'm happy with it. I don't even mind how I look in it, and I'm no fan of men's baseball caps!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun protection on a windy day! It is almost perfect. We took it to a seamstress to move the flaps forward on each side so the ears are fully covered. My husband has skin cancer. Otherwise, it is great!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Top Hat I have had the same running cap for years in a different color and was so pleased, that a second one was a no brainer. It is easy care, cool and washes and drys easy for travel.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cool Running Hat I love the Sunbreaker running cap. It’s exactly what I was looking for, fits well and is very comfortable and cool as the name indicates. The fabric is also very light and soft. I would highly recommend this running hat. Thank you Coolibar for a great product.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat The hat was more comfortable than I ever expected. Aside from the protection, it feels terrfific.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What does the back look like without the extension I would like to see what the back looks like without the extension on it. I cannot rate it without seeing the back, but I did not want to give you a bad review.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this cap a month ago & I’m so happy I did! The cap is adjustable & fits perfectly. Love the gray color. This is my “go to hat” when I’m outdoors,
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small - Would Exchange but Shipping is Pricey I purchased the L/XL for my husband as he has several similar hats that size which fit well. This is way too small. There is an adjustable velcro strap, but the way it's designed, it won't expand. Even if it did, the whole hat would still be too small. I'm very disappointed. I'd like to exchange it for the XXL, but looks like I'll pay shipping both ways so I'm very discouraged. If XXL doesn't fit either, I'll just be paying more shipping. At some point it becomes pointless.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Hat for Sports! I adore this hat and I'm ordering another one because I'm sorry to say that I lost this one on a recent trip. I've worn it for every run since I bought it and it has lasted through many weather conditions and it has gone through the washer (cold water, hang dry) like a trooper! It looks so cute as a brim under a hoodie
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short brim The hat fit well, but the brim was relatively short and thus provided limited protection from the sun's rays.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running cap I love this hat, it keeps me protective, cool, & stays on my head. So many other hats have kept the heat in & has been hot to wear. I gave this hat as a gift to my landscaper who was just diagnose with skin cancer & it works well for him.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Running I love this hat. It's so hard for women to find a smaller sports hat and this one stays on even in a breeze. The detachable neck guard is nice too. I have a choice to wear it or not. It's a lightweight hat and feels nice and cool. I've washed this hat after a run and just hung it up to dry. I'm feeling more secure to exercise outdoors again after recovering from melanoma surgery. Last summer I went outside in the early morning and late in the day. With Coolibar I can feel confident to go out when I want to.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been buying for a couple year, and I feel very happy.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Excellent ! I bought this cap for my husband to wear in Maui for the winter. He is a runner and biker and we are out all day walking beaches etc. It has a long beak for ample coverage, grey is great colour, side flaps help at beach. He loves it. I have 2 white ones and the men’s small fit us both well and can be adjusted. We are both in our 60’s, slim, he is 5’11” , 145 lbs, size small, and I am 5’4”, 126 lbs, size xs in coolibar clothing. I love these hats for any sun, Maui or at home, Vancouver BC. Excellent!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running cap I bought this last month for my Florida vacation and am very satisfied
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be advertised for women too! I bought this hat for myself, despite the fact that Coolibar lists it only with the men's hats. I'm so glad I did! I love that the side flaps are removable and not too big. I also have the white "womens" hat that is much larger. I like this hat much better. I wear it playing tennis. It fits well and stays on, even in the wind.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great aid to avoid sunlight my husband has discoid lupus and must TOTALLY AVOID sunlight of any kind and it was wonderful to find a comfortable and airy hat. we are so grateful.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Chin Strap The neck and ear protection is compromised without a chin strap. i play golf and the wind/breeze moves the shielding and allows the sun to reach the areas you are trying to protect...
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for tennis This hat works great for tennis in sunny Florida. It wicks away the sweat and helps cool my head. The flap on this running hat is just the right length and does not interfere with my vision when playing or when serving.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, features and sizing. Has been a great addition to my sun protection hats. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hat... more colors I love the hat but i wish you would bring back the slate grey color... please
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Sun Hat Summer + sun = skin cancer possibilities. The Running Cap is a reasonably stylish way to protect one's head and neck from the Sun's harmful rays. The velcro adjustment accommodates various head sizes. The removable neck/ear shield allows flexible amounts of coverage. The perforations permit air flow to the scalp, keeping one's head cool. As an added bonus, the Running Cap generates compliments whenever I wear it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just short of great Cool at has wonderful sun protection apparel, however the back shield is really too short to keep the sun off of your neck. If it was two inches longer it would be as good as the Columbia I have that is similar in design.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cap! This is a great cap! Looks great, breathes very well, fits well with easy adjustment. The removable neck protector is a real plus! Excellent design all around. I've now got three of these hats and my wife just ordered one.
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_02592M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT