SKU
01566S

Men's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+

Was $85.00
Now $69.99
Men's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_01566S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Ventilation at shoulder seams and under arms for breathability
  • Chest pocket
  • Center front button down placket
  • Roll up sleeves with snap tabs
  • Curved shirt tail hem
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Body length: 31” (size Large) 32 ½” (size Large Tall)
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A warm weather basic, our Men's Aricia Sun Shirt features strategically placed vents that circulate air into the shoulder area and underarms. It’s a terrific combination: stay cool, and stay protected from the sun. Features for style and versatility include roll up sleeves with tabs and a button front.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE
(inches)
S M MT L LT
CHEST 34-36 38-40 38-40 42-44 42-44
NECK 14½ 15½ 15½ 16½ 16½
SLEEVE 33 34 35½ 35 36½
WAIST 28-30 32-34 32-34 36-38 36-38
HIPS 34-36 38-40 38-40 42-44 42-44
SIZE
(inches)
XL XLT XXL XXLT XXXL
CHEST 46-48 46-48 50-52 50-52 54-56
NECK 17½ 17½ 18½ 18½ 19½
SLEEVE 36 37½ 36½ 38 38
WAIST 40-42 40-42 44-46 44-46 48-50
HIPS 45-47 45-47 48-50 48-50 52-54

*Additionally Tall sizes have 1½" more in the body length

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½

PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful feel and value! Great fit and feel to the shirt. Even in hot humid weather the fabric did not stick to my skin. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves style and fit! I ordered this for my husband. It’s his first Coolibar shirt and he loves it! He is picky about his shirt style and this one met all his specifications. He also said that with the Aricia he stayed comfortable, even while mowing the lawn, not overheated as with those from a competitor.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is great. The material is light weight, super light for Florida summers. The fir was perfect. My husband is a twice melanoma survivor. Coolibar is awesome.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, comfortable, versatile shirt Nice, comfortable shirt, even on a hot day. I like the roll-up sleeves. It wicks and retains moisture; the back of my shirt was soaked. Maybe it’s supposed to do that.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different fabric? I own several of these shirts: two white ones, a blue one, and a floral print. I love them because they feel like wearing almost nothing and breathe extremely well. The "summer plaid" I just got is beautiful visually, but it's made of a different fabric that is heavier and doesn't breathe as well; it feels closer to the polyester shirts of yesteryear. Not sure why this is the case, and hopefully this is the only affected style—I had planned to buy others!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not ideal in hot humid climate. This shirt is fine for sun, but it is as waterproof as it is sun proof. Not for warm humid outdoor activities. The shirt kept all sweat pooling at waist to completely soak the wearer after golf. Other Coolibar fabric is more suited for sports.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dope desert hiking shirt! I bought this shirt for hiking in the SoCal mountains for late spring thru early fall when the sun is out in full force. It’s super comfy, dries quickly, and I love that the collar pops for added neck protection. I’m 5’6” 135 lb F with a straight athletic build, and I have the Men’s S. I like how it covers part of my butt and it doesn’t ride up with my pack on. Perfect desert hiking shirt! Thanks to @Cotezi aka Dirty Avocado for sharing about this shirt with the hiking community!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shirt Shirt looks great and fit perfect!!! Would buy!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all around winner! I really like this shirt. The fit is excellent. Not too baggy in the chest and stomach areas. It hangs nicely outside the pants; not too long, not too short, and semi squared off so It looks good. The fabric is excellent. Very light weight and cool feeling. The tiny ventilation holes in the arm pits seem effective. To top it off, it comes out of the washer and dryer pretty much wrinkle free. Can’t ask for much better performance. I’ve purchased two of these now; different colors.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable sun protection I spend most of my time in hot weather and sunny days. I do not have to compromise comfort for sun protection with this shirt; I used it without folding the sleeves and still felt comfortable. I am ordering more but would like to see more colors.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for trips! I've purchased several of the sun shirts for my husband over the years and he has enjoyed wearing these comfortable sun shirts. They always look nice and look great!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and function This was a great shirt in Mexico during the summer fishing months. I own it in 3 colors. It's versatile and comfortable in a wide temperature range, as well as a great fit.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt The blue gingham shirt is great & versatile Not just for sun protection Looks great with white pants or jeans
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I am happy that offerings have expanded beyond solid colors only
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the shirt but I loved this shirt but after an overseas hiking trip it needed to be ironed. I was very careful because I know it was mostly polyester. Sadly just touching it melted the shirt. Because I loved the shirt I shelled out $67 for a new one but I am really angry I ruined the old one. I have many Colibar long tees but the shirt is cooler. Wish I got a better deal as I am a big customer. I just look at the sun and I get a basal cell.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as advertised. Recently I ordered a men’s sun shirt. I had bought several of this item previously and had been very pleased with their quality and appearance. My recent order was disappointing. The material was not the polyester as advertised and as was on my earlier purchases but was a blend with some nylon content which made it a thicker and heavier material. The design was basically the same but did not have the air vent sections and the cut of the sleeves was much tighter making it difficult to fold them up to their half length. Overall it is not the delightful light and airy shirt of my original orders. I believe that my recent order had a discounted price but it was named, offered and described as the original sun shirt item. As a purchaser of Coolibar goods for many years for all my family, this is a very disappointing occurrence.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shirt! Great fit and very comfortable. I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & comfortable safety. I wore the shirt playing golf and walking about town. It protected me, was cool and comfortable. I liked the ventilation for under arms. Super purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UPF protection, Looks Great, Fits perfectly This shirt is perfect for protecting me from the harmful rays of the sun, but still allows me to enjoy the outdoors. Fit is perfect to my size, Large.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift for Dad My 85 year old dad has skin cancer and this was purchased as an early Father's Day gift. He is getting outside more and he uses jackets and sweatshirts to keep the sun off his arms. So far he likes it and uses it whenever he is working outside in the yard and it is cooler than a sweatshirt.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a different material for the fabric I've purchased Coolibar products in the past and was willing to give the Sun Shirt a try, even though it's priced much higher than other brands of UPF 50+ shirts. During the winter, the amount of static electricity it generates is very annoying. After getting out of the car w/ leather seats, it clings to my back and I have to shake it loose every single time. I thought it would be better in the hot, very humid Saint Louis summers and it is, but ONLY MARGINALLY. Even on unbearable humid days, it produces static cling. I bought 2 shirts for a family gathering and the styling is acceptable, but the static cling makes wearing the shirts unpleasant. I have UPF 50+ shirts from other makers and they don't do this and are much more affordable. I held Coolibar as the gold-standard and expected much more. I am so disappointed but I wear them just to get some use out of them.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel! I just received this in the aqua plaid. My husband absolutely loves it! It it nearly weightless, which will be perfect for the hot summer temperatures we expect during our trip to the Holy Land, as well as being great for packing. We plan to order other colors to take along, as well.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small My husband usually wears medium, sometimes a large. Got the medium..too small; exchanged for large. Got large..still too small.hardly any different from the medium size. Returned and gave up. ;(
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All and more that it promised Excellent, sharp and even worked well with a blue blazer at the symphony. Many compliments and amazed at the SPF power. Mahalo nui loa.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner My husband also has these in blue and loves them. I also have bought clothing but just wish it was less expensive so could buy more. Melanoma 3 times so these are good to have!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far, fingers crossed for more colors! I'm a 5'6, 140-145 pound woman and I bought this shirt in size S for myself. I was hoping it would give me the slouch I wanted, along with sleeves long enough to cover my hands. I was a little hesitant about ordering the "Placid Blue" because I was afraid it might look dull in person, but it's the only color I was mildly interested in. Fortunately, I just got the shirt today and it seems great. The color is fine, the slouch is perfect, the sleeves cover my hands if I want them to, and the shirt is super light and soft. If they add more colors that look a little less "Middle-Aged Dad" than the current selection, I'll definitely be back for more.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and cool I live in Phoenix where 105 is the consistent summer temp. This shirt was made to order
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I've only had this for a week but I love the style and the material feels great.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light weight! I am really happy with the Sun Shirt. It is super light weight, comfortable and my wife said it looks OK which is high praise. I am going to buy more colours in this style.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short sleeves I bought this for my husband who is 5’10”, not exceptionally tall. The sleeves fall halfway up his forearm. The photo shows it to the wrist and since we want it for sun protection this is useless
Date published: 2019-01-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_01566S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT