SKU
01614

Men's Coppitt Long Sleeve Weekend Polo UPF 50+

$75.00
Save $10.00 each on 2+
Men's Coppitt Long Sleeve Weekend Polo UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_01614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 102.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Straight hem
  • Side slits at hem for ease of movement
  • Hidden mesh collar for ventilation
  • 3 Button placket
  • Body length: 30 ½” (size Large) 32” (size Large Tall)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/viscose from bamboo/spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Made from our most comfortable and ultra soft lightweight fabric, this Coppitt Long Sleeve Weekend Polo is the perfect sun protection clothing choice for casual days. Available in sleek stripes or rich solid colors, our long sleeve polo shirts for men may be worn with a blazer for brunch or paired with your favorite pair of casual shorts or swim trunks. Stylish hassle free sunscreen never looked or felt so good.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE
(inches)
S M MT L LT
CHEST 34-36 38-40 38-40 42-44 42-44
NECK 14½ 15½ 15½ 16½ 16½
SLEEVE 33 34 35½ 35 36½
WAIST 28-30 32-34 32-34 36-38 36-38
HIPS 34-36 38-40 38-40 42-44 42-44
SIZE
(inches)
XL XLT XXL XXLT XXXL
CHEST 46-48 46-48 50-52 50-52 54-56
NECK 17½ 17½ 18½ 18½ 19½
SLEEVE 36 37½ 36½ 38 38
WAIST 40-42 40-42 44-46 44-46 48-50
HIPS 45-47 45-47 48-50 48-50 52-54

*Additionally Tall sizes have 1½" more in the body length

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½

PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Poor manufacturing quality. Loose threads. One button came off and a second became loose the first time I washed it.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as other Coolibar Husband always wears size L, and I would say this fit like other L shirts, but this fabric is clingy and he liked it better in XL. Wish they still sold the heavier cottony shirts from a few years ago. Coolibar really needs more variety in their men's shirts.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for tall/slim men. Too bad. My husband is 6'6" with long arms. Can you please make tall sizes/long arms? Please? My husband had melanoma and my uncle is now battling it as well. Thanks. We purchased two shirts for him before and he sleeves both shrank.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves shrink Love your products, but the sleeves shrink so they no longer reach the wrist, leaving skin exposed!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice material. Fit, feel and style are what I expected. Washed easily and am looking forward the golf season.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what we need My husband is in the sun a lot. He has very sensitive skin and needs all the protection he can get. Coolibar shirts are comfortable and look great, so he is happy to wear them. Hats also.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Nice! Comfortable and true to size. Washed well. I like these for casual business or hiking. You can dress them up or down. Very nice shirt.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and quality I bought two of these shirts for my Dad for Christmas. He absolutely loves them. He has almost every color in solid. I bought him a striped and solid this time.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light & Cool I have only worn my long sleeve polo once since it arrived. I can say that it is very well made and is lighter in weight than what I had expected. This is a good thing, as I am a long time "short sleeves only" but after a few visits to the skin specialist, I realised that it was time to get a good UV protection, long sleeved shirt. I have washed it once and only spun it lightly and then put it on coat hanger (I hate ironing !) and it looks perfect.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for the Australian sun. I have now purchased 4 of these long sleeve polo shirts in order to protect my arms and hands from any further sun damage. The fit is comfortable, and the fabric has a beautiful 'silky' feel to it. These tops wash really well and keep their shape.I recommend these polos thoroughly.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeling It feels good and I feel protected against the sun
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long sleeve polo shirt I brought the long sleeve polo shirt for my husband for gold. It looks so nice and hangs well
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! My husband bought this for our trip to Hawaii due to his sensitivity to the sun and it looks great on him. It fits true to size but a little long in length for a 5"7. We bought the blue one and it looks terrific!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, not perfect I bought these in three different colors and like them all. My one complaint is that the shirt, when tucked in, rides up in back as soon as I start swinging my golf club, which requires that I tuck it back in. They seem to be long enough, but the fabric is slick. Even so, I would buy them again.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Wore it when I golfed at Sugarloaf Golf club in Maine.Was fantastic!!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Cool to golf in I bought this to play golf in. I live in Florida and yes it is hot here now but with a history of skin cancers I have to cover up. The fabric was comfortable, cool and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the color I picked. As I sweated, it showed much more on the dark color and a white line formed around my stomach. If you are buying it to play golf in or any heavy sweat activity, choose a different color. If you are buying it just to wear for comfort and sun protection that the blue would be great.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt for outside. I bought the shirts as the sun does not like me, I like the sun. And they are great.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts I now own three of these shirts and love wearing them, I have had many treatments for precancerous growths on my arms (California born and raised), so I was very concerned about being out in the hot Florida sun while playing golf. These shirts gave me piece of mind and keep me cool and comfortable even in the heat and humidity of Florida summers...will definitely buy more and definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and cool. Fits well and isn't hot. SPF 50+ is a great bonus!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Man, Cool ! This shirt, and the ones like it, are really nice. Look great, laundry great and are soo . soo comfortable. I will most likely wind up with one of every color. I already have yellow (my favorite), blue and white.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts Great protection and good fit with nice colors that look nice
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from perspiration shows Bought this shirt for my husband to golf in and to provide a cool light fabric that protects his skin in the sun. He came home and the shirt was very wet. Disappointed in that fact. The shirt looked terrible just because it was so damp. The name Coolibar made me think the shirt would be cool and dry and skin protected.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in hot weather. Excellent when golfing in hot weather. I am hoping that Coolibar will make a mock turtleneck using this fabric.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I like the long sleeves with sun protection as I play golf 2-3 times per week in Arizona. I have recommended this company to many of my friends.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrinkles Shirts looked somewhat wrinkled after washing. Nothing serious but not the same look as previous shirts. Not really up to Coolibar standards.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shirt I was hoping the fabric is rougher. In your catalogs the fabric should be described better more details, elasticity and heaviness. Better jet get a sample of the fabric of each shirts. Can we get a smal sample in a letter?? Thanks for your consideration
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shirt that works for me I love Coolibar products. Initially I bought three long sleeve t shirts but wished they had long sleeved polos with pockets. This shirt meet's all of my expectations sans the pocket. It is very comfortable and after buying one I am definitely buying others. As a retired guy who loves to to be outdoors running, fishing, and enjoying the lake, but has had about 15 basal cells and squamous cell skin tumors removed, I need this product and it is great that it is so comfortable. It also is neat enough for me to wear on those occasions when I need to upgrade to "business casual".
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Bought previous shirt as a give for me; liked it so much purchased this one as a gift. Material is high quality and seems to hold up very well. This allows a person to spend time outdoors while eliminating the risk of damage to the skin through excessive uv ray exposure
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big fan...except I've purchased two Zno Tropical Weight long sleeved polo shirts in the past, one green & blue (although I noticed they're only offering white now). Love the shirts, but my one complaint, that will keep me from purchasing again, is that after 3-4 washings (in cold water, no bleach), the collar starts to fade dramatically in comparison to the rest of the shirt. (See attached pic.) Really a bummer since it's pretty crummy looking while the rest of the shirt continues to look fine and totally wearable. If Coolibar can fix this problem I would consider becoming a buyer again.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light-Weight Protection This is the way to wear long sleeves in the summer -- great balance between coverage and comfort. No, that doesn't sound right: the shirt is completely comfortable under bright sun. I wear it (and others) all the time, now.
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_01614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT