EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03894C

Girl's Wavecatcher Swim Skirt UPF 50+

Girl's Wavecatcher Swim Skirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_03894C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Cute, colorful, and oh so cool! The Wavecatcher Swim Skirt is an easy way to cover more of her skin at the beach. Our swim skirts for girls feature attached fitted shorts for additional overage.

  • UPF 50+
  • Gathered peplum skirt
  • Attached fitted shorts
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Center front length of swim skirt - including waistband: 11" (medium)

Sun Fact

What we call sunlight is technically ultraviolet radiation. In addition to cosmetic concerns like premature aging, wrinkling and unattractive sun spots, ultraviolet rays alter our molecular structure and cause deep damage and skin cancer. In other words—don't get burned!
- American Cancer Society

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect skirt, wrong size I couldn't decide which size to buy because my daughter was right between. Unfortunately I chose the Medium and she needed a small, so I had to return it. Besides that inconvenience, it is exactly what we were searching for. It's perfect for swimming and waterplay, I don't have to worry about it crawling up and giving her a wedgie or anything. I will buy more next summer I'm sure!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Great quality products! Swim skirt is perfect for my grandgirls, paired with the rash guard top. Ideal for Hawaii or a long day in the pool or lake. Cute, stylish, holds up well with reprated use and washings.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please keep making this! I love this swim skirt! I searched high and low for a swim skirt with built in shorts. This is a stylish, modest swimsuit bottom. I will be buying it in different sizes for my daughter as she gets older.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, modest swimwear! :) I have searched high and low for modest swimwear for my girls. I was thrilled when I found these swim skirts and tops. The quality is excellent, and there are many cute designs to choose from. If you follow care instructions these swimsuits will last. Be sure to gentle wash and hang dry. DO NOT put them in the dryer. It will stretch them out and thin the material.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and provides lots of coverage I purchased for my 3.5 year old daughter and she loves that it's a pink skirt and I love that it provides more coverage than the typical swimsuit bottom.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swim Skirt print is bright and cute but the skirt is a little flimsy and droops (becomes longer) when it is wet so it doesn't look as cute when it is wet.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! My daughter loves this swim skirt! Well made and comfortable with great coverage for my curvy young lady.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Cute. Modest. Comfy. My 6-yr old--and her mom!!--love these swim skirts. They're super cute, and are longer than most swim skirts...more modest and less sunscreen! Plus, the shorts underneath instead of bikini briefs means no chafing of inner thighs even with eight hours of wear. Just perfect for the beach or a day in and out of the river at adventure camp.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Girls Swim skirt Very well made. Just runs a bit big. Color is very vibrant.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute, but runs big! My daughter wears a size 7/8 in everything... tops, bottoms, etc. So, after checking the Coolibar sizing chart I also naturally ordered a Medium 7/8 since her measurements (48in tall, 50lbs) were shown to be for that size as well - but the skirt was WAY big! I then ordered a small & it fits perfectly. It just shows me that the numbers on the sizing chart are too broad & that the skirts actually come closer to fitting the 'greatest' number in the measurements listed for each individual size on the sizing chart... at least for these skirts anyway. It is a very cute skirt though & good quality despite the sizing issue.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Lands End!!!! I had been ordering my daughters bathing suits from Lands End and they not only changed the style, but the quality is far below what I have found upon first inspection of my daughters new suit from Coolibar. I am so pleased and she is very excited about the shorts under the skirt. Her skin is very fair and this will be perfect for summer!! Thank you so much for not only your modest style but top quality material.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size Granddaughter age 5 avg. body stature , plan to have her wear this in spring.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is the best swim skort we have found for our girls, now mom wants one too. The colors are exactly what is on line and the fit is perfect. They find them totally comfortable and we would buy them again.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! Bought this for my DD and we both love it... She can still look cute and cover her behind lol, fabric is light weight so it doesn't get in her way and over all looks very cute. :)
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute My granddaughter loves this swimskort. She was so excited to get it and says it is really comfortable.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable and modest My fashionista girl is happy with her skirt, I'm happy with the modest shorts and she says it's comfortable. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic swim bottoms! This skort is the perfect length for sun protection yet still easy for my daughter to swim in! We love it!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are so comfortable I bought the girls swim skort for both of my granddaughters. They love them because," they are so comfortable".
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatutiful skirt, Well made and love the shorts underneath! My daughter loves it! 
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and stylish! I just bought these a few weeks ago for my 9 and 11 yr. old girls.  They are well made, cute as can be, and modest.  I'm so glad I found these just in time for summer and they are well worth the price!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love this swim skort.. Ordered a 10-12 , size was perfect. Looks very slimming on . Also ordered a swim shirt to match. What a gorgeous outfit !
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult sizes I've been looking for this skort - but for an adult. Even this skirt over the tights would be cute. 
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally, a real "Skort" skirt with SHORTS! We've only had a chance to wear this for a weekend trip, but so far so good. Love the coverage, I searched everywhere for a swim skirt that actually did have shorts under it (so many called them "skorts" but meant there was a panty under). But I didn't want only shorts, we don't like that look either. Feminine, but not oldfashioned. Seems to be made well also, we'll see as the wearing continues!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Skort This skort is SO cute. It's mid-thigh and swingy and super comfy. A great purchase. I wanted the coverage for sun protection but my daughter wanted to be feminine, this is a great compromise. 
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and cute My daughter just loves her new swim skort! It is easy, soft, pretty, and stylish.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I recently bought this for my daughter. She loves it. It fits well and I like that she is covered. I love the length of the skort.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_03894C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT