Free Gift With Purchase! One Compact Travel Umbrella & Free Shipping with $100 min. purchase | USE CODE: SPOT100

In stock
SKU
03530

Men's Long Sleeve Hightide Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Men's Long Sleeve Hightide Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_03530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Crew neck
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Drop tail hem with gripper elastic to keep shirt in place
  • Swim Short connecting loop at inside of front hem
  • Back pocket
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 28½" Body length (size large)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Take on the salt, water, chlorine, and more with our Long Sleeve Hightide Swim Shirt. This men's swim shirt is designed to stay in place with a loop inside the front hem that attaches to swim trunks and gripper elastic at the back hem to prevent the shirt from riding up. A back pocket offers a place to stash a card or keys.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE S M L XL XXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 ½ 15 ½ 16 ½ 17 ½ 18 ½
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent purchase Excelent product, it runs a bit large but it is still perfect for beach days. Also very fast shipping to Peru!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So killer Shirt is totally awesome. Fits nice, perfect for standup.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok Shirt collar has changed and hangs a little lower than the collarbone. Looks like a women’s shirt rather than a mans. Not happy with the style but works in the sun.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is probably the 5th swim shirt I’ve purchased and we love them. Great quality, holds its shape and very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a lap swimmers shirt I have your Extreme Sun Protection swim shirt . Fits great, no drag ,long lasting. Check your inventory.Send me an XL. People are tired of seeing me in this daily for 8/10 years. Bill
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, exactly what I expected I decided to order a men's swim shirt instead of a women's, since it looked more comfortable and I liked the color options. I wasn't sure if I'd fit in an S (my hips are 41", waist 30"), so I ordered both an M and S. The small fits perfectly - I don't drown in it, but it still fits over my hips. (And returns are easy for the medium, yay.)
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt I bought this shirt for my husband for a vacation trip involving sun, beach, trekking. It is so comfortable, easy to wash, helpful in blocking the sun that he wore it in and out of the water, at the beach and days we were no where near water, trekking. I bought one for every member of my family, including me! Very highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Swim shirt! My husband loves this swim shirt, the fit, color and details are all exquisite.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beach must great product that makes heading to the beach so much easier and far far less sticky!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were better when they had a higher collar They were better when they had higher collars to protect the neck
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality garment! This shirt has some nice features. There is a small pocket on the flank, and a gripping band on the back hem to keep it from riding up. I do wish the neck had more coverage. Overall, however, very comfortable with a quality feel.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from birthday present For the man with everything. Has worn couple of times and loves the feel,the real test will be winter in florida
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit, perfect for swimming Great fit, perfect for swimming, and breathable material keeps you cool in the sun. Only drawback is that white colored shirt is easily stained by the muck in sea water.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, but... Bought three of these. Blue snagged on first where when it touched my kids Velcro shoe. Gray was fine. White turned greenish yellow on first wear around neck line where the over sized neck hole requires sunscreen.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I bought this shirt in his size (large) for a friend in Florida. The color was great. The fabric was great. The shirt fit well all round except for the neckline. It dropped in the front and was definitely too big and loose to provide adequate sun protection.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves this shirt As comments said, this shirt does run large. I bought one size smaller & it fits perfect. Light weight. Well made. Very comfortable. Great for the beach or pool.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar long sleeve swim shirt! Have bought two! Bought the first in extra large blue; it was wearable but a little loose(love the color)! Used it: and it was the first time I've been to Atlantic beach without receiving a sun burn. Bought the second in a large green and just love it! Have swam w it in the pool a bunch and it doesn't seem to be affected by the chlorine. They dry quickly when out of the water. The shirts are not overly hot to wear in the blazing sun! There cut a little large. So if your in between sizes go down!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, fit and function. Originally purchased two long sleeve tee shirts for sun protection while long distance bike riding. Liked them so well that I just purchased another, along with a "wet shirt" for water activities. I have fought skin cancer and am not going to stay in doors, so Coolibar fits the bill to allow me to continue my outdoor lifestyle.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swim Sack Fits like a sack. So loose the bottom rides halfway up my back - and this is a size smaller than my usual size. Very poorly designed. Clearly NOT for swimming
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt! I bought 2 of these for my husband. The quality is wonderful. I like that he's protected from the sun AND looks great!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is very hot. This was my 2nd rash guard from Coolibar. Unfortunately it is very hot . My 1st rashguard did not roast me like this one
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this jacket but... I love the look of this jacket, but it is cut very small. I am a medium, but I work out and have muscles making the fit too tight in the arms.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need higher necklines I bought this shirt for my husband and received it yesterday. I love the women's water Coolibar shirts, but the neckline on the men's is way too big. He wants to use this for fishing and spending time on the boat, but it doesn't give any protection for the neckline. I wanted to order more because we love the material, but I don't think I am going to until the neckline changes.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low neck line Good material, which is why I bought this. But low neckline is poorly designed. Got a sunburn around my neck because I had no protection there. Not sure why they made such a dramatic change because even in the style department, this was a move backwards.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim top I'm susceptible to skin cancer and have been using Coolibar products for several years. The swim top is a great addition to my Florida water and outside activities
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! Great quality!looking forward to try it during summer!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Fits great, looks great and protects in the sun.. It's great for all outdoor activities. Will be purchasing another
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries QUICK! Keeping cool and safe is a priority when out in the sun and this shirt did the trick!!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_03530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT