EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07037

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+

$22.00
Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 246.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The iconic bandana accessory is an ode to hard work and that is exactly what our UPF scarf intends to do while you enjoy your outdoor adventures. This versatile Virasana Performance Sun Bandana uses our Active Athlon™ fabric for breathable, moisture wicking, quick dry performance. Built-in UPF 50+ protection shields UV rays for supreme protection from the sun.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Versatile coverage - tie as a head wrap, face mask, or neck band
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable

Size & Fit

  • 24" X 24"

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, thin scarf. Hope it's not hot on the Beach!! Thin Material compared to Other Scarf. It's fine with uv protection. Not in love with Color Choices
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Coolibar! I’m a stage 4 cancer survivor with radiation burns on my neck. This Coolibar bandana is essential for for daily work sun exposure. Thanks for making this
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely soft material So comfortable to wear around my neck, its not that big so it doesn't look sloppy, but helps with sun protection. I soak mine in cold water before putting it on. Helps keep me cool
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Keeps me cool in garden;am looking forward to hike
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this; I've worn it every day since I received it (after washing). I've always used neck gaiters, but this bandana gives much better coverage (I can ensure it's covering my neck). Has worked well with v-neck t-shirts as well. The lavender is a perfect colour too. Only complaint - the tag sticks out, so i cut it off, but now there's a white rectangle showing.  Not a big deal, but I know that irritates some folks!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bandana scarves I like these scarfs because many shirts have very loose necklines and I can not afford to have any part of my body exposed to the sun! In the Fall, Winter and early Spring I wear the Coolibar full scarves, but as the summer starts up I need something cooler snd these bandanas are perfect. Plus as a Hiker, they may come in very handy,
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect size and feel. I wear in the car to keep sun off my chest and neck.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Soft and light. New colors are cute. No change after being washed couple of times. Good size but wouldn't mind it an inch larger.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I’ve been buying your wonderful bandanas for over a year and enjoying them on a daily basis! They work well with t shirts and leggings! They actually dress up my outfits well! Only wish for more bright solid colors to mix and match.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Virasana bandanna You can do lots with it depending on if your head or face needs coverage
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job. The scarf does what it's designed to do. It protected me from the sun on a short trip. I would recommend it as a useful item. I didn't particularly like the fabric which had and cheap, slick feel and the finish wasn't pleasant. Over all, it was worth it for it's performance.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why the virasana scarf doesn't work for me Didn't work to protect my neck which has had a number of skin cancer treatments. The scarf does not tie well and slides down so a half of my neck is exposed,
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I like to tuck my bandana under my hat for ear/neck protection when I’m outdoors. I can either tuck a straight side beneath my hat, or tuck a point of the bandana under my hat and tie it around my neck for additional protection. It’s easy to make it into a headband for everyday wear, too. Love it!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but can be better Good size. Just a little difficult to work with due to the material being a bit slippery so won’t hold its shape after it’s tied around my neck. The one I received had the logo peeling off from one corner, didn’t bond well to the fabric. Haven’t washed it yet so can’t comment on that.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fashion and protection! Looks good and feels much better than sweaty sunscreen. Can double as a face covering if you forget to take yours on a walk and run into someone or stop at a store.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandana It’s perfect for COvID times. Breathable. Soft. I haven’t worn on the water yet.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive & Practical Awesome color, husband really likes it. Soft, breathable material when used as a bandana face mask.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face covering for active life I purchased this to have a face cover that “wicked” in hot weather and let me breathe easily. This fit the bill perfectly. I would love to see more colors!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good find Super cute. Good size and just as pictured. I got the stripe and it is not see through which I was slightly worried about.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this! This fabric is soft and I love the texture.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOT Fabric is very hot as it does not breathe. Only suitable for cold weather.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandana Good quality material, I use it as a mask for running and it works pretty well for that
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits over mask, under glasses Goes nicely with the light blue shirts and others. Tied in back of the neck, it works as a nice face mast bandanna during the COVID-19 period. It also fits OVER other face masks.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who is that masked woman? These bandanas are always very handy for hiking, driving, & any daytime outdoor activity. During the COVID-19 pandemic, I'm wearing them as face masks. Although the Coolibar site says their masks aren't meant for protection from COVID, WHO & the CDC have indicated that even a simple bandana is an acceptable barrier for protecting others from droplets issuing from the wearer. Thus Coolibar's bandanas are good non-medical masks for protecting others. At the same time, this one will protect you, the wearer, from sun damage, & it's easy to breathe while wearing it. I can even breathe fairly comfortably while wearing this on a 6-mile hike. Plus, it's stretchy, so it hugs the contours of your face with no gaps, & it stays put. You don't have to keep tugging it back up as the day goes on. Coolibar, one request: Please make a bigger version of this, a huge square wrap as an alternative version of your excellent sun shawls.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t let your neck get burned. The big size is great, it covers your neck completely and the fabric keeps you cool.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Bandana It is a good way to protect your neck from the sun without adding an extra layer of clothing. I use this while walking for exercise and while watching grandkids soccer games. I highly recommend this scarf.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virasana Performance Sun Bandana White OS Solid I wear this bandana a lot, great sun protection and now for safety. Very soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile covering Very useful these days as a handy mask. Terrific fabric.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright beautiful bandana Love it. Great material. It doesn't make you sweat. No matter how many times its washed, color stays bright.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck covering! Love this bandana for covering my neck from the sun. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT