EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03895C

Kid's Wave Swim Shorts UPF 50+

Was $22.00
Now $9.88

SKU

03895C

Kid's Wave Swim Shorts UPF 50+

Was $22.00
Now $9.88
Kid's Wave Swim Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03895C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Kid's Wave Swim Shorts are an easy, pull-on solution to provide extra coverage for days at the beach or pool. These kids swim shorts feature a knee-length cut and an enclosed elastic waist.

  • UPF 50+
  • Comfortable but snug elastic waistband
  • Knee-length cut
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam 7" (size small 5-6)

Sun Fact

Exposure to tanning beds before age 30 increases a person's risk of developing melanoma by 75%.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice fabric but way too large! My 7-yr daughter is a typical size 7 and she fits in Coolibar surf shirt in size M (7~8) perfectly. However this swim short is waaaaaay too large! I cannot imagine how this short will fit any 7~8 old girl who maintains a normal/health weight. Have to return it.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd sizing this year :( I've been using these for my girls for years and the sizing has always run big, this year it is very odd and I'm so disappointed! The legs are very tight on my slim girls, the waist band is huge and the rise is much shorter so they look like they're always falling down. Very disappointed Coolibar.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from girls swim shorts I ordered rash guard swim tops and swim shorts for my granddaughters, 6 & 8, to replace ones that I purchased two years ago which held up well, but after many hours of pool use and machine washing they are stretched out. However, I think the sizing needs to be more accurate. If I ordered according to the size chart, they would need a small and a medium. I purchased an XS and Small instead because they ran big on the previous purchase two years ago and had to be exchanged for smaller sizes. Both swim shorts I just ordered run big in the waist. The XS is about 2 inches big in the waist and there is no draw string to tighten. They fall half way down on her. My only option is to exchange for a size 3T with her 20 inch waist, but she is 45 inches tall and weighs 37 pounds. I'm afraid they would be too short and too snug around the legs. The elastic is not even gathered very tight to where it could be stretched to the size of the waist. The old ones have a nice tight gathering that has held up well and those are what she has to wear right now with her new top. While the shorts for my other granddaughter also run big in the waist they do stay up. The products are great for sun protection. The girls love them because they only need sunscreen on their face and lower legs. I have been using Coolibar for myself the last several years due to severe sun allergy and skin cancer. I would not be able to go to the beach without the swim capri and ruche rash guard swim top. My other thoughts are on the patterns. Too much stripes for both women and girls. What happened to the pretty tropical prints. I get many compliments on my azure palm and batik jungle swim tops and the girls floral paradise. I would recommend Coolibar for the great protection, but beware of the sizing at least for girls with a 19 pounds weight spread on medium and 26 pounds on a large. I would give this a five star rating if it weren't for the size issue.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these swim shorts! These shorts are perfect for my twin girls. They fit great, dry fast, stay down, and are such good quality. My girls also have the swim skirts and quality is amazing. We love your products because of the modesty!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute shorts for my granddaughter! I bought these shorts and a matching shirt for my granddaughter. she'll look stylish and not have to worry so much about slathering with sunscreen!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable My daughter loves her swin shorts. The soft stretchy material makes it very comfortable. She won't go swimming without them.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy! We are going south for a few days - my girls love these swim shorts - perfect fit and great delivery!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Sun Safe With rising rates of skin cancer, wearing comfortable UV protective swim wear with greater skin coverage is a must for prevention of future skin cancer in our youth. My daughter is 10 and has been wearing these UV protective swim shorts and shirts or the zip-up Coolibar surf suit for 2 years. She loves having both sun safe options as she doesn't require as much sunscreen or need to stop for reapplication of as much sunscreen. With the increasing cost of sunscreen, I save money with these UV protective swimwear options by not having to use as much sunscreen. Although she usually wears size 10-12 in regular non-swim shorts she wears the size 6-8 in the Coolibar swim shorts and surf suit products as they run big. Perhaps offering a size 8-10 would help bridge the girls Coolibar size gap??? Thank you Coolibar for offering sun safe swim wear for the the pre-teen kids. These items are hard to find in designs and colors that are trendy for kids.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Girl's Swim Short First time bought Coolibar Girl's Swim Short. Quality and design are par on a par with Nike and Speedo brands that I always buy for my daughter. However, there is no waist nylon strap. It is a major design overlook. There will be no one size fits all waist size and waist strap is essential to adjust the shorts to fit well on wearer. I will give a 5 starts if there is waist strap.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - Great color I buy my daughter a new coolibar swim outfit each year. I love the girls swim tee and swim shorts that are half sleeves and the shorts go down to the knee. They are comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these pants for my 3 1/2 year old grand daughter. She is slim and very athletic. These fit great and look good too. She sometimes wears these under a short skirt and they look adorable. Colibar is a great product...I'll but more in the future.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun design I love these shorts, the floral design and bright colors encourage my daughter to wear them. She is very fair so I have to make sure she wants to put them on. She loves the fabric and is happy to wear them. They are comfortable and cover to her knees and offer a lot of protection. 
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical My 10 year-old daughter wears these shorts ( she has 2 pairs) to the beach and pool.  They are great for playing on the beach, be it running around, sitting in the sand playing,  swimming, or crawling up onto the tube.  They  are comfortable, easy to wash, modest, and protect from sun and exposure to sitting in sand.  We typically spend 5 or 6 hours on the beach and these dry quickly.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the swim shorts. Quite durable and the size fits well. My daughter has sensory issues with clothing and these are a life saver. The only suit she will wear.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I have been looking for. I bought this a month ago and it is exactly what I was looking for in a modest swim shorts. My 13 year old daughter loves it.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awkward fit My daughter likes to wear swim shorts so thought these would be a good choice. They had an awkward fit and did not look good. We returned them. 
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_03895C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT