20% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $100+ min. purchase | USE CODE: SS20

In stock
SKU
02721S

Kid's Chin Strap Hat UPF 50+

Kid's Chin Strap Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02721S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $22.00
Now $14.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Protective Brim: (S/M) 3" (L/XL) 3 1/8"
  • Internal sweatband for comfort
  • Breakaway chin strap with sliding lock holds hat in place
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Quick release chin strap for added safety
  • Approx. Circumference: 21½" (S/M), 22½" (L/XL)
  • Made of 100% cotton
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Floppy fun brim, cool colors and savvy sun protection all in one hat! Quick release chin strap with sliding lock holds our Chin Strap Hat in place. It's constructed from lightweight breathable cotton, so they'll stay cool under the sun! These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. Great range of colors - buy several for year round use!

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Odd fit Agree with previous reviewers, actual head space is way too shallow. Ordered a size up and fortunately the brim is large enough to provide coverage, but oddly designed. Time for Coolibar to go back to the drawing board on this one.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the best hat the depth of the hat is too shallow so the hat falls off the head easily no matter how tight the adjustment is. it is not the best design I would not buy again.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from will last a few seasons When my daughter outgrew her last Coolibar hat which we both loved, I replaced it with this one and am equally pleased with it. Fits and washes well. Great coverage. Well made. Like others have said, the Velcro attachment for the strap comes off too often, so I may stitch it in there myself, avoiding the Velcro issue. But if that is my only complaint, it is a great hat.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay on long Bought this for daughter number two after having issues with the Surfs Up Bucket Hat staying on my older daughter's head. Sadly the tear away Velcro constantly does just that. So my daughter ends up wearing it far less then she should. Alas, it does not replace my favorite style machine washable tie hat my girls wore from 6 months - age 4 1/2. PLEASE make a machine washable sun hat with FULLY attached staps In girl colors! Until then, I will be looking for another hat for daughter number three when she turns 5.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I bought this hat for my son to wear at the beach. The chinstrap is great and it fits well. It's also made a high-quality material. I will definitely buy more products from this company.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat I bought two hats for my daughter a month ago. They are fantastic! Great sun coverage. Great bonus that I didn't realize when I purchased them that I could adjust the cap size. The chin strap is nice feature where your child can run around and go crazy or if is windy the hat will not fly off. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately it looks a little funny Have a fair skinned 5 year old and we really try and do hats for him. Unfortunately this one looked bad and we needed to return and buy hats elsewhere. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat ever! I purchased this hat for both my children (ages 5 and 2) in the hopes it would actually stay on their heads.  After trying a slew of other hats before, I can honestly say this is the best one.   A perfect design. The chin strap with a Velcro attachment on one end for safety is brilliant.  The ability to adjust the size around the top of the head is phenomenal since my two year old has a bigger head than my five year old!  :-).  The brim is wide enough to protect their faces from the sun and the material washes well and does not lose it's shape.   I would recommend this product.  Am looking into getting one in my size. 
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sunhat! I bought this hat for my daughter and she enjoys wearing it. The strap does release very easily, so for little ones, it may be tempting to keep pulling it off. The hat is foldable, but the brim is still firm.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and good sun protection I bought this for my son for our trip to Florida. It fit nice as it is adjustable, he left it on and it was stylish. I gave it 4 stars only because the hat is on the "heavier" side and could use some ventilation for hotter weather.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kids hat I have bought this hat three times now--for two different kids at different ages. It's the only kids sun hat I've found that actually shades their entire face and neck, and it stays on due to the chin strap. Also, both of my kids (boy and girl) actually like wearing them. We just returned from a week at the beach in FL and no sunburns thanks to these great hats.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned for faulty chin strap I bought this a few weeks ago because I needed a hat with a chin strap (for breezy days). One end of the chin strap was sewed into the hat and the other end of the chin strap had a very small strip of velcro that attached to the inside lining of the hat. The intent is that the chin strap breaks away if any pressure is encountered. I loved the safety aspect - only problem is that the velcro is so small it doesn't stick to the lining of the hat. I got it to stick once, but as I was putting the hat on my daughter, the pressure of my hand up against the chin strap made it "break away" Kind of defeats the purpose of having a chin strap in the first place! Only to add disappointment to my purchase - I had to pay for return shipping, despite the product being faulty. Because of that, I won't likely purchase from Coolibar again.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for large-head size toddler I bought a few of these recently for my sons. They both have large heads for their age and I have struggled to find a sun hat with broad brim, chin strap and nice simple look (no trucker hats or skull/crossbones on my 2-year old please). These hats are great! My one slight concern was that the height of the crown is not enough for my 2 year-old (wearing the size for 4-8 year olds) so the band sits way above his ears and looks a bit funny. BUT it actually works really well because the chin strap holds it on perfectly and the brim is slightly angled down anyway. In fact it might even be better because he gets more air flow around his head. The terry lining on the band is great too. Great hat for large-headed littlies who are not ready for teen-styled sun hats.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat never wears out We bought this hat about 5 years ago and it has been worn by our three children as they grow. They each have really liked the chin strap (keeps the hat on while running around and makes it easy to not lose the hat when it's hanging down your back) and we parents like the excellent coverage from the sun. We just ordered another in a larger size so our fairest child stays covered as she grows. It's a great hat.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitile sun protective hat My son has this hat in tan/blue and loves it - really comfortable and the chin strap is a great feature for those times when they want to take the hat off but you don't want the to loose it (or for mom to have to carry it).  Because of the chin strap feature, we got pink hats for our 2 daughters.  They love the color and the chin strap as well.   I noticed the velcro holding the chin strap on the new hats is stronger than our original so I feel more comfortable that will stay put!  
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! I bought this for my pale skin 5 year old son. He has not stopped wearing it! He loves being protected from the sun, and I love that he loves it. My 8 year old daughter wanted one, so I then purchased one of the girls hats! She loves hers too!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad strap Within handling the strap came off. Poorly sewn and disappointing for the person I bought it for.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hat I have found I have been buying this had for the past three years in various colors. It meets our needs perfectly. The hat material is durable, but not too stiff. The brim is flexible so a child can wear it while leaning his/her head back in a stroller/jogger or wheelchair. The chin strap is soft and doesn't rub. The soft suede piece attached to the chin strap is easy to adjust, yet stays in place. I always do lots of research before buying an item on-line, and checked out several other hats on-line before purchasing this one.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice hat My fair skinned boys need all the sun protection we can get.These hats are cute and I like the removable chin strap. We will use these at the lake a lot this summer.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_02721S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT