15% Off Sale & Clearance Styles + Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15 - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

10048

Men's Andros Fishing Hoodie UPF 50+

$75.00

SKU

10048

Men's Andros Fishing Hoodie UPF 50+

$75.00
Men's Andros Fishing Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

True sports enthusiasts will love our technically packed and lightweight mens fishing hoodie which is engineered for high performance in the most extreme elements. Crafted with durable construction, in a 4-way stretch fabric to ensure your movements remain unrestricted, our fishing hoodie tee promises to shield you from all day UV exposure. The ultimate sun coverage and sport features like underarm mesh, flatlock seams and pockets make this one piece of equipment you will not leave home without.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges Please Note: Hot Coral does not have Coolibar logo on left arm

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted
  • Full length sleeves with center finger loop for extended hand protection
  • Invisible left chest pocket
  • Adjustable face mask with attached hood for customizable coverage
  • Shapeable wire nosepiece for stay-in-place coverage
  • Pony tail hole at center back hood
  • Underarm mesh
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • 30" body length (size large)

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid shirt doubles as facemask Solid shirt and it doubles as a MASK with a wire nose piece i still think they need to come out with construction colors ANSI green/orange
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The nose is vented The nose is vented. If you intend to wear this as a face covering in a place that prohibits vintage face coverings, youmay encounter some resistance. You can pull the face covering up above your nose to take the vent out of play.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please expand the men’s sizing options Please expand the men’s sizing to 3XL, 4XL and tall sizes, please. The women’s plus options are wonderful. It would be great to have inclusive sizing for men as well. My husband is a big and tall guy who needs a few of these shirts for boating! Thank you
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fisjing Hoodie Exactly what I needed for fishing and at the beach. Very comfortable, and easily packable. Quick to dry. All Coolibar products have been great.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a mask Cool in the heat and humidity. Run large. Great for use when you don’t have a mask handy.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit I love the feel, I love the fit, I love the style. Two things: the face mask has a nose cut out so I'm not sure it qualifies for Corona related rules. Wearing a mask under is simply not workable. Secondly , I'm not sure I like that I have to Cold Water Rinse it after every use. My fear is that this treatment will stretch out and prematurely wear out the material. Have to wait and see.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boat ride This Andros Fishing hoodie is perfect for boat ride. I bought it for my husband and he likes it very much. It covered his neck and head that he needed it all in one piece shirt . The size is fitted right for him on M with 5.9’ 165 lbs. .
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is an awesome piece of clothing, super comfortable, fits great, protects me from the sun, and would buy 10 more if I had the money
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Investment I bought this specifically for ocean fishing off the coast of California. We get a lot of sun and sunburns are common. I thoroughly enjoy this shirt. The first time I wore it, my buddy poked fun at me about the finger straps. He said it was something his wife would buy. By the end of the day, 10 hours into an epic trip and his face is roasted by the sun, he asked, "Who did you say that shirt was made by again?" Get one. You won't be disappointed. Worked great. Dried really fast, and is very lightweight, but it kept the sun off me all day. Exactly what you want for those outdoor adventures where the only think you want to bring home is a trophy fish, not a trophy burn.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Hoodie Give You Complete Protection From Sun Great product with great sun protection that doesn't heat you up in warmer weather. It is better than advertised.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun safe & comfortable Accurate fit, great sun protection, does not over heat
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Big Men’s Sizes I would buy 4 of these today if they came in 3X or 4X sizes.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, poor ventilation I bought this to replace a combination of upf shirts and neck gaiter, which always left an exposed area around my collarbone. Also, if I didn't have the gaiter on, the back on my neck was exposed. The hood is very lightweight and I forgot that I had it up even with my hat on. This does a great job of combining the coverage on both sides. Where it falls short is when you pull the "mask" up over your face. My neck gaiter is thin enough that it doesn't fog up my glasses, I can not say that about this shirt. Aside from the little triangle for the nose (which I found to be more annoying than anything), there is no ventilation for your breath to escape. I have ideas as to how this could be remedied if Coolibar is interested, email me.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall coverage I have to keep UVA off every inch of my skin at all times due to photosensitization, and this provides coverage of everything, including the tough spots like my wrists, the backs of my hands, the front of my neck. I can stay outside for a reasonable amount of time with confidence instead of anxiety (I have large flower, vegetable, and fruit gardens; 2 young active dogs and 40 acres to manage). I also wear one of your other hats with the flap across the face that attaches with Velcro. But no rashes, no itching, no scarring, no hyperpigmentation. That is priceless.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eliminates sunscreen smudges on car interiors! We recently purchased a convertible and immediately found that the critical sunscreen leaves a white mess on leather interiors. Problem solved! My husband is a trim 6'6" and the XL sleeve length works well. Sunscreen needed on face only. One improvement would be to have thumb hole in lieu of the finger tether.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible for glasses wearers but good hoodie First the pros: I really like this hoodie. It's comfortable, light weight, cool and provides excellent sun protections, Now the Cons: It needs to have breathing vent holes like the neck gator (in the same family). I wear glasses and when I breath out the hot air has nowhere to go but up and fogs my glasses. This is very annoying can can be a deal breaker. It's almost unwearable. The nose slit doesn't do much good. The thin wire that hold the fabric against the nose is too short. It needs to be longer like the neck gator (theme here is the the neck gator is almost perfect the those feature should be incorporated into this hoodie). Back to the nose hole, it's ridiculous and doesn't do any good at all. In fact it's actually a hindrance. The hood doesn't stay in palace all the way down the far-head. It either needs to be slightly longer or have some "light" elastic, draw string, wire, etc, to help keep it on especially in windy conditions or driving the boat. If these changes were made this would be the best garment out there.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this color for women's hoodie I love this. Coolibar, please make more colors for women. I would prefer to buy women's fishing hoodies instead of men's, but I like this color. Please make this available in navy for women and also black. I also bought the men's in gray but would rather buy women's so it fits better.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I am avid fisherman and was diagnosed with a melanoma a year ago. My doctor recommended this product. I wear this product everytime I fish now and love it. Wish I would have had this product from years ago.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME for sailing too! My husband and I both got these before a 3 day sailing course we took, which involved being on the boat the whole time. We were BLOWN AWAY by how cool we felt in the heat of the one sunny day, and how saved from the chill of the wind we felt when it got cloudy and cooler. The hood and face mask worked like a charm to keep our hair out of faces so we could still sail. The coverage through to finger loops assisted in WAY less of a need for constant sunscreen applications. I don't know how many times both of us unzipped our handy pockets to pull our phones out quick for a picture, then happily zipped them safely back up in the pocket. Our 70 year old captain also thought they were pretty great. Fit was great too, can't say enough good about this purchase!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 19 Year Old Son Loves It! My son (age19) has fair skin, blonde hair, blue eyes, and burns very quickly in the sun. This summer he helped a friend frame a house. He had a Coolibar t-shirt and hat, but wanted total coverage so he could focus on his work and not have to worry about getting burnt. He had been wrapping a t-shirt over his face just to mow our grass! This Coolibar shirt in royal blue is stylish enough to look good (we even like the logo on the arm!) but also gives absolute coverage from our blazing Southern sun. Yet it is lightweight to wear when temps are in the upper ‘90’s. If you have Irish skin, you need Coolibar clothing to survive the sun and thrive in your job!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the pocket? Description says it has an "Invisible pocket at back right side". Apparently, it's so invisible as to be missing. Where's the "Waldo Pocket"?
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I've only worn this twice, but I like that it is comfortable, protective, and fashionable. It may draw states with full head and face coverage, but a history of skin cancer in the family...I'm not embarrassed.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My soninlaw loved it. Had all the qualities he wanted in a fishing shirt. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT