EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

07046

Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+

$32.00

Buy 2+ save 10% on each

SKU

07046

Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+

$32.00
Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 389.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Buy 2+ save 10% on each
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

By customer request, our UV protective gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Touchscreen compatibility in the pointer finger and thumb tips are an easy convenience, so you may leave your Gannett UV Gloves on while using your electronics. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these sun gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage.

UV Sun gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Touchscreen compatibility makes for easy convenience
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Glove Length: 9 ½" (Medium)

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Glove Size Chart

Size Palm Circumference
in inches
Palm Circumference
in cm
XS 6 - 6½ 15 - 16½
S 6½ - 7¼ 16½ - 18½
M 7¼ - 8 18½ - 20
L 8 - 8¾ 20 - 22
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 22 - 23½
XXL 9¼ - 10 23½ - 25½
Measure palm circumference

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left handed. Refer to this sizing chart, using the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection while driving These gloves are incredible. I love to use them for driving. The grips on the inside of the gloves are a great added detail. Plus I don't burn my hands anymore on my steering wheel!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Driving companions! Ideal for warm-weather driving. Feather light, and the silicone dots provide a relaxed grip on the steering wheel. My hands actually feel cooler now, without the slight tingling sensation (even with AC on) from the glare through the windshield - something I only noticed once it no longer happened.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection when running/biking Wear theses to run and bike - no more sticky sunscreen on hands! Light, comfortable and they dong make my hands feel hot snd sweaty
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very happy with my purchase. I love everything about them. They're very think so keep you cool but with tight enough weave to block out the sun. I love that the tips have fabric so you can still use a touch screen. The grippy underside is great. Best part of all of this is not having to get sunscreen all over my hands, steering wheel, drinking container etc. Love them!!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love them I love my gloves so much and am thinking about buying another pair really soon. They are super comfortable and the touch screen pads on the finger and thumb work very well. I am a customer for life, especially while living in the hot desert in California.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves but I had to buy an xs! Nice Gloves for Driving; run 1 size too large!!! Easy to use phone and avoids ugly, wrinkled hands, ick.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy gloves Fits nicely. Pretty stretchy and comfortable to use for driving.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to wear I have been searching for good sun protection gloves because my hands really suffer when they are exposed to the sun - in the car, when out for a walk, etc. These are nice and soft and light to wear when it's hot. I've had them a couple of weeks and it looks like they are doing a good job of protecting my hands. Also, the special tip works on my iPhone - so I don't have to take the gloves off to text.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Delightful The gloves are pretty and effective. Truly Delightful. The Gannett UV Gloves Coral Multicolor Bustling Paisley is a perfect overall product by the inclusion of the matching bag with a zipper.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have been using gloves and mask for sun protection. I like the style, the color (grey), the comfort, and the quality. Both gloves and mask fit well (small). I will be purchasing another set in a different color to have 2 sets.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective against sun. Be careful ordering size. I’m a long time customer. These gloves are do their job well. So far they seem made well but I’ve only had them a few months. The touchscreen finger works okay but end up taking off the glove most of the time. Having to pay the shipping fee to return or exchange is ridiculous. At least, let me pay for it at my own expense.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV gloves Love the gloves! They are a lightweight material and the small fits my hands perfectly. I will be looking at purchasing the black gloves as well.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Nice Gloves but Order a Size Smaller Get a size smaller. The small is huge. They are very nice. Can't figure out why they are so large.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Cool amd comfortable on hot days. It would have been perfect if the tips are responsive to cell phone screen.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good driving gloves I bought these as a gift for my mom. She has developed vitiligo on her hands and needs to keep her hands covered while driving or outdoors. She loves them. Great fit. Pretty colors. Only issue is that despite having grippers, a cup slipped through her hand and spilled. I specifically chose this style because it had silicone grippers.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great gloves & now I can answer my phone without removing them
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool, comfortable gloves The gloves are very comfortable. Using the smartphone is do-able, but a little difficult.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked Them eTip actually works! Will be interested to see how these hold up on the wash.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love..they look very stylish and have received positive compliments
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great product. Good quality and comfort. Excelent purchase
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hand protection The cloth material used are cool in skin and hand. Perfect!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV Gloves These gloves are great! I am very allergic to the sun and I wear them when driving to protect my hands from UV. Thank you!!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish protection Love the stylish protection these gloves provide!!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gloves, Touchscreen Works! I just got these gloves and have been loving them! I got these because I have a previous pair of Sawyer UV gloves in the former camo color. I wanted to try out something new in Black with touchscreen compatibility and they are awesome! I love the pouch they come in, it might come in handy to carry small sunscreen bottles on the go to protect the bottle from light further. My only complaint if any would be to have a different "touchscreen tip" color, but that is only a minor aesthetic thing.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I wear every time while driving. I love that I can still use my phone with these on! Super comfortable and breathable!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Since removal of skincare, when the sun hits my hands it would burn. The gloves help protect top of my hands
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light! They're so nice and light! Glad I got them. Protecting my hands from the sun during our hikes.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SPF Driving+ Gloves Really breathable fabric feels great even during hot/humid weather. While driving can actually feel the air circulating THROUGH them, they never ever feel oppressive, conversely my hands always feel fresh. I also wear on jogs (the aqua coordinates perfectly with my brooks ghost 13 runners) or walking the dog (prevents chafing from leash) all of course while protecting your hands from cuts, nicks, scrapes and sun damage with high SPF. Touchscreen fingertips are high quality and tech-friendly, and the little grippies on the palms are very effective. Love the color options; I have 3 colors. I’ve had melanoma and IMO, this is a perfect product!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection These gloves have been perfect. They protect my whole hand including fingers, especially while driving. I got the beige color so as not to draw attention to myself for wearing gloves in summer(I have Lupus so need to keep every part covered). The material is light weight. Will definitely order another pair but maybe in a different color!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gannet UV gloves Appears to be a well made product and protects my hands from the sun while driving.
Date published: 2021-05-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT