25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
10102C

Women's Santa Barbara Tunic Top UPF 50+

Was $89.00
Now $29.88
Women's Santa Barbara Tunic Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_10102C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Front notch neckline
  • Full length sleeves with roll up button tab
  • Asymmetrical hem
  • 28" Body length (size medium)
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for elevated occasions, travel, weddings, garden parties and outdoor events.

Avoid swimming or as swim cover-up, not chlorine and saltwater resistant.

Bring graceful movement into your day in a tunic top so fabulously cool against your skin, you’re sure to look polished even when the sun is high. Our garden party tunic top is silky smooth, with a split collar neckline, roll-tab sleeves and a gorgeous high/low asymmetrical hem.
Fabric Details
Aire™ FabricAire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing and fit terrible Please be aware that this air fabric is made smaller in the bust area for all Coolibar items compared to the bamboo cotton items Size UP if you wear bra larger than cup C. The problem is that the rest of the top is made disproportionately large so the top hangs like a potato bag while wrinkles on the bust area from fitting too tight. A specific fault of this top is its length in the front. It falls ABOVE the crutch area which is extremely distasteful.. Cannot recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort This top feels so cool even in hot weather. I have two, a white and black.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric Made For Texas Heat! I love this fabric and wish there were more color options.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CT Cool Golf Babe loves these Shirts!!! I LOVE this top! Got white first, size M always fits from Coolibar, hands down! I’m 5’3” 140 lbs. it is such a light flow top! Looks great dressed up or down. I wore it to golf and it was very cool and airy. The inside sleeve buttons are good for turning and holding the sleeves up too. I recently bought a navy one, I love it so much! Take a chance, you will love it too! Packs small, lightweight, perfect!!!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for walks on the beach. I like the style and the fabric. The colors are brighter then the web site shows. Would have preferred darker.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and true to the fit. I love the fit and the look of it. I just can’t figure out how to roll up the sleeves. The tab doesn’t seen to have a slit for the button. I see the button. Where’s the slit?
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Barbara Tunic Top Love the material and style. I was looking for something a bit dressy that would protect my skin. It is perfect. The fit is great and it is so soft to the touch. I wish it came in more color choices. Love red!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like wearing a whisper This top is so comfortable in summer heat. It is the second one I bought
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful blouse; runs large. I purchased the Santa Barbara tunic top one size down based on other reviews, and it fits perfectly. I normally wear a large, and I purchased a medium in royal navy. This is a beautiful blouse on me. I love the drape, the color, and the feel of the material. I gave it four stars based on the size running large.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor workmanship I have this shirt in another color from a year ago. I loved it so much I bought another one in the dark blue. I was so disappointed this time...the sleeves were off and tight. The workmanship was terrible and the sleeves were much smaller than the previous shirt. Either another workmanship issue or they changed the size of the sleeves (picture does show a loose sleeve). I also noticed that the new shirt was made in India and the old was made in China. Coolibar did pay for my return which was appreciated. I purchased 5 items and had to return all of them. All sizes seem to be off since I bought items last summer.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and so comfortable ! Love this top ! It can be dressed up or down and looks very elegant. The length is nice. As other reviewers have mentioned- the shirt runs big. A small fits like a medium. I wish Coolibar would have other prints in this top.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful drape and lightweight! I bought two of these blouses last summer in print patterns, and they are my favorite go to blouses. Lightweight, silky fabric with a beautiful drape. I get compliments whenever I wear them. The cut is so flattering. Saw the new colors this season and got the white (which is a creamy color), and the navy. They run large ~ I usually wear a medium, but the small is perfect.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive and Effective This is the best top ever, and it has a high level of sunscreening capacity. The fully double front and the airy material makes it a comfortable, get up and pull on, item that is also elegant. I'm up to three, and want more.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long Arms I am 5'4", 152 pounds. The large was too big and the sleeves way to long for me.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort plus.. Haven't worn this year but can't wait til the warm weather decides to arrive! Very light and comfortable...bought my normal size (14-16) fits fine...
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knew it right away! As soon as I removed the packaging I could see that this is the top I will wear incessantly. The fabric is sheer and light but not clingy. The garment has a lot of styling details that make it completely comfortable to wear without sacrificing on fashion. It is loose enough so that it won’t be dreadfully hot in the direct sun. It all adds up to the ideal garment. And of course the color...goes with all those summer whites and stripes I do love.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric and color Great top, nice fluid fabric. I have several pieces and they are all very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Compliments on the Tunic I wore the white tunic to our fashion show as the theme was White Sands and the wearing of white was requested. Two of my friends loved it so much, they ordered it the next day.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light weight This is a very nice white top that looks dressy. I have to wear all SPFclothing when in the sun but I don’t want to look sporty all the time
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool top! Love this top. The fabric is soft with a nice drape. The style is flattering on. I travelled with it and was disappointed in how wrinkled it was after hand washing. However, I can still give it 5 stars because I like it so much otherwise.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the vertically challenged I did like the color, but it looks much nicer in the picture than in person. My normal size M was way too large and had to be returned. I am not thrilled that $7.95 will be deducted from my refund.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style Bought about month ago.I usually use M size for my 5ft, 125 lbs. This style goes too big for me so I exchanged it for small and fits well. I’m photosensitive and my wardrobe is almost 50% COOLIBAR.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great loose shirt for the heat Heading to the middle east where it is 100 degrees and want a loose and stylish top. This is it. Easy to care for too. Thanks Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, breathable sun protection. Purchased for an upcoming trip to Mexico. "Test drove" on a rare warm weather day in Seattle. Super lightweight. Take up very little room in suitcase. Looking forward to wearing on my trip.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, light fabric, Bought this as a top to wear to summer concerts and such that need something a little dressy but not over the top. This got raves the first time I wore it....versatile, colorful, light and breezy and easy to wear with slacks, jeans, or skirts! I love it. And very packable as well. In fact, this may go to Hawaii with me in a couple of months for casual evenings out!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes Anywhere Have several of these and they are simply the best. At first, I thought that this blouse didn't fit right, but then realized that I was trying too hard to make it look like other blouses. It is a style of its own. It is a very lightweight and comfortable fabric that simply flows, no need to tell it what to do. I get lots of compliments on it.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing top!! Love this top!! The fabric is so light and cool. it is now one of my go to tops for any outing or trip. It can be dressed up with a nice pair of white pants or a white skirt, as well as, worn during a sunny day with s pair of shorts.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So PERFECT! I just came back from Bermuda and bought these shirts in both white and pattern. So light, dries quickly, has a little button for rolling up the sleeves and covers beautifully. I wasn’t hot, felt chic, comfy beyond words. The back of the shirt is longer than the front so it has a classy stylish look too. LOVE! Every season I get more Coolibar clothing and now I have a great wardrobe to protect me from the sun. I really have to as well because I had skin cancer several years ago and want to prevent! In this picture I was walking around Hamilton, Bermuda.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks better on the model. Bought this Santa Barbara top in white and a print. Normally in coolibar tops I wear an extra large because of my girls but the description said to order down in this fabric. Good thing I did because these shirts are huge. Even a large was a bit too big especially in the back and the aire fabric just did not hang right on me. If you look like the model these shirts will probably fit but if you are short and big busted like me you will have a problem. Another issue with this fabric is it doesn't stretch or breathe. In the hot summer that is a big problem. These shirts should have been designed with mesh openings under the arm pits, down the sides and a mesh strip up the back so air can circulate under the shirt. Otherwise they are just locking in sweat. I hope Coolibar will make this adjustment to these aire shirts and the aire tank tops as well. So disappointed. I really wanted these to fit. Oh well.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic The Santa Barbara was first piece from Coolibar. I returned the Tuscan yellow only because it was lemon rather than golden Tuscan. So far I’ve gotten 3 pairs Petra slacks,2 Diamond Cove jackets,2 kaftans & Hepburn shirt. The S B tunic doesn’t offer a dark red or other interesting colors or patterns but the black is classic travel top w the other pieces
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_10102C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT